We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibiza Rocks Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our first girls holiday- loved every day! We had a pool view room which I recommend, rather that than a street view! The receptionists were lovely, shout out to Alex and Irina :) value of food in the pool area is decent, and the gigs included are amazing. War ship was also so good, definitely going next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi

Thanks for reviewing Ibiza Rocks.

W.A.R!SHIP is a new boat party that we have launched this year in association with our Friday night event, W.A.R! and our already established Ibiza Rocks the Boat on a Wednesday. Both act as the official pre parties to our events held at the hotel and both have received excellent feedback so far this year so I'm glad you enjoyed yourself.

Hopefully see you again soon for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    146
    90
    65
    61
See reviews for
5
38
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week as part of the tribe Ibiza student festival package, it was the best holiday I've ever had! There was 3 of us girls and it was perfect, the rooms were a good size. There was plenty of room to sunbathe and it had lots of places to chill out with new friends. The location was perfect for the westend. Also there is a taxi rank just outside which is usual when heading to cllubs further away! The staff were really helpful and welcoming and the atmosphere was always really social. Because we were drinking our rooms would sometimes get a bit messy but the maids were great and we got our deposit back! Would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of going!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi

Thanks for your comments regarding Ibiza Rocks Hotel - all are appreciated.
I'm glad you appreciate the staff at the hotel - everyone here works very hard to try and ensure our guests have the best possible time so I'll be sure to pass on your thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back tonight and it was definitely the best holiday I've been on and the hotel completely made it, the hotel was good value and had lots to do, the reps were really helpful and friendly, especially keir in particular who constantly went out of his way to make sure he helped you and was very friendly and welcoming having reps like this make the stay a lot better and a lot more fun, will definately be staying here again next year. (Stayed in room 139)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Holly

Thanks for your feedback and I'm really happy to hear you had such a great time.
Look forward to having you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went to this hotel and it was my 3rd time in Ibiza. I went with 18 other girls on a hen do over the end of may. We had booked this hotel in October 2012 and we got it at a very good price, however on arrival it took the staff at the reception over an hour to check us in and they put us all on separate floors so we weren't near each other which was disappointing!
However the room itself was lovely and spacious, we had 3 in a room and it had 2 sofa beds and a separate bedroom with a double bed! We also had a large balcony with tables and chairs. The only downside to the room is that it was ground floor and had fencing across the balcony and was very dark in our room there was minimal lighting. It also had a little kitchen area so perfect to make snacks and drinks instead of paying a fortune at the bar!
The pool area is the best attraction the pool was really cold so we didn't get in but we sat In The jacuzzi a few times but it costs a euro for about 5 minutes. There's a pretty good dj by the pool all day too so the atmosphere around the pool is brilliant! Unfortunately there were no gigs on when we went there but I can only imagine that will make the hotel even better.
The pool bar is nice and has a good variety of food and drinks available, the prices for food aren't too bad but for a small bottle of water the charge 3 euro and even though there's a hotel shop, you can only eat and drink items bought from the bar near the pool!! Also you can't pay with cash at the bar which was a little annoying and the staff at the bar (the women mainly) were the rudest staff at the hotel, on one occasion my friend had no money on her card and wanted to top it up at the bar and the woman replied i cant do it and walked off to serve someone else! i have to say it wasn't the young english girls behind the bar though! You have to load up your room card with money and pay with that so if you are room sharing can be a little confusing!
The location of the hotel is great it's only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the west end where all the bars are.
On our last day we paid extra to keep our room for the day but after the original check out time our key card wouldn't work so I went to reception and waited 10 minutes and when I finally spoke to someone they then passed it over to someone else to deal with and they did the same, so I paid extra but had to wait 30 minutes to actually get a key to get back into the room!
I know this review may sound a little negative but the only downfall to this hotel in my opinion and the rest of the parties opinion was the staff but I would probably still go back as it was a great location and the atmosphere in the day by the pool was great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi

Firstly, thank you for reviewing Ibiza Rocks - the more feedback we receive the more chance we have of improving our service.

By the sounds of it, you and your friends were given one of our One Bedroom Apartments - these are ideal for four people staying together however, there are only a very limited number in the hotel so you have to book up early!

I'm sorry to hear that you thought some of the staff at the hotel were rude - the policy at the hotel is to top up your room cards with money which can be done either at reception or a desk next to the main bar downstairs. This is then used to pay for drinks throughout your stay and the idea behind it is to save our guests having to keep money by the pool. In early season, we don't operate the desk next to the bar which may have caused the problem in this instance although that's no excuse for our staff not explaining themselves properly. Again, I apologise if this was the case.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Stag weekend and it was the perfect venue. Fantastic staff (Georgie in particular, really friendly and helpful throughout our stay) location is perfect for sunset and/or west end strip. Live music round the pool each day made for a great 4 night trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Robbie

Happy to hear you had such a good time at Ibiza Rocks and thanks for leaving feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just came back from Ibiza rocks in the early hours of this morning and I am gutted to be home! I travelled with 8 girls and we had three rooms! Our rooms were really close together and couldn't of asked for better locations and views.
Everyone at the rocks is friendly and helpful and willing to help you with anything.
The Advisors make it easier as they don't lie and tell the truth about club nights and things.
The pools were amazing every day we had beds all together. The main pool had a Dj all day playing amazing music keeping the party going - if you want chilled they have the quieter pool too.
The bar and restaurant is really reasonable and they do cracking baguettes.
They have an on site shop where you can buy everything you may need and the prices of things like alcohol etc is really good.
There were two live shows during the time we were there and these were quality, throughout the whole summer the line up is amazing and as a guest this is FREE!!!
Location is perfect and just a walk from the beach and the west end!
We never had any problems with noise all guests were enjoying music and mini room parties with no problems.
As long as your respectful and don't take the mick you will be fine. It's not a quiet hotel but who's quiet in Ibiza!!
All in all it was amazing just a shame we had to come home!
Booking up for September as we speak and cannot wait!!!!!
See you in a few months IBIZA ROCKS!!!!

Room Tip: Stage view room is amazing but all views are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Sinead

I'm happy to hear you had such a great time at Ibiza Rocks Hotel & thanks for taking the time to review us.

You mention our advisors, also known as the Host Team and they're on hand to help out with any issues or questions that our guests may have. Although we have affiliations with club brands, the Host Team are completely neutral and will advise club tickets on your musical tastes and preferences.

Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week in Ibiza rocks and can honestly say it was the best week of my life! Hotel was class, food was good, amazing atmosphere. And the reps were quality as well, especially Georgie she smashed it! And she's a rocket!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Alex

Thanks for reviewing Ibiza Rocks - I'm glad the Host Team had such an impact on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Ibiza Rocks gig tickets with all hotel bookings!The Ibiza Rocks Hotel sits right in the heart of San Antonio, just 300m from the famous Sunset Strip. It's packed with facilities including 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars, wood-fired baked Pizza restaurant, Ibiza Rocks Shop selling an amazing range of Ibiza Rocks merchandise and an on-site supermarket. And of course every Tuesday from June 8th – September 14th it hosts the incredible Ibiza Rocks live shows. This year all hotel bookings include a gig ticket. You'll never have to leave if you don't want to! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Rocks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.