We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Invisa Hotel Es Pla to your Saves list
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great location and Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the above hotel with friends on a recent holiday to Ibiza. Having stayed in hotels in the bay before which were awful I was so surprised when we arrived to this pleasant and clean clean hotel. Staff were so friendly on arrival, rooms were very clean and were cleaned everyday by the chamber maids, hotel has 2 pools, one pool is very relaxed and chilled and another pool is more lively and served bar snacks and drinks until late! We were in the perfect spot for all night life but just far enough out not to be in the hustle of it, I would recommend to anyone who wants the night life but also to families and couples and the hotel offers so much! Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    132
    47
    15
    13
See reviews for
22
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good location with shops and the bus station near by. San Antonio is the trashy touristy place in Ibiza (this I found out once I got there) so there are possibly nicer places on the island to stay if your sole mission is not to party.

The rooms are as basic as they come and the walls are thin so a lot of noise filters in from both the corridor and other rooms. Front office staff quite helpful and the pool area is decent.

If sleep is the last item on your agenda, this is the place. However for rest and relaxation, maybe not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton u k
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we found the hotel a most excelant ,clean friendly place to stay with a very good location to the centre of san antonio and the bus station which gives you the freedom of ibeza. the marina was within easy reach.the hotel looks like it has undergone recent refubishment and they have done an excelant job, the accomadation being very comfortable.the restraunt was also very clean and easy to navigate. the room was cleaned on a daily basis to a good standard and reception werevery helpful in all enquires

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I travelled here with my 5 friends, we had heard average things about the hotel so were surprised by how good it was for the money. The most important thing for us was safety, we had heard of a lot of robbing in the area our hotel was but we shouldn't of worried, there was a security guard patrolling the grounds all night, he was very friendly when we got home at 8am too haha. We didn't eat much at the hotel but what we did eat was really nice. rooms were clean and tidy (maids came every day I think) Staff on reception spoke very good english and were so lovely. Hotel was mixed with groups of party goers like us, couple, families and even a couple of oldies! There are 2 pools, 1 at the front of the hotel and 1 at the back. One at the back attracted a younger crowd. Hotel is a stonethrow from shops, bars and bus station (for the clubs) All in all I can strongly reccomend it, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex I, Director General at Invisa Hotel Es Pla, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope see you another time at Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is an excellent Hotel. The Staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels every day. It is located less than five mins walk to the beach, restaurants etc. Entertainment every night which was very good. The food was excellent with plenty to choose from. The New Years Eve food was top class. Would recommend this hotel for young and old.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely hotel set in pretty surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned regulary with fresh towels. The hotel is in a great location about 5 min walk to pubs and nightclubs Eden and Es Paridis are just around the corner but no noise heard from them at the hotel. 10 min walk to the west end and Mambos sunset bars. local bus station is just behind the hotel and very useful to hop onto the nightbus to get to and from the bigger nightclubs which are further away such as Amnesia, 3 euros for one way trip and run very late into the night/morning. The bars in the bay are fab for warm ups gigs, Ibiza rocks, Linikers and Ithica. Room walls are a bit thin so some noise heard. Food good but repetitive. The pool area to the back of the hotel is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for pretty views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and 2 friends stayed at hotel Es Pla August 2011 on our first trip to Ibiza. Not knowing what to expect we were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It matched exactly what we were looking for for the holiday, a clean hotel, good food, nice pool area, all inclusive bar until 11pm and within walking distance of San Antonio's main strip. The location was ideal, we were within less than a few minutes walk of club Eden, which was handy for most of the nights out.
I would recommend you stay here if looking for a decent place to stay whilst partying, and the hotel was far enough out to get a decent sleep if wanted a quieter night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisa Hotel Es Pla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.