We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added San Remo Club Hotel to your Saves list
San Remo Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. Port d'es Torrent s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have a real soft spot for this hotel. Have stayed in this hotel for the past 4 years, (the first year we stayed in its sister hotel s'estanyol, which is right next door) Each time with a friend for a party holiday. Rooms are basic but very clean, towels changed daily, plus you can ask at reception if you need extra. We always stay all inclusive, the food was basic but with a good variety. Staff are friendly, and willing to help you out with any enquiries. Hotel is situated right on s'estanyol beach, which is a small quiet beach- ideal for daytime recovery and you can just walk back into the hotel for drinks etc. Also situated on the beach is the water taxi which takes you over to san an with regular boats running, however you can walk round to san an in about 20min, and its a nice walk past lots of funky beach bars. At the other side of the hotel is a busy "strip" of the bay with bucaneero's (open til 6am every night) and the pink panther (lively little pub) if you were looking to have drinks prior to heading out or coming back in. Safe was situated in the room (which you pay extra for) only thing last year was that our room had no fridge, which in previous years it had, which was a bit disappointing. Would entirely recommend- excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    299
    206
    88
    176
See reviews for
149
312
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was our first A/I holiday, and can't say I was very impressed. The good thing about this hotel is the location, exactly on the beach. We traveled in October, not so crowded, the food various. Couldn't get a room with double bed which was annoying as I was told at the reception no rooms available with double bed and that in October??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at San Remo Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Estimated guest,
 
We appreciate the time you spent to comment about our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and took the opportunity to comment that in our hotel, all rooms are twin or single, we have no rooms with double beds.
We hope to have you in our hotel again next season.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We did a cheap all inclusive hol in Sept and great value for money. Hotel clean friendly staff and great location. Westend a quick boat ride away if you want busy but San antonio bay quiet so best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed with a friend for four nights in October .The room was clean ,spacious and had a terrific view over the bay .The food was good with a reasonable choice .The staff were very friendly ,especially Marcos ,one of the receptionists,who had a wealth of knowledge on the area and was always willing to listen and support. A great break and I would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Booked the San Remo for a weeks break in October. Like others, we good moved to the sister hotel on arrival.......

Overall its ok, its clean, safe, secure. Rooms are large and were cleaned every day. Staff were pleasant (if not very engaging). Food was acceptable, we always found something satisfying to eat from the choice and they did vary it every day. We heard a few people complaining about it, but when you consider the price, its not going to be michelin star is it.......

At times it was a bit noisy, but this was mainly just inconsiderate guests after a late night out drinking which you can get anywhere.

Location wise we thought it was pretty good.... Its a nice 15-20 minute walk round the harbour to the main port, but there's plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and the water taxi leaves for the jetty outside the hotel.

Overall, its the not the Ritz, but for the price, its not dreadful either...........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here at the end of October with my boyfriend for 4 days. We booked the San Remo but got moved to the sister hotel next door when we arrived! We stayed on the first floor which was very noisy due to the restaurant being on the same floor. Being woken up at 5:15am by noisy trolleys & very loud staff was not good. We stayed on a all inclusive base. Food was basic but get what you pay for. Drinks limited to 2 drinks per a person. Room was massive but stunk of mould and damp with a broken bathroom!!!!! Pool was tiny and in the shade so stayed on the beach during the day! Your bands also get cut off at 10:00am when you check out even though you have payed for an all inclusive holiday!! Plenty to do and see outside the hotel. You certainly get what you pay for but we enjoyed our small break away! Would go back to San Antonio Bay but not back to this hotel!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and less smell of mould & damp!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield. England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just returned from the San Remo and I cannot understand what people are moaning about for the price! Ok, it's not 5 star or anywhere near but for the price it's brilliant. The pool is small but you're on the beach anyway. I can understand it being packed in August but in October is was great for us. The staff were always friendly. The food is ok, I'm quite fussy and managed to eat ok. They always have fresh bread, meats and salad which was ok for me. The chef would always cook something fresh daily on the grill. After dinner though there is nothing else to eat so you may want to budget for something across the road later on. The location is great, just 25 minute walk into San Antonio or 2.5 Euros in the water taxi. I got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which was 30 Euros, much better than getting the transfers if there is 4 or more of you.
There are a few nice bars in the area if you fancy a drink later on. The all inclusive does finish at exactly 11pm. The entertainment is ok too. It's a great hotel for a base if your'e exploring the area. The hotel is clean and very good value for money. I would go again out of peak season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_SR_E, Gerente at San Remo Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Conrad 169

Thank you very much for your excellent review about us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the island.

We are glad to invite you for the next season.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Remo Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Club Hotel

Address: Ctra. Port d'es Torrent s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Remo Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Remo
Ibiza Hotel San Remo
San Remo Club Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Remo Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.