We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orvay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Orvay to your Saves list
Orvay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly staff and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've just returned from staying in Orvay for a week and it was brilliant.

When we initially booked the trip, we were very skeptical about how good the apartment would be, considering how little we actually paid for the week. I can assure you now, don't worry at all, you've booked a hidden gem.

The apartments are a great size, very cleaned and modern. They're equipped with everything you will need while you're away. It comfortably slept 5 lads, without any issues. Two dual rooms and another single in the lounge. WiFi and a safe are the only extras we had to pay for, but the price is very reasonable, should you need them. Air con cost us 10 euros each, for the week and we had it on the entire time. Well worth the money, as was the safe just for peace in mind.

The apartments are located right beside Ibiza Rocks, so it's in a very convenient location for everything. 5 minutes walk to the strip, bars and restaurants. There's a small beach 5 minutes away, or you can walk 15 minutes to the main beach. Both are equally as good.

The pool on the roof is ample size to cool down from the sun and there was always spare sun loungers even at peak time.

The cleaners come about 12 everyday and clean the apartment, give you fresh bedding and towels.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we'll definitely be staying here again next year when we come back.

Thanks again from the lads in 101.

Room Tip: WiFi is available in reception and the dinning area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at Orvay with 2 of my friends after our exams and we loved it! Location was ideal, just a short walk from the bars at the west end. Not too far away from the Cala del Grasias beach and the pool at the apartments is also very good. The bar and restaurant downstairs are fab. Staff were lovely and so helpful, when my phone was stolen one night out one of the ladies helped me fill out the form for the police. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got back from an amazing holiday in San Antonio. Delighted that I chose to stay at Orvay for the duration of my trip. Overall the hotel was amazing. Staff were very polite and extremely helpful in terms of directions and booking club tickets.I felt as part of the family.Food in the restaurant was very pleasant and prices were very reasonable.Apartments were cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels every day.Facilities to cook our own food was also available.It is very central and therefore very easy to find your way around without it being too noisy at night.Pool on the rooftop was a great facility one badside is the lack of shade up there from the sun. Overall everything about this hotel was welcoming,great atmosphere definetly will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at Orvay Apartments for 3 nights for a Hen Weekend. Arrived late evening on Saturday and were quickly and efficiently checked in before we headed out to party. Clean spacious apartment, with 2 separate bedrooms for 4 girls. Facilities to cook which we didn't use, but everything there if needed. Clean bathroom with fresh towels daily - not bad quality either which is unusual apartments. The bar/restaurant downstairs is welcoming - we ate every morning, so cheap - a full English was around E5 with drinks included. No hassle at all getting in late. We were a party of 12 so had 1 key per room which was fine, you could leave it on reception if you went out separately. We paid to keep the room on for our last day as check out was 12pm and we weren't leaving until 6.30pm - E30 between 12 of us, bargain - just made our lives easier. Bar staff and owners were really friendly - even having a little giggle with (or perhaps 'at') us. I can't talk highly enough about the food, it was really nice and well presented and very cheap. Hey it's not The Ivy but it was great for what we needed. The location was easy, within 5 mins from the West End, or 10 mins to the Marina - just look for Ibiza Rocks on the way home and you're not far off. It was a little noisy on a night but that didn't bother us, it's what you'd expect. The pool area upstairs was lovely - we had it to ourselves most of the times. No hairdryers in the rooms, but plenty of sockets and you could use one on reception if needed. I will definitely be back with my partner next year for a mixture of chill and party holiday. Thanks Orvay for my first experience of Ibiza!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Returned from a 3 night stay in the Orvay Apartments on thursday and had an amazing time. The hotel pool on the roof is amazing, and when not many people are up there you feel like its your own private pool.
We had the 6 bed apartment which was huge with a kitchen, living room with sofa bed, 2 bedrooms with 5 beds between them, bathroom and 2 balconies.
The hotel bar was good with really nice staff and the walk to the strip was less than 10 mins. Love Ibiza and would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm just back from staying at the Orvay apparments and they were really amazing.

We were a group of 8 and had 4 studio appartments. They were spacious, clean and catered for everything you needed. Most of the dishes in our appartment still had the labels on them. They were cleaned daily with fresh towel and you could hire the air con which was a life a saver.

The appartments are situated about ten mins walk from the West End but it was far enough away that you didn't hear any of the hussle and bussle. There was a restuarant Banana Pucks attached with was also amazing. We ate breakfast here every day and dinner almost every night as it was very cheap and all the food was yummy. The drinks prices were also great you really didn't need to go anywhere else for food. However there are plenty of shops etc around that you can buy things to cook in your room if you wanted too.

The best part of the this was the pool on the roof its a lovely pool perfect for dipping in when too hot. For the first two days of our stay we had it all to ourselves and it was great. It was a proper sun trap and if you love to sit by the pool and bathe this is ideal for you. One night we even went up to watch the sunset which was just gorgeous.

Elena and her staff at the Orvay made us all feel welcome and were very friendly. We will be booking up with them again. This ticks all the boxes you need for a self catering holiday. Fantastic :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights: 27th - 30th May. Arrived to a friendly welcome, and staff were amazing through the whole stay. Perfect location, only 5-10 mins walk to the main strip. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and air con was available for an additional charge although at this time of year it was not needed. Ate everyday at the restaurant downstairs, food was great and reasonably priced. Good selection of drinks also - measures were huge! Pool on the roof is small but a great sun trap, can't imagine it ever getting too busy. There is a very reasonable priced supermarket less than 5 mins walk away, avoid the shops directly around the hotel as prices are quite steep. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orvay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orvay

Address: Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orvay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Orvay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orvay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Orvay Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orvay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.