We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of THB Ibiza Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added THB Ibiza Mar to your Saves list
THB Ibiza Mar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 carrer de ramon muntaner, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The apartments were located 15 mins walk from the center of San Antonio. We went in a group of 3 friends at the beginning of October so the whole town was quiet, had the pool to ourselves most days with about 10 others sunbathing around it - lovely! Not great a great time to go if you're after the nightlife but fine for eating out, drinking in beach front bars, wondering around the town and sunbathing and swimming.

The apartment itself was fine, although I would point out that the 2nd bedroom is also the kitchen/diner/living room - the beds are the sofas (they don't pull out) and there is no door between the 2 rooms, which was fine for a group of friends but might be an issue for two couples or a family. Bathroom was fab, newly refurbished, great shower, spotless. Balcony was spacious, took the table and chairs out there and even had a sea view. There were some ants in the kitchen but overall considering the cheap price there's not much to complain about. Towels changed 3 times during the week.

Reception and bar staff not overly friendly but polite and helpful.

Would recommend as a budget trip for those who don't want to be bang in the center of town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    67
    41
    60
See reviews for
25
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

this hotel is shameful the staff are ignorant when u can actually find them. if you go as a couple all inclusive u cant get each other drinks. some staff dont even know what drink you are asking for. After drinking vodka and coke and cocktails all day you soon realise the spirits are watered down and resort to larger. The food is not fit for human consumtion well maybe for the chefs family that came in to finish the left overs every night it was cold and basic chips every night no gravy or a potato in sight unless you take the money to eat out everynight after going all inclusivde you will starve. the stairs are un safe always had water on them very slippery. The childrens slide had bird poo on it the whole time we was there ( pleased we didnt take our children) the pool had battereys roting in the bottom of it all week and like a film ov dirt over the top no body ever checked it or cleaned around it. one day we asked for drinks and the barman said we had to take glasses back to him as he couldnt b bothered to fetch them and was running out he had his head right up his own bum the music was like you was in a morg all day, the rooms deffinatley dont get cleaned you have to go and ask for more towels. outside the hotel was ok but the hotel is not fit for any purpose and the staff dont spk to anyone try somewhere else anywhere else. also the thomas cook rep was very unhelpful and had no interest in anyone she dropped us off about a mile down the road and told us to look for the spa shop for our hotel and wait at the bus stop to b picked up the following week make sure you are on time as she doesnt like waiting.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have just returned from The Ibiza Mar which we booked through low cost holidays.
We had a great time, the room was basic but great for us as a couple. A fridge, microwave, basic pots and pans and a 2 ringed cooking hob.
The pool was nice, very clean but a little cold (ok once you are in ). If you dont like the pool go to the beach across the road, clean and shallow clear water safe for the kids with a life guard on duty.
The staff were helpfull and polite. The rooms could have been cleaned a little more often and the towels could have been changed more often.
We had no problems with anything going missing out of the apartment.
A short 10 min stroll into the main centre of San Antonio passing the main beach on the way.
The hotel itself was good and we would go back to the same hotel again.
Came back with a great tan as the weather was fab for the time of year.
Thank you for a great stay....see you soon.

Low cost holidays were great, first time that we have used them and would use them again.
Everything was made easy and the whole holiday ran smoothly.
Thanks Lowcost holidays.

Room Tip: The pool can be noisy so choose a room away from the pool, we had a sea view at the side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

