We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - will definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bellamar Hotel to your Saves list
Bellamar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Perfect_In_Pink
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - will definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at the Bellamar from the 18th-25th July with my boyfriend (age 27 & 28). There is nothing negative to say about this hotel.
It was a nice mixture of people and ages, great for couples and groups of friends who want to be away from the rowdyness but within easy safe walking distance.
The safe is a 10 euro deposit and 3 euros a day to hire. They hire out beach towels for 10 euros if you dont want to take your own.
There is a fridge in the room and a kettle although I wouldn't say the fridge was cold enough to be able to keep milk in there if you wanted to make tea/coffee in the room.
We received clean towels on a daily basis even if we didnt put the towels in the bath as instructed.
The breakfast selection was really good, eggs cooked how you liked them.
The evening food was nice, as a picky eater I managed but did end up with plates of random concoctions, my boyfriend thought the selection was good with plenty of different meats/steaks.
There is a supermarket direct at the bottom of the steps leading to the beach, handy for 1.5 litres of water for 1 euro rather than paying 2.30 at the hotel bar.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed even when we went for one mid afternoon.
The sunset strip is a really nice walk along the promenade, takes about 30 minutes if you're strolling. We walked up one morning to book a table at Cafe Del Mar the following night to watch the sunset. We were told it was 30 euros a person to sit on the 1st line (basically next to the sea for the best view) - this was easily spent by the time you bought drinks and a meal. It's definitely worth pre booking as we found out once we were there that if you just turn up and sit on the 1st line it's 45 euros a person.
The spanish bar 'Itaca' on the sea front (next to Ibiza rocks bar) is brilliant for people watching and entertainment, they have all sorts of dancers on outside.
Overall this was a really lovely hotel and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    220
    54
    16
    8
See reviews for
72
356
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at the bellamar quite a few times and it remains as always excellent, I love the fact it's on the bay,but facing the sea. Far enough away from San Antonio but within walking distance. Food very good at the hotel, eggs cooked to your liking in the morning,wide varied choice of dinner in the evening. Rooms very clean,staff lovely especially the night porter. Not much noise in the hotel at night, we have never been kept awake at night! We love the bellamar, clean, good staff, bar snacks, enough sun beds nice pool not many children stay at the hotel. Great for couples. Nice restaurants near by especially the little place on the beach great fish! You can walk into San Antonio following the path takes about 20 / 25 mins lovely evening walk. Do be aware of the big black mammas putting bracelets on you, walk away and call the local police, the police seem to be doing something with them this year???? Lots and lots of lucky lucky men on the island, saw a few arrested. Ibiza is fab, relaxing, chilled great for any age. Cafe del sol near to the marina - best piña coladas on the island!

Room Tip: Lovely view if you pay a little extra and have a sea view,great sun sets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have just been lucky enough to have two weeks holiday in this fabulous hotel. Superb location, in the bay of San Antonio. Peaceful but only a 15 minute walk or a short water taxi ride to the hustle and bustle. Our room was sea view and we saw the most amazing sunsets from our balcony. Brilliant staff, all very friendly and approachable. Spotlessly clean, great restaurant and oodles of choice. Very highly recommended. Beach immediately opposite with lovely beach bar for those that prefer beach to pool. Not a lot at the hotel for children but plenty nearby.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely. Looks over the pool and right across the bay. High floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel, great service. Educated and highly professional staff, favourable location, nice food and amenities, we absolutely lived it. The rooms are clean, the overall appearance is very good, an excellent tourist spot for all generations. We enjoyed every second of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just back from a weeks stay here from 12th to the 19th July! could not fault the hotel in any way at all brilliant from start to finish! hotel is spotless so clean and tidy, staff are so helpful and polite! we were half board so had breakfast and tea which both were amazing such a huge variety of foods. waiters were so helpful also although maybe if they waited until you actually swallowed your last piece of food before they took your plate away! pool and lounge area were lovely plenty of loungers we never struggled to find a lounger! rooms are normal size with comfy beds which are made/cleaned daily along with new clean towels! cleaners are so polite they do a good job! air con is great keeps the room nice and chilled! we had a street view would have preffered a pool view but this didnt bother us! about a 20 minute walk from the west end plenty of bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk if you fancy a change from the hotel! ocean beach is 200 meters away which is a MUST! also defo visit USHUAIA in playa den bossa epic nights to be had here!!

will more than likely return next year!! but will be purchasing sea view! 4 ******

Room Tip: Sea view!!! to watch the amazing sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice location, amazing staff. Beautiful people all around. We love Ibiza. Simple as that. Exceptional client service, very nice food... we enjoyed every second of our stay. We spent 10 amazing days, hopefully we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located in the Bay Area which is ideal to be able to walk in to the centre of San Antonio along the beach front.

Hotel has a car park if you rent a hire car or bike.

The rooms are clean and the staff were excellent.

Plenty of sun loungers available by pool so no mad scramble for those in a morning

Enjoyed breakfast facilities which included English & Continental choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#3 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#7 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
14.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: C/ Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.