We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added azuLine Hotel Bergantin to your Saves list
azuLine Hotel Bergantin
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel very nice. On arrival check-in was one of the fastest I have known. Restaurant open until 22.00 for evening meal,good variety of food all hot food was hot not luke warm,good variety of salads and fresh fruit. Bar staff very good no waiting around for drinks and the measures they never skimped on. Snack bar food was good. There are 3 swimming pools around hotel with the main pool having plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas if it gets to hot.Rooms cleaned every day and our towels were changed every day,beds were changed 3 times in our 7 night stay. Animation team arranged activities during the day time. The only complaint I could pick up on was the evening entertainment could be better. I would recommend this hotel to others. Also it was nice to see the Hotel Manager most days checking on things and turning the Lucky men away.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the main pool are quieter than the ones facing bar street/reception side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Tina,
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

We really appreciate all your comments regarding our facilities, activities and general ambience. We work every day to find opportunities for improvement.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    240
    149
    39
    28
See reviews for
171
178
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

just returned from the bergantin hotel and was very pleased with my stay. We stayed from the 4th May to the 11th May. I stayed with my partner and we both were really happy. the hotel itself is really nice and modern. the food was fantastic with plenty of choice. this is the best food we have had in a long time and didn't struggle once to find something to eat. there was themed nights, ranging from "Mexican to Chinese and all was very nice. The drinks were fantastic too, the san Miguel was really good and not gassy like a lot of all inclusive hotels. we heard that some people were complaining about the food and am unsure why as we were very satisfied with the selection and quality.

The staff were really friendly too and a big thankyou to Angel from the entertainment team for learning me to Rifle Shoot. Isabella and Alex the bar staff were really nice and Isabella was such a character and I enjoyed her "Special drink" she made me. It was lovely.

The hotel room was great too with a sea view over-looking the sea and harbour. Absolutley fab. We found the rooms comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Beds were comfy and didn't experience much noise on the night.

The pool area was stunning and loved the pool with the water fall. Because all the time of year we didn't struggle to get a sun bed. The hotel is in a great location and shops, bars, restaurants and the beach all on the door step. We enjoyed time at "Stevie D's " bar near the hotel and found drinks quite reasonable in price at 5 euros for 2 bottles of San Miguel.

San Antonia Bay is stunning and we will visit again and even stay at this hotel again. We met some lovely people and would only say the downside to the hotel was the entertainment. We would of loved to see flamenco dancing, karaoke at some point. We did go out for drinks quite a bit due to this but it didn't spoil our holiday. Weather was fantastic and over all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jackie,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review about your recent stay with us in azuLine Bergantin Hotel.

We are glad to know you had such a great experience with us, and we really thank you for every one of your comments.

We are happy to read your opinion regarding our customer service. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempts to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Awaiting the pleasure to seeing you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from this hotel. It was very clean, all the staff were pleasant ant helpful. The food was ok for what we paid. All in all I would say it was a nice place and good value for money. Clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor as it will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased you have decided to share your experience about your recent stay at azuLine Bergantin Hotel.

We are glad to hear you enjoy our facilities and activities, being able to contribute to your holidays’ good memories. We share your positive comments to our staff to let them know their good job!

We hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

lovely hotel
Fantastic food and what a choice and selection of beautiful presented food.
Staff very efficient and friendly.
Room 135 was clean and tidy and was attended to on a daily basis.
Only criticism was the hot food wasnt as hot as it could be, Needed to be on hot plates when initially put out on display.{ We were all inclusive}
Dont be fooled by it being in Ibiza.
Its not in the clubby part.
When we were there there was many many Spaniards staying there and if its good enough for them !!!!!!!
Recap
excellent food and plenty of it.
Clean and tidy.
Friendly staff.
Beautiful part of the world.
Enjoy everyone.

Room Tip: We were in room 135 which is on the first storey near the main entrance Try second third or fourth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in azuLine Bergantin hotel, we really appreciate every of your comments. They will be very useful for future guests.

We are glad to know we satisfy your expectations, and you enjoy the food, facilities and our friendly staff.

Awaiting the pleasure to seeing you next season. Greetings from Ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend came here for a 4 day break - was lovely, food was nice, rooms were clean as was the pool area, no trouble getting sunbeds at all. The only downside was our balcony had no lock on & I reported it the morning after we arrived & it didn't get fixed during our stay. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear client,

We are pleased you have decided to share your experience about your stay at azuLine Bergantin Hotel, and we are glad you and your boyfriend had a great experience with us.

Thank you very much for such a positive review, we hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My sister & I (aged 25 & 27) stayed here for a girlie week last June all inclusive booked through Thomas cook. Between us we've stayed in 8 different hotels/apartments between the bay & town and this is truthfully the best yet!

The food is your typical European style buffet to cater to us Brits who stick to what we know, always plenty options of fresh, hot food with salad bar. It does get a bit samey by the end of the week there's only so much pasta and pizza any person can eat so although we were all inclusive we choose to eat out at lunch couple times at the plenty pubs locally which are all reasonably priced. All inclusive drinks are the usual local produce served 10am til 11pm or you have the option to pay per drink if you want branded spirits, Malibu, Morgan's etc. And the restaurant had self service soft drink and wine taps to help yourself at meal times.

The hotel itself is modern, two pools area which are always clean and tidy and we never had a problem getting a sunbed regardless of time day our hangovers subsided enough to sunbathe!! location wise is ideal if you are looking to stay in the bay away from the hustle & bustle. You can easily walk along the beach front to west end in about 15mins, as long as you don't mind the ticket touts! Or you can walk 2 mins into the bay and hop the water taxi for couple euros.

The rooms were all clean, tidy and spacious, maids in daily leaving clean towels every 3rd day. only fault I can say is the walls are Paper thin you can hear everything from the rooms next door or above you, and if like us you have neighbours who come home and want to keep the party going then you have no chance of a sleep, so I wouldn't say this is ideal for families with children. But it is Ibiza and the partying is what it's all about.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for your thorough review about your stay in azuLine Bergantin Hotel, and for choosing us as your holiday hotel.

We are glad to hear that you and your sister had a great holiday with us. That encourage us to effort ourselves every day to offer every client a perfect stay.

We appreciate your comments about the buffet restaurant, and the hotel facilities and general ambient. They will be very useful for our future clients.

Finally we would like to highlight that azuLine Bergantin Hotel is the perfect hotel for families and friends looking for fun, entertainment and good memories.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of 9 of us went to this hotel with ages ranging from 18-21. Hotel was standard: good food, (mostly) friendly staff, okay location. Loud air conditioning, good job was heavy sleeper. Overall was slightly overpriced for what it was.

Room Tip: Lower floors groups of youths, higher floors families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. This valued feedback helps us where we need to make changes for improved our service.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and thank you very much for your comments in regards to our staff service and location.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to azuLine Hotel Bergantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Address: C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel azuLine Hotel Bergantin is located In the wonderfull San Antonio bay, one of major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza. It is just 100m from the beach, with a shopping and leisure centre, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for other beaches and San Antonio opposite the hotel. Our three-star hotel has refurbised during 2011 the dinning room, bar and public areas to improve facilities and service. AzuLine Hotel Bergantin offers you the best service and facilities with lots of sports activities and two swimming pools. It's quality of three stars guarantees you a pleasant stay in the heart of the Mediterranean coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your azuLine Hotel Bergantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergantin
AzuLine Hotel Bergantin Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage azuLine Hotel Bergantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.