On going to this hotel after reading the reviews , I thought the worst !! Everything was Gd , I would defo go back again. It is central for all your bars , food places etc.
The hotel staff where helpful , the hotel was clean and certainly no security issues .
The only problem the hotel does have is that if you go self catering you are not allowed your own drinks etc at the pool area , and their prices are expensive compared to everywhere else on the island !!!
All I can say is don't judge a book by it's cover .
Family of 3 , Glasgow .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My 3rd year staying in this hotel. Highly recommend to younger people couples or groups. Very clean, basic self catering with good pool & sunbathing area. Booked through lowcostholidays.com very quick & easy to book and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have a better view but are noisier in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just got back from here 27.07.11 and would never stay in this hotel again. 4 of us, all girls, stayed there for our first time in Ibiza. When we first pulled up all of our faces dropped at where its situated. We had to pull our heavy suitcases up 2 sets of stairs. When we booked we specifically asked not to be on the bottom floor and that's where we were sent. When we told the receptionist all they could say was there are no more rooms left which was obviously a lie. The room seemed decent enough at first but after a few days we started to come across problem. We had to keep moving our microwave wen we wanted to use it because the plug couldn't reach the socket where it was supposed to be. The cutlery was filthy. The bathroom had just been refurbished so it was really nice. We only got clean towels every four or 5 days. Everyone in the hotel left their dirty towels outside the door to be collected by the maids but when we went down to tell the receptionist that are microwave had stopped working which it did they were complainin to us tat we shudn be leavin our towels outside and said we had to pay 40 euro for every towel that we left. We didn't pay though. We woke up one morning to find signs stuck up all over the corridors saying that there was no noise allowed after 12!!!!! the staff were really rude and not helpful at all.the maids refused to clean our room the day we were leavin which is their job so we had to do it on our last day in Ibiza!!!.they never did anything about our broken microwave. we were also self catering so needed the microwave and the stove didn't work either. it was very close to the beach and west end , plenty of nice places to eat and shop but that was the only good thing about the place. wud definatley never go back to that hotel...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Just got back from the ibiza mar 23/09/11, 6 of us went here for my friends 21st when we arrived one of the rooms wasnt ready and the receptionist said she would move 2. to another hotel and 4 stay at the ibiza mar, it was 9pm and we had a long day and wanted a shower and wanted to have alook around ibiza, we asked the receptionst could we speak to the manager she said he wasnt available. We said we didnt feel safe spliting the 6 of us up as the hotel they was transfering us to was 1hr away. we agreed that 6 of us would stay in 1r room. The next morning we went down to see the manager who gave us the key to the room and upgraded my 2friends to half board. When we went for breakfast there was not much left and we waited 2mins for fresh food to come out. the waitress was un intrested and spend most of her time drinking the orange. the food was cold and we didnt not get much as only 8 pieces of bacon was brought out every 20mins this is 400room hotel? at dinner the food was no better, was again cold and we waited for it to be topped up every 20mins, the waitress was not bothered and did not appoach us to ask if we would like water with r meal. on the 2nd night we noticed are room had not been cleaned and we had ants in r sink, we all went down to reception and complained we was told the maid would clean the room 1st thing in the morning. we had to ask for fresh towels, they gave us 1 towel per person and no hand towels. are sink was blocked with ants and we was told maintance would report this. the next night we never got a room cleaned or our sink unblocked. I aprouched a maid and said we need our room cleaned she said she would personally do it. the next day stil no clean towels and stil no room was cleaned we went down an complained yet again about the room and the ants, we was given ant spray. the last n8 we complained and they said they would send some one up 1st thing in the morning, this was pointless as r flight was 11am. The staff was unintrested and the manager did not come out of the office to talk to us, overall the hotel was quiet more for families and couples not really for parties. We ate out most nights as the food was cold and dry. i would not recommend stayin in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Ibiza Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Ibiza Mar

Address: 82 carrer de ramon muntaner, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — THB Ibiza Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 104 completely refurbished apartments with complete bathroom, terrace, kitchen, air conditioning, safety deposit box, telephone, satellite TV, microwave oven, and lounge with the majority offering view of the sea. There is also a bar, lounge with television and internet connection, gardens, playground and mini-club, swimming pool, solarium, billiards, courtesy rooms and luggage storage room, table tennis, mini-club, games, supermarket and souvenir shops next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your THB Ibiza Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Ibiza Mar Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Mar
THB Ibiza Mar Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Ibiza Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.