We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotel Milord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotel Milord to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotel Milord
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great yarmouth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Rooms: very well kept, clean, balcony, flat screen tv (rarity abroad) comfortable beds, brightly painted.

Food: beyond expectations, large variety, well cooked, bar, large with sea view,

General hotel: well maintained, modern, clean, 2 swimming pools, plenty of sun beds, highly recommended!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased with your positive feedback and thank you for your review.
On behalf of our management, we are looking forward to personally thank you for your kind words with the occasion of your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    291
    128
    33
    16
See reviews for
257
308
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week break at the Fiesta Milord. After many years of visiting the Fiesta Milord , I have to say that it is even better than our last visit. The food is terrific & plenty of choice for everyone.The hotel is spotless at all times, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.Can`t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Ms.Karen,

Thank you on behalf of our team for your wonderful review.We all look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Juan A. Ortiz.
Director Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of may.stayed in the reception block on the 1st floor the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The mattress cover was noisy though.the room had a connecting door which meant you could here their conversations!! The room overlooked the swimming pool & sea which was nice. The hotel was very clean throughout couldnt fault it. The food was very good big choice at breakfast, lunch and evening. It was fresh and topped up regularly and was always hot. The sweets were lovely although a bit repetitive towards the 2nd week.staff were all pleasant & helpful. 2 pools but were a bit deep, quite a few sunloungers but as the hotel was filling up may be a problem. The beach in front off the hotel was not brilliant- the the sand was mixed with a marine plant which grows in abundance. Going into the sea was a problem as you couldnt see the rocks on the sea bed because of this plant. There is a small jetty where you could get the boat to san antonio 3 euros each way it took 10 mins max and were every half hour.you could also go to other beaches for a day trip. Entertainment was the usual during the day with some good acts in the evenings. Gino was very entertaining and they were good with the children. All in all a nice holiday and I would visit this hotel again. As we moved into the 2nd week a lot more places were opening up shops/restaurants etc and the place was beginning to become busy not sure if I would want to go in the middle of the season.The only negative I would say was that there was no free wifi in the hotel and it was quite expensive. Your best best was to go into one of the bars/ cafes which had free internet.

Room Tip: If you can request a room overlooking the pool /sea although they do charge extra for this at the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. Our team will be thrilled and grateful to see your comments. Thank you for acknowledging their work ethic and hospitality. We all look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards!

Juan A. Ortiz.
Director Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from the Fiesta Milord after a weeks all inclusive stay. We arrived at the hotel at around 1pm and was given room 1807 which was in the main building and was on the eighth floor overlooking the pool and San Antonio bay. Check in was fast and we were given the card for the room. First impressions of the hotel were great, spotlessly clean. Once in the room, room was also spotlessly clean, two twin beds pushed together with a tv with no tv remote and ensure again very clean. It was in the room we found out about the extra charges should you need them. I will attach a photo of the form! But it was €3.95 each day for a safety deposit box which I thought was unfair especially of you were staying for two weeks. The Wi-Fi is expensive but very slow and is only at it's best in the room or in the lobby. Also they give you a login and password and only one person can use at one time. So if there is a number of people of you in your party it's better to purchase more.

The Pool area is well looked after, with a lifeguard on duty. The pool is very cold, there are plenty of sunbeds available, the best spots are taken at 6am! But we always got a decent spot at around 9.30 am.

The All Inclusive is probably one of the best I have ever experienced. The food is outstanding and there is always something for everyone. Every evening meal there is a carvery such as beef, lamb, veal etc and show cooking such as chicken, steak etc with fish. And if nothing ever takes your fancy there is always spaghetti Bolognese and burger and chips! The breakfast is also great, full English is available every morning along with fruit and cereals, the one negative is the orange juice is awful, would rather have pop which is unavailable at breakfast! The pop is self service in the restaurant. The salads are always very fresh, all in all the food is faultless. It does sometimes get a bit like every man for himself trying to find a table at times, but never took us too long.

The location of the hotel is in the far part of San Antonio Bay. There is a water taxi which goes across the bay which we didn't use because my girlfriend doesn't like boats. So we would walk over to San Antonio every night which was a nice walk of around 50 mins. The Old Tavern which is at the top of the road from the hotel is a decent but the compere Just Jackie is highly annoying and loves the sound of her own voice. She also says artists are bad after they performed the night before! And people like to smoke outside there even when it is legal to smoke inside in Spain! So if you are like me and hate smoking take note!

There is a nice beach around 20 mins away at Port el Torrent which is when you reach the main road turn right and keep walking you will see it when you come to a big hotel with a water park.

I would return to this hotel but perhaps stay a little closer to San Antonio due to the taxis being around 8-10 euros a time.

