We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL YOU NEED FOR IBIZA.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brisa to your Saves list
Hotel Brisa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Valencia 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“ALL YOU NEED FOR IBIZA.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Me and my friend stayed here last year, wanting to stay in a hotel on a budget (more money for alcohol!!!) all the reviews for the hotel were not great but we booked any way!
When the bus dropped us off, it was like something off the inbetweeners!!!!!!!!!!! but we discovered that the dirt track we got dripped off on was not our hotel thank god! but just a few minutes away, the reception staff were friendly and it was all clean.
We were pleasantly surprised!! the room was clean and had enough room for all out clothes and shoes, all you need! the bed was comfy and sheets and towels got cleaned daily, pool was quite small so you have to be up quite early to get a sunbed but if not there is always the beach, only a 5 minute walk from the west end, perfect for ibiza as all you need is a place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
3
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Me and my friend (two 23 year old girls) came here last summer. I was a little bit worried after reading reviews so I emailed the manager to see if we were able to get a room on a higher floor and with a pool view. Upon arrival we got a room on the third floor with pool view, which was great.

We had no complaints or faults with this hotel. It's lively, good laugh from the pool bar guys and in great location (5 min to West End/10 min to San An beach and good supermarkets nearby). We had the free breakfast which worked well for us and we liked it. Even if you didn't the food from the bar is really cheap and nice!

The lady on reception can be a little grumpy... the security guy is lovely - he did come tell us to bring the noise down once but it was about 1am and we were singing really loud. We always had our music on loud after that it was just the singing I think haha!

The pool was a bit too cold (but the weather wasn't exceptionally good/hot when we were there) and the music got repetitive but you can lug in your own ipod.

We didn't get the air con and didn't need it. I'd suggest not paying for it until after the first night to see whether you really need it. When we were there Ibiza at night wasn't that hot and during the day just jump in the pool.

We would definitely stay here again. This was my friends 5th time to Ibiza and 5th different hotel - it was the best by far.

Travel tip - go to Calo des Moro beach instead of San An.

If you have any Qs - message me :)

Room Tip: Email manager before if you have a room preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Two 20 year old girls, stayed here in the summer for a week.. absolutely no complaints! you don't go to san antonio for a quiet holiday so any noise from rooms or lack of sleep was completely expected. Brilliant location, close to the sea and the west end.. about 30 euros in a taxi to get to all the big clubs but if you're in a group thats nothing split between you! Music during certain hours of the day near the pool gave it a good athmosphere and the pool bar staff were really friendly and chatty! would recommend to anyone looking for a place to sleep and relax in during the day!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great stay for 6 nights here in September. Nice spacious room, hotel very clean, lovely food for a very reasonable price. The staff were very attentive and we had a great laugh with them, wil be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at the Brisa at the end of Sept 2013, overall was happy with the hotel. I paid for a safe but didn't bother with air con. The maids came most days. Was pleased with the selection on offer for breakfast. Hotel in a good location for everything, we managed to get around without getting lost. All staff were friendly. My only bad points were the fact my beds were slightly damp. I think this is cause the room I had didn't get no direct sunlight, there was no self catering facilities in the room and it was abit rowdy at nights but to be expected in an 18 30s hotel. All in all a great base to explore san antonio. I think it was good value for money and I'd happily go back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel brisa on a girls weekend.

This hotel is in a prefect location for a party holiday as you are near the strip but also in the day it is in a quiet area so you can enjoy the music and lay by the pool.

The rooms were just what you needed. They were large, had comfy beds, good shower and were cleaned every day.

The staff were nice and the last on reception very helpful.

The pool area was good. Had a decent pool and nice sun terrace. We went near the ed of the season so had no problem getting a subbed but I think you would have trouble in peak season.

The pool bar is good. The food and drink is good and value for money.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of September with a group of girlfriends and thoroughly recommend the hotel. I had read some previous reviews about noise, theft and unpleasant staff which did make me a bit wary but I couldn't fault the hotel during our stay at all!

Our rooms were spotless and serviced every day with clean towels and bed linen. The pool was also very clean. We paid for a safe and gave a room deposit on arrival but the air con was free. The staff were both pleasant and professional, really don't know why people are complaining about the reception lady she was as nice as pie to us. Bar food, again, very good, we were served decent toasties and breakfasts which were announced over the speakers when they were ready (whoop, whoop!). Just what you need to cure your hangover!

We had no problem with noise either, although we didn't really spend that much time asleep to be fair and we did stay at the end of the season and the hotel seemed only half full.

The location was great as well, just a five minute walk into San Antonio and a shop just down the street.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, fun, no frills break to San Antonio. I would definitely return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisa

Address: Calle Valencia 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brisa 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisa Hotel
Hotel Brisa Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.