We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotel Tanit to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
uk
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Holiday.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

As a family of four we needed soothing to keep everyone occupied. this was certainly it! parents can enjoy some sunbathing whilst the kids splash in the two out of three pools (adult only pool).

They had a wide range of food and drink which couldn't be faulted, however after about four days you begin you get bored of the food as, they seem to keep many things the same, and you find that you eat the same thing.

Ibiza opens up at night with all the street stalls, and at the hotel there's the night time bar.

Outside the hotel premises its noisy, and very busy, and the hotel is very load. Once you shut your balcony doors you cant here a thing, but gone 11ish its like a herd of elephants above your head, when everyone's finished, and that's the only downside of the noise. the rooms where cleaned daily, and were cleaned till they were spotless.

This probably cant be helped but we found the whole concept of the sun beds so funny. There were sunbeds which had been taken but we noticed couple didn't come to their sunbeds till 2pm which is greedy and not fair on people who didn't get a bed.

To improve this the staff could allow certain towels to be placed on the bed for a certain time, and if not returned to they would be removed and placed in the lost and found.

Having a beautiful beach joint to the hotel is beautiful, with crystal clear water and white dusty sand is is such an asset to the hotel.

Out of ten i would rate this holiday 7.

I would recommend it as a family holiday not an adult.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    403
    147
    45
    19
See reviews for
706
204
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went to the hotel taint in October 2012 as a family with our two children aged 20 and 18, they also brought a friend and boyfriend.

We booked about 5 weeks before we went and though we would try the hotel again as we went about 17 years ago.

Well the hotel not changed much although it's taken over the next door hotel allowing an extra pool for adults.

The entertainment was still the same first class and the food was ok but not the best we have been too, but there was plenty of choice and we didn't go without.

The rooms were of a good size and clean and if you get a room overlooking the pool the views across the bay are great.

All in all the hotel was great and did us fine for a week.

The hotel is located about a twenty minute walk from the centre of san antonio and therefore well within easy reach for those that want to explore the clubs and bars(although most were closed when we went).

The island is easy to get around by the local buses so no need to hire a car.

Would we go again to the hotel Tanit, Yes we would as it was set in anice peaceful area of theresort and close by for the younger ones to get out and about.

Room Tip: ASk for a room overlooking the pool and a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

we have been to this hotel 7 years in a row all i can say is WOW .the staff,food ,reps,and entertainment are all 5* ,a must for anyone with kids .hotel is clean ,rooms are cleaned every day we have never had to complain once in 7 years.the tanit has its own beach which is ideal for kids although you do have to pay for food and drinks at the beach bar (ask for a packed lunch at hotel) there is a lovely little bar across the road also a small shop has most thing you will need .its a lovely 30 min walk into san antonio but would advise a taxi on the way back as its uphill lol costs about 6 euros ,enjoy

Room Tip: any room is a good one but if you like a early nite would advise not getting a pool view room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited this hotel at the end of June with my boyfriend and can't fault anything about it!

The staff were very polite, helpful and very hard working! Was a little worried that as we were young we wouldn't be looked after, but was fabulous and the staff and reps couldn't do anything more for us!

The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and all towels and bedding was changed daily. I had a view of the pool and the beach from the balcony which could we could see the sunset from which was lush

The pools and bar area was also clean and always had reps and staff coming to check how you are. Especially liked the adults pool which is not shown on the website which is very calm, scenic and away from the children and music although the children's pool is also good to be by.

The drinks and food are good lots of choice and certain things are made in front of you to suit your own tastes even fussy eaters. Also the barmen will make you any drinks you want, and give good measures if you ask. However you do pay for imported drinks as expected

Overall a very brilliant holiday and staff with lots nearby and if young the strip is a walk away and all the major clubs a taxi ride away. Would love to go back and would recommend anyone to go!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Anyone looking to book a good hotel for a good price, especially with kids this is the right one. In 13 years I've personally stayed here 7 times. My first visit was when I was five and my sister was just 2, and we loved it then and we visited in September with our 80-year-old grandparents who loved it. It's not in the heart of the stereotypical 'Ibiza', but for an 18-year-old it was close enough if I wanted to go with some friends from the hotel. As a party of eight, we were on three seperate bookings (which we planned), but had rooms on the 1st (grandparents), 2nd (Family friends) and 7th (me and sister, and parents next door) floors. We were in 728 and 729 and had one of the best views going for a 3 star hotel. A few years ago it was also looking into being reassessed and was just under the 4 star requirements, the reason we were told was due to the number of lifts in the hotel.

