We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orvay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Orvay to your Saves list
Orvay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at Orvay with 2 of my friends after our exams and we loved it! Location was ideal, just a short walk from the bars at the west end. Not too far away from the Cala del Grasias beach and the pool at the apartments is also very good. The bar and restaurant downstairs are fab. Staff were lovely and so helpful, when my phone was stolen one night out one of the ladies helped me fill out the form for the police. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just got back from an amazing holiday in San Antonio. Delighted that I chose to stay at Orvay for the duration of my trip. Overall the hotel was amazing. Staff were very polite and extremely helpful in terms of directions and booking club tickets.I felt as part of the family.Food in the restaurant was very pleasant and prices were very reasonable.Apartments were cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels every day.Facilities to cook our own food was also available.It is very central and therefore very easy to find your way around without it being too noisy at night.Pool on the rooftop was a great facility one badside is the lack of shade up there from the sun. Overall everything about this hotel was welcoming,great atmosphere definetly will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at Orvay Apartments for 3 nights for a Hen Weekend. Arrived late evening on Saturday and were quickly and efficiently checked in before we headed out to party. Clean spacious apartment, with 2 separate bedrooms for 4 girls. Facilities to cook which we didn't use, but everything there if needed. Clean bathroom with fresh towels daily - not bad quality either which is unusual apartments. The bar/restaurant downstairs is welcoming - we ate every morning, so cheap - a full English was around E5 with drinks included. No hassle at all getting in late. We were a party of 12 so had 1 key per room which was fine, you could leave it on reception if you went out separately. We paid to keep the room on for our last day as check out was 12pm and we weren't leaving until 6.30pm - E30 between 12 of us, bargain - just made our lives easier. Bar staff and owners were really friendly - even having a little giggle with (or perhaps 'at') us. I can't talk highly enough about the food, it was really nice and well presented and very cheap. Hey it's not The Ivy but it was great for what we needed. The location was easy, within 5 mins from the West End, or 10 mins to the Marina - just look for Ibiza Rocks on the way home and you're not far off. It was a little noisy on a night but that didn't bother us, it's what you'd expect. The pool area upstairs was lovely - we had it to ourselves most of the times. No hairdryers in the rooms, but plenty of sockets and you could use one on reception if needed. I will definitely be back with my partner next year for a mixture of chill and party holiday. Thanks Orvay for my first experience of Ibiza!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinkieWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Returned from a 3 night stay in the Orvay Apartments on thursday and had an amazing time. The hotel pool on the roof is amazing, and when not many people are up there you feel like its your own private pool.
We had the 6 bed apartment which was huge with a kitchen, living room with sofa bed, 2 bedrooms with 5 beds between them, bathroom and 2 balconies.
The hotel bar was good with really nice staff and the walk to the strip was less than 10 mins. Love Ibiza and would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLJJJPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm just back from staying at the Orvay apparments and they were really amazing.

We were a group of 8 and had 4 studio appartments. They were spacious, clean and catered for everything you needed. Most of the dishes in our appartment still had the labels on them. They were cleaned daily with fresh towel and you could hire the air con which was a life a saver.

The appartments are situated about ten mins walk from the West End but it was far enough away that you didn't hear any of the hussle and bussle. There was a restuarant Banana Pucks attached with was also amazing. We ate breakfast here every day and dinner almost every night as it was very cheap and all the food was yummy. The drinks prices were also great you really didn't need to go anywhere else for food. However there are plenty of shops etc around that you can buy things to cook in your room if you wanted too.

The best part of the this was the pool on the roof its a lovely pool perfect for dipping in when too hot. For the first two days of our stay we had it all to ourselves and it was great. It was a proper sun trap and if you love to sit by the pool and bathe this is ideal for you. One night we even went up to watch the sunset which was just gorgeous.

Elena and her staff at the Orvay made us all feel welcome and were very friendly. We will be booking up with them again. This ticks all the boxes you need for a self catering holiday. Fantastic :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights: 27th - 30th May. Arrived to a friendly welcome, and staff were amazing through the whole stay. Perfect location, only 5-10 mins walk to the main strip. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and air con was available for an additional charge although at this time of year it was not needed. Ate everyday at the restaurant downstairs, food was great and reasonably priced. Good selection of drinks also - measures were huge! Pool on the roof is small but a great sun trap, can't imagine it ever getting too busy. There is a very reasonable priced supermarket less than 5 mins walk away, avoid the shops directly around the hotel as prices are quite steep. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstewart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed last weekend as a hen party, we had 3 rooms to sleep 15 of us. Staff were helpful, friendly and quiet. Clean rooms and comfy beds, nice big fridge/freezer. (there was no room service though).
The roof top pool we had to ourselves the one day, we ate food here and it was really good value. We would definately book here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#2 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Playa Apartments
Marina Playa Apartments
#8 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#5 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#4 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#9 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Osiris
Hotel Osiris
#6 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orvay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orvay

Address: Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Orvay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orvay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orvay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Orvay Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing