We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamar Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bellamar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellamar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We loved the location; across the road from beach and a short walk to the nightlife. The pool was great but was usually quite busy, we also struggled to get sunbeds. 2 minutes walk from a corner store so easy to buy drinks etc. The food at the hotel was brilliant; buffet and many options to suit everyone. We liked that the hotel had evening entertainment however we would have liked a bigger variety. The hotel was extremely safe as key card was required to get into the swimming pool area.

Room Tip: Request a sea view, we did not have one but the views would be spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    167
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
46
270
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

went there with a friend last September one week for the Ibiza end of season closing partys and had an amazing time!
Everything from the quality of the rooms and how helpful the staff are was top notch.
sadly though, we wanted a room facing the bay, but to be fair our room was facing the beautiful mountainside which was OK i guess!
THE SPA is a must! definitely need to do the hour hand massage and full works, plus breakfast and dinner every day is something to look forward to! always different special every night and its BUFFET!
swimming pools and jacuzzi are perfect, even though most guest were old english folk and we were young londoners looking for a good time aha
all in all quality hotel would defo go there again in San An!

Room Tip: Get the superior room with bay view it comes with your own jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Bellamar in October 2013 - and have rebooked to return September 2014.
The location is great, just across the road from a sandy beach which has a couple of lovely beach bars ( especially Es Puet - where the staff are friendly and good quality food and drinks are reasonably priced). There are also plenty of shops and restaurants/bars within the vicinity. Views from the hotel are great and a 20 minute walk along the beach side promenade takes you into San Antonio town. If you don't want to walk the bus stop is opposite the hotel and taxi rank at the side of the hotel (approx 5 euros) however for those less mobile there are plenty of seats (and bars!) where you can take a break along the walk. The water taxi also stops at the jetty near the hotel Hawaii (2euro each).
The hotel itself is great, staff very friendly in all areas. We had a problem with our room safe and this was immediately fixed. The restaurant is excellent, tables were always cleared promptly and the food is very varied and plentiful. Any one who grumbles about the quality and variety of food must be a very fussy eater! At breakfast there was always fresh fruit, cereals, meat, cheese, yogurts, cooked breakfasts with eggs cooked to your liking, pancakes, breads and pastries and a variety of juices and hot drinks - even champagne on a Sunday! Evening meals were also excellent, we counted about 8-10 different meat dishes every night and in addition there was always a choice of fish, vegatables and salad. There was also some theme nights with chinese or indian food but still plenty for those who dont like oriental or spicy food including steaks cooked to your liking or the traditional roast. The sweets are just fab - make sure you leave some room to sample them! We were a little later than normal one evening for our meal due to being out on a trip, however staff ensured we still had a good choice and even when we were eating our sweet they checked we didn't want anymore before starting to clear away and it was well past restaurant closing time. The maitre de is lovely and on hand to advise about wine to suit your taste. A good quality wine could be purchased for about 20euro and would be saved with your room number on for the next evening if you didn't empty the bottle!
Our room was well furnished and kept clean to a high standard, with fresh towels and bedding. We had a seaview and the balcony was perfect for sitting with a glass of wine! There is a fridge in the room which is perfect for keeping your drinks cool. The flat screen Tv had multiple channels but other than catching up on news we preferred to sit on our balcony watching the world go by.
We didn't use the pool but the area was always kept clean and tidy, I understand from others the water was a tad cool - we preferred a dip in the sea where the crystal clear waters were lovely and warm. I would have liked to have gone in the outdoor jacuzzi in the pool area but sadly it wasn't working - hopefully it will be for our return in September.
For those wanting lots of hotel based time activity this probably isn't the place for you, however there was entertainment 4 nights of our 7 including an excellent saxophone player. Theres is comfortable seating around the bar area both in and outdoors. This is the perfect hotel if want high standards, good quality food and friendly staff. It's close enough to San Antonio if you want lively evenings ( a visit to mambo s and savannah on the sunset strip is a must!) but the hotel itself provides a relaxing holiday where you get a good nights sleep!
We are counting down the days already to our return trip:-) Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel from September 11th for 10 nights.This was our second visit as we were here last year around the same time.We usually don't stay anywhere twice but can see this hotel becoming a habit!
The hotel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in.(My first holiday to Spain was in 1967 so that is praise indeed.) I was impressed to see the cleaning staff dusting the balcony rails!
Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard.Fresh towels replenished daily and bedding changed on request.Our e mail for the same room was noted. Thank you Austin.
Food is good quality and well presented.We always found something we enjoyed.The fish was really nice ,compliments to the chef.We never had to wait for a table in the dining room and were served our drinks promptly.Thanks to all the staff especially Belen.
The swimming pool was well looked after.One morning we awoke to find some idiot had tipped sand in over night but the pool man quickly cleaned it out.Every morning the loungers are hosed down in preparation for the day.Towels can be hired for 10eu deposit ,change as often as you like.A big thank you to Domi who accepted wet towels with a smile!
The pool is lovely but freezing cold.Many days I had it to myself when I went in until late afternoon when it warmed up a little.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes Cheshire England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Third visit to the Bellamar hotel and a few quibbles this time. Firstly the location is spot on with a fab view of the bay, sea, sunset, harbour - what more could you ask for! It is so important to pay for a sea view room, you'll be glad that you did. The hotel has a lovely pool area and has now extended it to include a jacuzzi. Sadly, it wasn't working (or switched on) the week I was there. And it was freezing cold as was the pool. A lovely pool and jacuzzi and both were empty for most of the week - why on earth do the hotel not heat it a little if they can see that it isn't being used as it should. The last time I was there the sunbeds had lovely mattresses on them-so luxurious! This time they didn't. Were they put away as it was end of season? As usual, food was good, rooms very nice, views excellent and staff on the whole very pleasant, pool bar staff could do with a shake up - asking for ice to take back to the room was a joke - very grudgingly given! All in all a good quality hotel