The food has always been great, and that's coming from one of the fuzziest eaters on the planet, who doesn't eat fish or meat. Some of the local spirts (vodka) aren't the best, but you can have as much as you want, including a selection of cocktails to mask the flavour.

With the second pool, on the way down to the beach, which has now been made into the adults only pool, there isnt a mad dash every morning to get a sunbed, as some reviews have suggested, as we would walk down at 11 o'clock or 3 o'clock and still get the same spot we wanted.

You can't really fault the beach, especially now with the ramp available, which is public rather than the hotel's private steps.

If Pico is there and still head entertainer then you'll have a ball, even better if he's not in charge as you'll get to see him more :)

Amazing place and a great holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Firstly, when booking this hotel for my 18th birthday, First Choice told my family that this was a 4* hotel which it definitely isn't. We also asked for a pool view room and First Choice said that wasn't a problem and they'd sort that out for us.
Well, when we arrived we discovered our room wasn't a pool view, it was in fact the opposite! Balcony overlooking a dusty car park. Our room was in the corner of the hotel on the 6th floor and received no sun at all at any point during the day! So my boyfriend and I went to reception and asked why we weren't given what we asked for. The receptionist was extremely rude, probably assuming that she could talk to us however she liked because we were a young couple. She was speaking to us as though we were stupid saying we did not specify we wanted a pool view room and then started speaking to the other receptionist in Spanish about us (obviously not saying nice things!) Which resulted in making me cry, first day of my 18th birthday holiday and she made me cry.
The majority of the staff seemed extremely lazy and unwilling to help (aside from the cleaners who were extremely polite and friendly.)
Also, All Inclusive drinks at the bar were terrible. There is no drinks menu available to show you what is included in all inclusive service and when I asked one of the bar men he said he didn't know! So we were stuck with one red wine, one white wine, some cheap awful beer or juice. Definitely not worth it!
Food was lovely, breakfasts especially.
The rooms (even though I was bitterly disheartened by my view) were spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and air conditioning was amazing! The only negative was that the walls didn't seem very thick. We were woken up every night by our next door neighbors who enjoyed staying out late and watching TV 'til silly hours of the morning.
There is also a lovely bar/aquarium round the corner from the hotel, it has exceptional views and you can see San Antonio Bay clearly. There is also a little boat taxi that can take you over to San Antonio Bay, however the walk (15-20minutes) is definitely worth while, gorgeous during the sunset.

Ibiza is such a lovely island, but I must say the staff at the hotel were so mean that I certainly wouldn't return to that hotel. I don't know if it was because we were a young couple but that really isn't an excuse to speak to someone like trash.

Room Tip: if you ask for a pool/sea view (which we were told were two different types of room and only sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have just returned after spending 2 weeks at the Fiesta Tanit Hotel. The food was wonderful, excellent selection at all meal times. The drinks at the bar were wonderful especially the Pina Colada. Now for the staff! They were just angels sent from Heaven! Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were very polite and helpful at all times. The Fiesta Fun Staff, Mathew, Luca, Sylvie, Johan to name a few were just great, if you wanted to participate in the games they had planned then that was wonderful but if you didnt they never hassled you to join in. We had so many good nights, lots and lots of giggles and the evening entertainment was just excellent too. The Fiesta Fun staff worked so hard from early in the morning to late at night and the shows they put on were just fantastic. I cannot praise this hotel enough - well done, keep up the good work. The rooms were lovely too, cleaned everyday and the maids were always polite and whenever you saw them in the mornings they had a smile on their faces.

Room Tip: We had room 346 which was just lovely and quiet and looked over the beautiful hills at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Tanit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.