We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orosol Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Orosol Hotel to your Saves list
Orosol Hotel
Cami General 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Krakow, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Absolutely wonderful hotel with adorable stuff, great rooms, delicious english breakfast. It's quiet and clean around. Crew is nice and helpful. They told us abous all beautiful beaches and good parties. I would absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
3
73
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After staying here for my 1st trip to Ibiza, i was very very impressed.
The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are just brilliant. They are always friendly and always happy to help. Especially Martin that works on reception - Legend!
The breakfast in the morning is varied hot and cold and there is always enough to go around.
The rooms we stayed in on the 5th floor was very spacious and airy and had a large balcony. The air con is brilliant and will keep the room at a comfortable temperature all night.
Hotel also offers free wifi at peak times.
The hotel is reasonably quiet and we had no trouble sleeping when we needed too.
Our rooms were cleaned immaculately and you can always go to reception and ask for extra towels etc at no extra charge. The cleaners are always happy too.
The location of this hotel is spot on - not too close and not too far from everything San An has to offer.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Couldn't have wished for a better holiday - had the time of my life :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Where do i start ?! This is only my 2nd visit to Ibiza and having stayed at The Orosol Hotel i will never stay anywhere else. Firstly, the location is fantastic ! Situated a 2 minute walk from the main bus station where all buses depart for clubs, airport, day trips etc. It's also only a 5 minute walk from restaurants, bars, beach and famous West End. We managed to get the bus from the airport to the hotel for €4, so if you can be quick to queue you'll save a small fortune. The hotel itself is brilliant ! I emailed ahead enquiring about a room on the top floor which i had read reviews stating it had excellent views. I was advised it wouldn't be a problem to upgrade and to pay the difference on arrival. You can imagine how delighted i was to discover they had upgraded us for free. Why is this room so special ? Well it's on the top floor and has the biggest balcony running along both sides of the hotel, great views ! The room was spotless, beds changed & towels replaced when required. The staff were also fantastic, very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Special mention to Martin who works nights at reception. After our first night he recognised us and had our key
ready & waiting. My overall experience of this hotel was amazing. Will definitely be back next year, and the year after that, and the year after that...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Official rating 3 star, by standards in San Antonio, deserves much more! Having travelled to Ibiza in larger, nosier groups, I was aware of the safety issues in many of the hotels in this party area, so as two girls travelling alone we were concerned. Booked Orosol based on reviews and were NOT disappointed!! Great, and more importantly for us, safe base which was decently quiet at night but close enough to the west end/beaches etc and two minutes from San Antonio bus station. Wouldn't recommend for bigger groups who want a rowdy/loud day scene, also its a quiet hotel, but for us who wanted to save our partying until the night and relax in the day it was perfect. Room 203 was kept clean, great free air con and also the free air wifi was also great! Doesn't have its own pool, but you receive a card to visit hotel tropicals pool which is lovely with friendly staff and very close, so not that much of a problem. Breakfast was decent, fridges in the rooms.. overall a great value for money stay!

Few con's, although nothing major... The stairs had almost literally no lighting, which made walking up them during the night very difficult! Although there is a lift, I'd probably recommend the hotel installs better lighting on the stairs. Also, the shower in our room didn't always stay on, but was easily turned back on.. Overall, can't complain!!

Bottom line - if I ever returned to Ibiza I would gladly stay in Orosol!!

Room Tip: 203 was great for free wifi connection, but rooms on that side of the hotel don't have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was the best value for money hotel you can buy, book through the orosolhotel website. It was rated 3 stars but the service and overall experience was a 5 star. Its 2 streets away from the main West End bars and clubs, less than 5 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to the restaurants, 1 minute from the bus stop which takes you to all the clubs around the island. Situated just off a roundabout and has this awesome graffiti art of amnesia so its not hard to find. Also just across the street is Tijuana's restaurant, its one of the most popular restaurants so if you get lost just drop that name and people will be able to direct you. The staff were brilliant they helped with getting to know the main parts and we ventured from there. We booked the 4 bedroom as it was a lads holiday. Rooms were clean, tidy, spacious, equipped with a fridge, you can borrow a hairdryer from the front desk and a nice bathroom. The rooms were separated by a shutter which is great if you have company and don't want to be disturbed. We had breakfast included which i think may come as standard, but it was nice fresh food and drinks. Also it comes with free wifi!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Can't praise this establishment enough. the rooms are immaculate , cleaned daily with fresh towels as well as being large.
The receptionists are very friendly & helpful .
Breakfast is served from 9-11 offering a substantial choice to choose from.
The hotel is situated very conveniently to access the beach , marina, bars & West End. Although, even though it is central - it's QUIET !! So if you want an early night, you can.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Michaela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
All of the Orosol hotel team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received and that you enjoyed our location.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,

Orosol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Booked at last minute and very happy with our choice of hotel. Great location, staff are lovely and friendly. Plenty choice at breakfast. Very large rooms with comfortable large bed. Bathroom needs updated but a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orosol, Gerente at Orosol Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear fee100873,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your nice review about your stay with us!
We are happy to read that you like our hotel location, breakfast and the service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orosol Hotel

Address: Cami General 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 450 metres from San Antonio Beach, guests at Hotel Orosol have access to an outdoor swimming pool 5 minutes' walk away. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. All rooms at Orosol are equipped with air conditioning and most have a balcony or terrace. They also include a private bathroom. Bicycle and car rental is available from the hotel and there is a bus stop just 100 metres away. The tour desk at Orosol Hotel can provide information on San Antonio and Ibiza. The hotel offers free luggage storage and a shower room for guests' last day. Currency exchange is also possible from the 24-hour reception. The famous Cafe del Mar is just a short walk away and there are many restaurants and bars situated nearby, Ibiza Town is 15 km away and Ibiza Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Orosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orosol Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orosol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.