We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best party hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza Rocks Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Rocks the Boat!
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best party hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

So this hotel should be your number one choice if visiting Ibiza for an 18-30 holiday. The extra money for a studio apartment is worth it.

Rooms are basic. It's very noisy. You will spend a lot of money at the pool bar. And you can't take non-residents back.

However, the experience with the stage venue is great. Location is stumbling distance from San Antonio center. It is very safe with plenty security. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean.

If you're away for a family holiday, have some sense and stay away. If you're young and here for a wild time with your friends, stay here. Hands down.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the experience of live events within the hotel.
The tip about a studio room is a good one and its good to hear you found your room clean and our staff friendly.
I agree it is a safe place to stay with our 24 hour security team on hand.
We hope to see you and you and your friends back for another stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    149
    94
    65
    62
See reviews for
5
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place in the best party hotel I could ever recommend with responsibly priced rooms and a resident DJ that starts blasting music at 1030 AM in the Pool/ courtyard not to mention you are walking distance from most of the base party areas in San Antonio. Had a nuts time and met awesome people, if your in Ibiza to party this is the place you want to stay..

Room Tip: try for the rooms on the top floor a little bit larger and come with a futon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Really good to hear you had a great time partying in Ibiza and found our hotel an ideal place to stay. Location I agree is good with everything on your doorstep and the resident DJs around the main pool create a great atmosphere.
I am happy you would recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

It's Ibiza! How could you not have a great time? Reps and staff were helpful, cleaners were un-friendly (but to be honest, the amount of greif they'd have to put up with from the guests is insane, so fairly so.) This place is basic - more the quality of a low-grade hostel but with only private rooms. The rooms facing the pool were pretty cool but beware - the music switches on full at about 9am! Be careful not to wreck anything cos any item that is ruined or missing - they will charge you at the end of your stay. You have to pay a butt-load extra for a/c, which with being an Australian, is absolutely ridiculous. We have a/c everywhere and charging extra is unheard of. If you want to be near all the best clubs in Ibiza, stay in Playa D'en Bossa. If you wana be near "the strip" of trashy bars filled to the brim with young brits, then stay in SanAn. Cafe Del Mar is nice and close though, and the boat parties were a good old time :)

Room Tip: If you want to sleep between 7am and 1pm (usual nap time in Ibiza), choose a room which doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
It's good to hear you had a great time in Ibiza and found the staff friendly.
Sorry to hear you felt the cleaners were unfriendly.
Our website explains about the locally charged air conditioning and damage deposit that is refundable on check out as long as there is no damage.
The music in the hotel and around the main pool area is turned on at 10am every day and goes off at midnight.
San Antonio has a great mix of bar and restaurants from the bar strip of the west end to the famous sunset strip and on bus / taxi routes to all the major clubs on the island from 2 euro.
We value any feedback as it helps us improve our service for future guests and your comments have been taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Pros:
1. Decent place for the price
2. Close to amenities and nightlife
3. Fun place to stay
4. Friendly staff
5. Good views to the courtyard/pool area (if you get a room facing that way)

Cons:
1. Dust free surfaces but dirty floors (especially the bathroom)
2. Very long wait to check-in/check-out
3. No double bed
4. Apparently cleaners don't work on Sundays so no new sheets or towels
5. Hard to get an iron and ironing board (if you're keen on one).

Summary:
If you're on a party weekend, want to be minutes walk to San Antonio's main strip of bars and nightclubs, want a lively environment, this is the place for you. There are shops, cafes and restaurants all at walking distance and you could walk to the beach in less than 10 minutes. There's only one main club in San Antonio (i.e. Es Paradis) and the hotel is a 15 minute walk from it. For the price you pay you can't really complain.

On the other hand, if you want a proper hotel then be prepared to pay a lot more. Also, if you want to be close to most of the big clubs (i.e. Ushuaia, Space, etc) then you really want to be looking for a place in Playa d'en Bossa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the review on your stay.

I am happy you found the hotel friendly, fun and in a great location.
Sorry you found the floors in the bathrooms dirty, however with lots of people showering and walking around with no shoes its hard for the cleaners to keep on top of. I will take your comments on board and hope to improve those cons for your next stay with us and future guests.
I agree the hotel is in a great location and close to all amenities.
There are also disco buses that run throughout the night to all the super clubs and some of those are included in your club tickets from the host team, so it makes accessing places like Playa den Bossa very easy and they run from 2nd June throughout peak season.
I hope you will come back and stay with us again so we can make your stay even more enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for the last weekend of May with a friend for the opening of Amnesia. Good points are the staff are great and the hotel is clean and near everything, gatecrasher, tickets were also included. Bad points if you want any sleep don't have a pool side room they turn the music on at 9am, and don't drink the cocktails!

You get what you pay for basically, and the place is noisy, but the facilities are good. Nearby is cafe mambo and cafe del mar, and we had a an time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I hope you enjoyed the opening of Amnesia and took advantage of our free offer of gatecrasher that week.
Great to hear the staff were good and you found the hotel clean.
The music by the pool actually gets turned on at 10 am every day as we also think 9 am is a bit early. Did you put your clocks an hour forward to Spanish time?
However as it is a party hotel noise is to be expected.
Its good that you liked the facilities and location.
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Second time i have stayed here and it is always excellent. The location is really central, only 10 minutes to the west end and about 15 minutes to the cafes, restaurants and other bars. taxis to the big clubs aren't to expensive and you can get them right outside the hotel.

The food is good quality and value and the drinks are about the same price as anywhere in Ibiza.

Rooms were basic but clean with everything you could need and the facilities in the hotel are really good.

A great place to stay for a week away with the girls!

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible for more modern and bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for returning to stay with us for a second year and for taking the time to write a review.
Your right that Ibiza rocks Hotel is in a great location close to everything and its good to hear you had everything you needed facility and room wise.

We look forward to seeing you back for a 3rd time so we can help make your next holiday even better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Tbh I did expect a bit nicer rooms for the money, but I went in full season so I guess it's understandable. They compensate for the very basic accommodation by the atmosphere and good music. Get a pool view if you can, loved hearing all the good music from the balcony. Food is also alright, not the fancy gourmet type but you can always find something nice to eat. Just don't expect luxury and peace, it's a noisy place with good music and party lovers.
Overall, it was a fun experience and I would maybe stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your Review.

Good to hear you had a fun experience with us and enjoyed our pool area atmosphere and resident DJ's.
You are right in saying the main pool view rooms are worth upgrading to and yes noise is to be expected.
The pool side food has a large selection and I am happy to hear you always found something nice to eat.
We hope to see you back in the hotel so we can make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Ibiza Rocks gig tickets with all hotel bookings!The Ibiza Rocks Hotel sits right in the heart of San Antonio, just 300m from the famous Sunset Strip. It's packed with facilities including 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars, wood-fired baked Pizza restaurant, Ibiza Rocks Shop selling an amazing range of Ibiza Rocks merchandise and an on-site supermarket. And of course every Tuesday from June 8th – September 14th it hosts the incredible Ibiza Rocks live shows. This year all hotel bookings include a gig ticket. You'll never have to leave if you don't want to! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Rocks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.