We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Blue Star

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Blue Star to your Saves list
Apartments Blue Star
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Es Calo 64-70 | Bahía de San Antonio, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in august 2012 for 6nights, hotel receptionist Gabby was very good, she helped us out with every thing.
Pool area was grand, pool dj was very bad, same songs everyday he was playin, location was ok, just 7mins away from the water taxi. Only downfall, our room wasnt cleaned from the day we arrived, no clean towels werent givin, we had to ask gabby every day from clean towel, also no toilet roll givin either til we asked. Food by the pool area wasnt nice,But overall for the value to stay ther was excellent, only 450 between 3 for 5nites. Big thank you to gabby the receptionist.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
23
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have just returned back from a week holiday in Ibiza with 3 friends. The Blue Star was Brilliant!
Reception staff were really friendly and couldn't help us enough! The rooms were of a good size and very quiet and had everything we needed. The location of the hotel is around a 40 minute walk into the main West End (where a massive strip of bars are located). It is worth noting that there are quite a few bars, nightclub, restaurants and shops within a very short walking distance of the hotel which was brilliant. It seems to have the right balance, far enough out of the centre that it is possible to relax and get some sleep without parties keeping you up but with bars close by and the water taxi you can get to the heart of the action within minutes. The water taxi, is around a 5 minute walk from the hotel and costs 3 Euro's. This takes you straight into the heart of San antonio and runs until midnight. You can get a regular taxi back for around 7 Euros.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view as this is away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merypajon, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear MarkB56710,
Thank you very much for your comments which make us to further improving.
We hope to see you again in Blue Star Apartments!!
Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Although when entering our room we were shocked to find two sofas which had pull out beds underneath, they were surprisingly comfortable. The room and hotel were both clean and comfortable. This is not the sort of hotel where you would spend a serious amount of time in the room other than to sleep or get ready however the pool area was spacious and was we were happily able to spend our days there. The staff were friendly and hospitable. Towels were changed three times during our 7 night stay. This is not the sort of place I would recommend to families as it is very noisy and seems more apt for young people however, despite saying this we were never disturbed by much noise. Despite having to at first rearrange our room to fit all the beds in (also having to move the coffee table to our balcony) our stay was all in all, very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you are after less noise, perhaps ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Got back from Ibiza yesterday, i am a travel agent an i booked the blue star by recomendation. Apartments are clean and they are a great place to stay as it is quiter at night, staff are also very friendly. There is a water taxi nearby to take you to the town, then you have to get a taxi home as the water taxis finish at 12pm.

Only negative was the music they played in the day it seemed to be the same song all day long. Also the sunbeds all seem to be broke!

I would definately stay here again though i wouldnt recomend staying in the town if you do actually want to sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgar, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

just back from 11 days at blue star .very helpfull staff ,clean and tidy with good priced food and drink.[bud on tap 3 euro] all in all a great holiday only complaint they need to change music round pool and get new sunbeds.would definetly go back.

Room Tip: room 303 looks over pool ,dont book room at front of hotel the bars on the street are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

4 girls - mid twenties - going to Ibiza to party!! We booked Blue star expecting it to be basic, the price was great for the 2 bed apartment we booked, which could potentially sleep 6, however knowing the space we like to get ready and the clothes and make - up we take, knew we would appreciate the extra space.

On arriving at the hotel, it was as expected. We were told as soon as we arrived that they had been very busy so rooms were still being cleaned, so we went for a look around and had a drink by the pool. A couple of hours later we still hadn't heard from them so I went back to check on the situation. Our room was available but only a 1 bed apartment, when I questionned this as we had paid for a 2 bed apartment I was told that due to being busy this was the only room they had available and it would still fit us all in. Being tired after the flight and not wanting to have to transfer to another hotel we took the 1 bed apartment and was told that we would either be re-imbursed or moved to a bigger apartment. Neither happened and we now have to chase a re-imbursement through the company we booked through. This wasn't a huge problem, just a bit of an inconvenience when you aren't getting what you have paid for and will probably now be a long, drawn out process.

Hotel staff were always friendly, the girl working on the bar was super. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you needed to get by. We went out every night, if you're heading into San Antonio, rather than trying to get a taxi from the bay I'd recommend getting the water taxi for 2.50 euro's from just around the corner, cheaper and easier! The room was cleaned twice in the week that we stayed and we had a huge balcony over looking the pool. Air conditioning was fab and bed etc comfortable enough.

Food at the hotel itself was average, we tended to head out to the bars/restaurant for a bit of food every now and again which was always nice enough and cheap too.

My only grumble would be the sunloungers, at least 90% were cracked right the way down the middle, if you're a sun worshopper, I can tell you it wasn't comfortable and we all got a few nasty 'pinches' we ended up buying lilo's in the end. These could definitely do with being updated!!

As we went out every night, noise wasn't a problem for us. However we did find that on our last night when we didn't go out due to an early flight, we were kept up right through until at least 5/6am. This wasn't a problem for us because the people partying or coming home were just doing exactly what we had done but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families/couples if you are after a more relaxing trip!

Overall, the hotel is ok. You get what you pay for, just a few issues which were a bit of a nuisance but we still had a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

5 girls on a clubbing holiday it is a fab location and a perfect hotel.
we went to blue star 2 years ago and loved it then so went back this year
The staff are lovely and helpful and the rooms are spacious with good air con and very clean.
We didnt realise until this year but there is a 'water taxi' service that runs until midnight over to the main strip - which costs €2.50 (so there is no need to panic if you think youre quite far from the clubbing side).
We chose this hotel because it is relaxed during the day with plenty of sunloungers and good music with their own DJ. it is a small setting but has plenty of good restaurants surrounding it and the pool bar itself is great, selling lovely food and snacks all day long.
If you are looking for a quiet holiday then this may not be the place for you, but we still found it very relaxing during the day.
We are so happy about the price we paid and had such a great time again.
We loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merypajon, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear YMCAX5,
Thank you very much for your kind comments which help us to continue improve our services.
We hope to see you again!!
Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Blue Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Blue Star

Address: Avda. Es Calo 64-70 | Bahía de San Antonio, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Blue Star 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Blue Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Blue Star Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blue Star Apartments Ibiza
Apartments Blue Star Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Blue Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.