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay in hotel Bellamar. The staff was always very helpfull, since we had a late flght home, we could have a late check-out, good advise and help to rent a car, always friendly, no matter what time of the day/night it was. We had booked a suite with seaview, since we were three of us. We had 2 balconies with seaview, 2 large rooms and a large bathroom! Better than we ever expected! We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, which was fine. Food was good, a bit more variety would have made it excellent. Prices of drinks and snacks at the pool were very reasonable. The location was good, at the beginning of the boardwalk to Sant Antonio, which was a pleasant walk along the beach. A boatstop was almost in front of the hotel, to take the boat to sant Antonio or nearby beaches. Hotel has own carpark, really convenient when you rent a car.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are absolutely worth the price, if you travel with a family a suite is a good option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in mid-august and let me tell you...it's great! The rooms are big, clean, and if you get one facing the sea, the view is spectacular! You can watch some pretty amazing sunsets from the balcony. If you don't want to go to the Sunset Strip to see them, that is :)
So, the rooms are very nice, the bathroom is of average size, very clean, but I was the most impressed with the food. The food is absolutely delicious, it's not repetitive, you have plenty to chose from and you can pair it with some very good wine. Also, the tiramisu is to die for!
The only thing that bothered me at this hotel is that they didn't give us a double bed, even though we asked for one (I don't even know if they have double beds), the fact that the cleaning ladies were talking loudly on the corridor early in the morning and the fact that my bed squeaked very loudly. At every move and turn. Very annoying.
But all in all, it's a great hotel, quiet, far from the noisy nightlife of Sant Antoni de Portmany, but not as far - a 10-15 minutes walk by the sea front. Also, in front of the hotel there is a bus station for the buses that go to the nearby beaches such as Calla Bassa (amazing beach) and that take you to the Disco Bus station in town. There are a few shops closely, so if you want some snacks or drinks, you don't have to go very far. There is also a beach in front of the hotel, but it's small and the water is not very clean because of the many boats that are "parked" there.
In conclusion, I would definitely go to this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamar Hotel

Address: C/ Retir 1 | Playa de Es Pouet, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellamar Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bellamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellamar
Bellamar Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.