All in all if you stay here you should have a great holiday unless you need a fridge, kettle, beach towels wi-Fi and a safety deposit box!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, on behalf of the Milord Hotel, we would like to thank you for your review and your kind words. We are continuously trying to offer the best experience to our guests and it is very pleasing to hear such samples of satisfaction.
We are looking forward to seeing you again, and once more thanking you for sharing your experience with us.
Kind Regards,
Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just back from a week all inclusive last week in May. Hotel is spotless in a quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to a Blackpool type main road with bars and shops if that's what you prefer. Only downside was the pool is VERY cold and it's a bit manic at meal times. Food was excellent though-plenty of choice. 9 euros gets you a boat ride to Cala Bassa beach which is very nice but very quiet-and watch out for the jellyfish there!! Better option is a 10 minute walk along the coast to Reggae beach-just as nice but busier and more bars. Entertainment at the hotel was ok-the staff really do put some effort into it. Listen out for some of Gino's comments-funny guy. Plenty of effort also to keep kids busy and to get the adults up and doing something. They do work hard to make people welcome. 3 euros on the boat to San Antonio or walk it in about 45 mins. It's you that makes your holiday what it is. A very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Would have no worries about going back here.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you on behalf of our team for your wonderful review. We strive to offer experiences such as yours, thus your appreciation means as much to us as our services did to your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Juan A. Ortiz.
Director Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel stayed all inclusive for two week in may hotel very clean always smelt lovely staff friendly n polite esp the entertainment team Michelle,julie,milan n gino brill with the kids and adults and the cleaner bless she was in our room every day making beds and sweeping always so smiley...food very nice but after two week got abit fedup with it...we ad a picnic three days cuz went out for the day which is very nice....my only two negative things to say about the hotel is pool very cold n the noise in our rooms was awful banging doors early hrs in morning people walking about came back more shatterd then when we went but wouldn't put me off in goin back

Room Tip: Prob ask for a high floor might not b as noisy we was on third floor and was so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We just wanted to thank you for your kind review and also to let you know we are really happy you are enjoying your stays with us. We are really looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Juan A. Ortiz.
Director Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Booked this hotel after staying in the sister hotel Fiesta Tanit across the bay the previous year. Emailed ahead and asked for a room overlooking the bay. We were allocated room 2502 in building 2. See photos below, the view was lovely and we had the sun from 2pm onwards on the balcony.
The hotel is well kept except for the carpets in the hallways, we only saw the cleaner hoovering them once in the week. The food on offer in the hotel was varied but the layout of the restaurant was awful and it was like a shot on the dodgems getting your dinner back to your table avoiding masses of folk and nipping in and out of the many pillars in the dining area. The view from the restaurant was lovely though, you could see right across the bay. You had to get your own drinks from the bar in the restaurant with soft drinks on tap and a very organised elderly lady who worked alone all week serving beer, wines etc.
In regards to the all inclusive drinks we found the beer very gassy and malty, the vodka was rough and the brandy like petrol. The best brandy I found was called 103 ? They had cava on the all inclusive so I made the most of that. To buy named liquors they charged 3 euros 50.
Which brings me on to the night entertainment, if you watched the shows they were ok`ish, usual stuff, bird show, tribute act, staff doing a dance but if you just went to the bar for a drink there was no music or anything, just three rows of soft leather seats all facing forward with folk looking bored out of their heads, not my idea of fun. We did walk 5 mins up to the main street but it was tacky and cheap looking with Blackpool type entertainment.
We went over in the water taxi to the main town and enjoyed sitting in the square overlooking the marina. The last water taxi back is a 10pm but a number 2 or 6 bus takes you back to the hotel for a euro or two. The bus runs all night and has the sign Disco Bus written on it. The small beach at the hotel is kept clean but the water is polluted by the amount of boats in and out so if you want a nice beach go up to the main road and walk right until you get to the water park and there is a lovely beach called Port de Torrent, it is only a twenty min walk. The small bar called Imagine was lovely and a great place to sit for a drink after a day in the sun.
We had a couple of noisy nights with party goers slamming doors etc but we did the same thing back to them in the morning, petty I know, ha ha.
In all its a nice clean hotel but the area it is in is rough and uninviting with 3 undeveloped shells of hotels and abandoned cranes ruining the views. also the hotel has an extra charge for just about everything, see my list :
safe hire- 3,95 euro a day
beach towel- 3 euro a day
kettle-3,25 euro a day
fridge-8,50 euro a day
iron-5,25 euro a day
interconnecting room -15 euro a day
sea view-14,50 euro a day
babysitter-18 euro an hour
pram hire-10 euro a day
Anyway, hope this helps. Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: block 2 sits nearer the sea with nice views from both sides, and I was told the rooms on this side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Milord .
Do not hesitate to contact us should you meet any other upset, since we want to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Kind regards!
Juan A. Ortiz.
Director Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotel Milord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Milord

Address: C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Milord 3*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Milord is an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, families or friends. Located on the seafront and close to many leisure options, the hotels boasts beautiful views of the San Antonio Bay. Its comfortable and modern facilities and wide variety of services combined with its spectacular gardens and privileged location, make the Fiesta Hotel Milord the perfect choice for an unforgettable stay on the island of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Milord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Milord Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotel Milord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.