We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reviews on this are too harsh....its all any young person could want!:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza Rocks Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Swords, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“reviews on this are too harsh....its all any young person could want!:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

just back from ibiza rocks with my mate! quiet season but good atmosphere about...thought d rooms were spotless.....lobby was lovely! reception staff and especially the host crew were amazing...ibiza rocks did an amazing job recruiting these cool peeps they couldnt have helped any more! :) am a travel agent and will be sending any young people I can here to experience the real Ibiza experience! thanks Ibiza rocks <3

Room Tip: pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Hi Laura

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.
We've spent a lot of time and effort recruiting the Host Team this year and from the comments in your review, it looks like it is working!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    153
    97
    67
    64
See reviews for
5
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Ibiza rocks with a friend mid may this year. It was pretty quiet at this time but we still had a ball! It's situated at the cheaper end of the island so it's a great place to go out if you're on a budget.. I definitely plan on going back sometime when it's in the busier season!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi Sarah

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ibiza Rocks. Just so you know, our Entertainment Programme starts from June 6th with Ed Sheeran headlining our Opening Party so you can expect things to kick off from then. We look forward to seeing you later on in the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hotel had great pools and bar and had lots to offer. price for food and drinks were expensive and rooms pretty basic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed at Ibiza Rocks with my group of girl friends in the summer and the main reason we chose the hotel is because it is so well known and for the gigs.
It was a good hotel for what we were after but is very basic and not really what they make it out to be, the location and atmosphere are really good but we kept on getting lost finding our way back to the hotel as its quite tucked away.
I probably would go back to Ibiza Rocks as the rooms were clean and the hotel was nice as a whole but it was a bit of a rip off- if you want to take your own bottle of water or snacks down to the pool the hotel staff will confiscate them so you have to buy everything from the hotel which is expensive.
But Ibiza isnt the cheapest place anyway so it wasnt the end of the world. Overall really good holiday and had a lot of fun staying there

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Heading back there is year!! Went in august 2009 and june 2011 and it was amazing! Reasonable prices, banging atmosphere and 5mins from the strip!!! If you go to ibiza you must try and get in here!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I knew when we booked this hotel, that it was a party hotel but I didn't quite expect the horrific experience that we got from the other travellers.

We may have been very unlucky but at no time was the hotel quiet for more than 2 hours. People completely wrecked out of there brains trying to open our hotel rooms, quite literally shouting through the door, scaring the [--] out of us, people shouting constantly across the balconies at like 5am just generally full of northerners with no self respect (sorry I know your not all like that).

Never any sunbeds available, the shop was massively overpriced and seriously 35 euros for a Ibiza rocks vest, what are they made of silk?

Now after only sharing just a few of the issues many issue we had, I would like to say the hotel itself is clean, the free gigs and atmosphere down by the pool was great. The xboxs and lounge area was much appreciated and most of all live DJs during the day made it worthwhile at times. The location is great also to note and there is a supermarket fairly close you can use.

But not for me, we will not be going back.

Maybe when I was in my teens I would have not cared as much, but if you can pay a £100 more for your accommodation then book something else!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Me and 11 other stayed here from june 25th 2011 till the 2nd, and we enjoyed every bit of it. this hotel had alot to offer, if you are young and want to party hard this is the hotel i would stay in, music dont stop playing through out the day and then stops about 1am then starts back about 7am. every wednesday they have bands playing live at the hotel and this is great to watch with so many people coming in to the hotel and making it even more lively. its not far from the west end and the beach. there is a shop on site witch you can buy anything from and there is also a clothes shop. the pool area is very clean and is done every morning, and through out the day it builds up! so what im saying there is no point coming to ibiza if your not staying in the rocks so get here and party hard :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Ibiza Rocks gig tickets with all hotel bookings!The Ibiza Rocks Hotel sits right in the heart of San Antonio, just 300m from the famous Sunset Strip. It's packed with facilities including 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars, wood-fired baked Pizza restaurant, Ibiza Rocks Shop selling an amazing range of Ibiza Rocks merchandise and an on-site supermarket. And of course every Tuesday from June 8th – September 14th it hosts the incredible Ibiza Rocks live shows. This year all hotel bookings include a gig ticket. You'll never have to leave if you don't want to! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Rocks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.