We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience with Es Pla” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Es Pla to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Experience with Es Pla”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated away from the hussle and bussle, shopfronts and restaurants. It does not attract lost late night clubbers or tourists at it's door trying to disturb tghe peace.

One Star - In fact this is idealy located and it is only a 5-10 minute walk straight to the Bay and surrounding shops, restaurants and bars.

Two Star - The hotel is attractive in look and it's unique splendor but some, not all fittings, could do with updating. It has a nice reception area, bar and reastaurant with very pleasant and helpful staff, who smile at all times when dealing with you to make you comfortable and at ease with your discussions, seeking advice or information from them without being stressed about anything.

Three Star - I am happy with the room we stayed in, a twin-double with balcony. Every day we had clean fresh linen and towels and the whole room moped and dusted. Very happy with the chambermaid service here.

No Star - Sorry to say the food was a let down with the buffet style they accommodated us with for Half Board. The first and last nights were very ample and lots of good choice. The remaining days gave us boring and less fruitful choices. The wines on tap were horrible but the beer made up for this. Might be best to stick to B&B here and eat out, because there were some really nice cafe's and restaurants in proximity, with really good prices.

No Star - The in-house entertainment was a let down, not very imaginative or creative. Silly games in the pool area, usually for kids not adults but they made adults participate during the day. It was led by very young people who really didn't know what to suggest or lead with. Evening entertainment was very much for the social over 60's.

Oh, by the way, we booked as a couple through Thompson's. Did we see any reps during the 7 days at the hotel...absolutely not. A large file was on hand with a great deal of information, very useful information so make sure you read it. However, a let down with the holiday company here, having no introductions or welcoming at the hotel but only contact days to make communication when they were next in.

Enjoy :)

Room Tip: Look at hotel location and site a room for teh best wing you want to stay but it is usually best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    132
    47
    15
    13
See reviews for
22
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the invisa Hotel Es pla in September (15th-22nd),The Staff are very helpful and friendly and half board is very good.
We booked with H4U, The rooms are ok(ask for pool view), there are 2 pools, and 1 snack bar (thanks Raquel for your help).

The Hotel was very good and we would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Ibiza.

Room Tip: pool view (snack bar pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is ok and staff are friendly enough. It is nice and quiet and there are holiday makers from all over-a lot of Germans and Spanish as well as a lot of older people. Me and my boyfriend stayed here to also be out of the way while we went to the closing parties like people from other reviews I've seen. However, I would say if you want a holiday that involves a lot of chilling by the pool then this hotel isn't for you. Whilst the hotel is clean enough the POOL IS REALLY DIRTY. On the Friday before we came home (27th September 2013) the lifeguard actually pulled A MOUSE out of the pool. It is very very scummy and there are lots of flies and wrappers and other various items that just float about. It is very dirty. Because of this I would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Director General at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you your stay with us and your comments. This is what helps us to improve our services.
We want to explain that our pool cleaning system consists in a full cleaning twice daily (at 06.30hrs and at 20:00hrs). We do not have any report about the incident you mention but we will investigate it. Normally we do not have complains about pool areas, but we take note and we will be vigilant in this respect.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is in a great spot close to the egg, clubs and bus station.
Staff are very helpful and friendly and breakfast is good.
There are two pools, one is quiet and the other is a party pool.
The rooms are clean and tidy and what you would expect of a good hotel in San Antonio and you can also leave your key at reception if you want to avoid losing it on a night out!
We wanted to check out late but the hotel was full, however they gave us access to a shower room and kept our bags safe and ordered us a taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: Ideal for walking to clubs, bars and the West End and close to the bus station for thy Disco Bus
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Es Pla for 6 nights for the closing parties in September (16th-22nd). We wanted somewhere which was close to everything but not too noisy so we couldn't sleep in the afternoons and this was perfect. It was only 5-10 minutes walk to the bus station and West End which was amazing when coming back at 5am and only having to walk a short way to bed!
The rooms were small but it's all you need. One thing I found really weird was that the balcony doors did not lock, but we hired a safe for only €18 for the stay so it was fine. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the quiet pool which was good as no noise from there. The other pool at the back played music which was where we would go sunbathe. Because we got in late we tended to sleep until 2pm but we were always woken up around 10am by the maids as their cleaning room was right opposite ours and they were quite noisy. We went straight back to sleep though! The beds were also really really squeaky my boyfriend said one night he couldn't sleep because everytime I shifted in my sleep I woke him up (I move alot!).
The food was ok, I never made it up for breakfast, my boyfriend went a couple of times and said the breakfast was good. We were half-board so had dinner which was buffet style..it was ok nothing special but it was cheap and we weren't expecting much. The only thing was that dinner was from 7.30pm which was awkward if you wanted to watch the sunset and go straight out - we had to come back to eat and go back out.
The best thing was the manager - he is a lovely man who seemed very interested to hear our opinions and really cared about the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again, in fact we will probably be back next year!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the quiet pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went half board with drinks- the food was excellent and we were allowed unlimited beers from 1930-2200 which was great. The room was fine, the manager put up with our antics which was also a bonus. Quite alto of old folk late September but we were only in the hotel to sleep- never even used the pools but they were both really good. Would recommend to anyone- was really handy to have breakfast and dinner included if anyone ever ran out of money...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my mate both came to ibiza for total carnage but still wanted somewhere we could sleep and be clean. This hotel was perfect in everyway!! The staff where the most friendly and welcoming, the service was brilliant. The food in this place was top notch! The pool was lovely, it was the best location and actually looked the nicest. The rooms where really nice, big and clean.This was by far the best girls holiday ive ever had and we will most definatley be coming back to the invisa next year..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Es Pla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.