We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Cala Salada

Playa Cala Salada
4 km de San Antonio de Portmany, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

i love everything about Ibiza . what a beautiful island. Plenty of beautiful beaches. lovely restaurants and fabulous weather.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    115
    41
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely beach, easy parking clear water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A popular, lovely sandy beach to visit, you can go by boat from San Antonio Bay or by car. Sun beds are expensive so would suggest taking a lilo to lie on and a sunshade if you want to keep the costs down. Snack bar available but again if you make up a picnic it is a good placeto visit with children and feel safe

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A lovely beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is only just a little way from San Antonio, it's a gorgeous little cove, with good waters for snorkelling. The day we went, there were plenty of refreshments and food being sold by vendors on the beach too which was good. Definitely worth checking out

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful example of Ibiza Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We drove here from San Antoni and getting here around 10.30am there was plenty of space in the car park - €2 I think but redeemable at the restaurant. It is a beautiful beach and you can walk around to Cala Saladata which is supposed to be even more beautiful. Lovely sandy beach and shallow water was lovely to swim in and there were no jellyfish when we visited which helped! There are plenty of sunbeds to hire plus some areas if you don't want to. We visited in mid July and although by the middle of the day it got busy it wasn't heaving oppressively with people, probably helped by its location. A nice peaceful beach perfect for couples and families, lots of locals here too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Natural swimning pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was the best beach I have ever been. Very small but amazing. waves are not very strong. It's like a swimming pool . Water is crystal clear. nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Cala Salada also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Playa Cala Salada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Cala Salada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.