We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap sunny first holiday.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Save Saved
You added azuLine Hotel Bergantin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Bergantin
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap sunny first holiday.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the hotel bergantin for one week all inclusive from 1st June 2013. It was our first holiday abroad together and my boyfriends first away from his family. We booked through Thomas Cook online, booking only a month and a half before. We choose the hotel for the cheap deal (370pp- when we looked for later weeks the price went up to nearly 600-700pp). We were impressed by the fact we could fly from Southend airport and upon arriving in late evening we were checked in within minutes. The room was basic but clean, as we expected. Walls in the room were very thin, the first night we were kept awake by the room next door but other than that it was fine, children can often be heard running up corridors in early evening. We spent all of our time in the main pool which was a sun trap all day! Although guests tend to fight for parasols. The pool was rather busy considering it was only early June, a fair few children around (not that it was a problem for us), music is played over the pool all nice which is nice alongside the odd games you are encouraged to take part in. Food was repetitive (but we are both fussy eaters) the snack bar is good and the ice creams too, the cocktails are lush and for an alternative soft drink try kiwi and sprite (be prepared to queue at the pool bar for 5-10 mins). The only thing that put a 'downer' on our holiday was the men in and around the hotel trying to sell us watches, hats, sunglasses etc and all the club Reps trying to sell us tickets ( although this was probably due to us being young, and I appreciate majority of young people go to to Ibiza to party although this was not our motive) loads of lovely shops a minutes walk from the hotel as well as bars. Staff were very helpful with problems and paying for safes, internet and late check out etc. definitely one of the best notes in the area from what we could see.
Overall was a lovely first holiday and would recommend for a cheap sunny break.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, from what we have heard they are quieter :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    212
    131
    35
    26
See reviews for
150
149
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaandam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at Club Hotel Bergantin for a week. We absolutely had a fantastic week.
The people of Bergantin were real friendly and willing to help you.
When I go again to Ibiza in the future I absolutely will stay at Bergantin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Transferred here from the awful Marvell. What a contrast, clean comfortable, delicious food with lots of choice at each meal time. Snacks made to order from 10am to 6pm plenty of choice here as well. Drinks from freshly made coffee to cocktails, two beautiful pools and lovely lush surroundings. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day.
this is our 2nd visit to the Bergantin we stopped there 7 years ago and wished we had booked up here in the first place, i will be going back to Ibiza next year and will not hesitate to book up for this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a sea facing room 312 which has a nice view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My partner and I returned yesterday from a 7 night stay in Hotel Bergantin and I think it deserves a good review.

I was a little apprehensive about staying as there weren't many good reviews, but I have to say we had a great time there.

Laura at reception spoke perfect English and was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. She really made us feel welcome - thank you!

The rooms were fairly roomy and our balcony looked straight out over the pool which was lit up at night. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day.

We went B&B, and the breakfast selection was great- fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals, breads and cheeses, fresh fruit juice and lovely pastries.

The two pools were lovely, and really well maintained. Everything was clean and neat at all times.

The area was fairly quiet, but we went the second week in October and most of the clubs had already shut for the season (just what we wanted!) There were loads of little restaurants and cafes all along the 'strip' and although the food was quite samey (think endless 'English Breakfasts', 'English Sunday Roast', Home Made Lasagne') it was all quite cheap and the most we spent on an evening meal was about £20-25.

We struggled to find any 'real' Spanish food in San Antonio Bay, the occassional paella was offered, but there were very few traditional Spanish restraunts in the area, you would have to travel to San Antonio or Ibiza town itself for this.

The area though was safe and VERY tourist friendly. There is a bus every 20 minutes into San Antonio (although you can walk it in 20 minutes and its right along the promenade so very pretty) and a ticket only costs £1.50-2.00pp for a single. The bus takes you straight into the bus station in San Antonio and from here you can board a bus to Ibiza which was about £4.50 return pp so again very reasonable and user friendly.

There are lots of beaches along the front and plenty of boat trips, water sports etc available to book onto and the prices were quite reasonable.

There are lots of shops near by, but most of them sell the same thing: inflatables for the pool, sarongs, 'What Happens in Ibiza' Tshirts and beach towels.

All in all though, we were looking for a week of pure rest and relaxation and this is exactly what we got.

Once again a big thank you to everyone at Hotel Bergantin for making us feel very welcome and for answering all our questions about buses/boat trips/euro exhange/eateries etc.!

Room Tip: We were told that all rooms had a balcony but I would suggest 3rd floor and up so you can enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My newly husband and I went for two weeks all inclusive. Check in was nice and fast. Room was big and clean, but we had a few of trees and more trees! Finding ourselves on floor 3 right outsides the lifts is a bad bad idea. People are so noisey comming out if the lifts or up the stairs. Asked to move but was unable to as it was busy. Walls are thin as paper and you could hear people from rooms away!
Food was lovely but a bit repetitive after a week...chips!
There were two bars where you are allowed two drinks at a time. Not copy makes of drinks though. Friendly staff. Four pools, two small and 1 med slopping to deep then a wide slopping pool. Many deck chairs but there is a fight for the best! Good internet corners, €1 for 15mins games or internet. Very large screen. Wifi €12 or €15 for the week only one device. Very slow.
Do not bother going on trips with Thomos Cook. We went on a few. Sometimes there wasn't anyone on the trip to help us. Do the trips yourself. There are enough ways doing it.
Beach 150m away. Would've liked the short cut open but hey an extra 50m!
Would not go again as broucher stated families and couples. This was not the case due to the fact there was numerous groups who were noisey. Aparently its trying to turn into a 18~30.
There wasnt a kids club even though a family had been told there was.
Glad we hadn't brought the kids.
I wasn't expecting the Ritz but if they state family and couples.....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Returned from Ibiza this morning from a family holiday and we have had a fantastic week at the Bergantin. Staff were so welcoming, the food was fantastic, and much more than I would ever expect. Although we were staying on the bay the area itself was nice and quiet for the time of year. some slight noise a few evenings, and can imagine at busy periods this could be louder.

The rooms were always kept nice and clean for us and the hotel staff were always willing to help with any queries we had. There are 2 pools available for use and personally we sat down by the smaller pool most days and there were always loungers available to enjoy the sun!

If you want to enjoy the bars and the lively side of Ibiza this is the perfect location to get to these places but far enough away from the noise!
The entertainment was a little quiet in the evenings but the reps tried their best to get people involved when possible.

lots to see and do, and a good location to see it all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stayed here for 1 week all inclusive. Food is really good and there are many choices even for the most fussiest of eaters. What made this hotel great was the nightly entertainment, Valentina and David work tirelessly to keep everyone entertained. There was fun every night and with gorgeous barmen serving free drinks until 11 you dont want to leave. Yes, the walls are thin but its a friendly hotel and most revellers respected those sleeping. Thank you to the Bergantin, we would definitely go back :)

Room Tip: Top floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to azuLine Hotel Bergantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Address: C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel azuLine Hotel Bergantin is located In the wonderfull San Antonio bay, one of major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza. It is just 100m from the beach, with a shopping and leisure centre, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for other beaches and San Antonio opposite the hotel. Our three-star hotel has refurbised during 2011 the dinning room, bar and public areas to improve facilities and service. azuLine Hotel Bergantin offers you the best service and facilities with lots of sports activities and two swimming pools. It's quality of three stars guarantees you a pleasant stay in the heart of the Mediterranean coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your azuLine Hotel Bergantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergantin
AzuLine Hotel Bergantin Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage azuLine Hotel Bergantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.