We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel and great value form money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Osiris Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Osiris Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Osiris Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Es Puet Beach | Calle del Pino 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel and great value form money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at hotel Osiris for a week in September. Our room was great, we had the family room so we could all be together but it was also private as well. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The facilities were great, lovely pool and the luggage room and showers were great. The hotel was in a very good location, just 10 mins from the main strip in San Antonio. The beach over the road was beautiful but I recommend cala bassa for snorkelling. All in all this hotel is definitely worth more than its 2 star rating! A fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
64
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Osiris for the beginning of September with 3 others. We arrived 3 & a half hours early before check in and went to the hotel to ask of we could leave out bags somewhere. To our amazement they checked us in early and said we could go straight to our rooms! In our opinion we had 2 of the best rooms overlooking the sea front 239 & 240.

The rooms were immaculate & the bed was comfy. The only negatives were that there was only 1 plug socket in the whole room other than the bathroom and although satellite tv, it's all German bar sky news.

We had the half board option & the food was standard. A few salad option, usually fried chicken/pork, a carb, something in sauce, a fish dish, 1vegetable & a few desserts. In my opinion, it would be better having less options but more fresh meats & veg.

The waiters work like absolute troopers! Always laughing & smiling, bringing you drinks by the pool and generally remaining upbeat even in the heat & working late into the night. Our main day receptionist was lovely & again so was the night receptionist. We had about 5 key cards replaced after losing them & one evening I left all my bank & credits on the reception side and he kept them safe.

Lastly we had asked how much it would be for a late checkout for one of the rooms as we weren't flying until 1am the following day. They did everything they could & let us have one of the rooms until 22.30 free of charge!!!

Everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to ensure you are happy & have a great time. We all had a lot of great nights out but this hotel was the highlight for me. I would 100% return & recommend to anyone!!

Superb price, great location, amazing team!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were kept immaculate!! All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! Food was varied good value for money! Far enough from the strip but close enough to walk!! Should be a 4 star easily! Staff couldn't do enough for you! Would recommend anyone to stay here!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family have just returned from a week at the Osiris and like every other review I can report that the check in when you arrive is friendly and efficient and only takes a few minutes to complete. The rooms we had were on the ground floor numbers 6 and 8 with the balconies overlooking the small garden. The rooms were spotless and large enough for two people and the aircon was a godsend to come back to at the end of the day because it was quite humid and 31 degrees most days.The shower was a bit of a shock sometimes because it would suddenly give you a quick blast of boiling hot water for a couple of seconds then return to normal.The mattresses were very comfortable and the pillow cases were changed every day as were the towels.The only downer about this particular room and the reason I only gave four stars is because room 4 next door had a very big balcony with a wall at the end and for some reason it amplified the guests talking/laughing/shouting and having a great holiday sometimes until 3am when they went to bed. The dining room was spotless and the waiters very nice and efficient and the food was very good with a selection of salad or two hot dishes with either mashed potato,chips or rice depending on what the main dish was.Breakfast was scrambled or fried eggs with bacon and baked beans or a continental type with rolls and cheese and ham and was very nice. We didn't sit by the pool by day because we like the beach but the pool looked small but adequate for a dip and very clean.The beach opposite the hotel was a good clean beach and the water was clear and like a warm bath. I can recommend the restaurant Pescado Y Marisco just opposite the beach, it serves a great hamburger.We also took the bus from outside the hotel to Cala Bassa on two days. This is a lovely beach to chill out and swim.We went out down along the strip to San Ann every evening for a few drinks at various bars and I can recommend the cafe below the chinese restaurant for a good cocktail and a great place to people watch whilst chillin.So there you have it. A great hotel but avoid room 6 unless you are out all night of course. Finally I don't know who Roberto is because he never introduced himself to us but he runs a great hotel!!

Room Tip: Avoid room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I visited this hotel in 2011 and loved it so much i returned in 2012. The hotel is so close to the beach and within 15 min walk of the centre of San Antonio.
Rooms are spacious, good views, clean, air con which was powerful and also a fridge in the room.
Stayed half board and the food was really nice with lots of variety.
I recommend the Osiris to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just returned from a two week half board stay at the Osiris and are happy to report that this is a delightful family run hotel. Our double room, which was to the rear of the hotel, was perhaps on the small side but there was adequate storage space, it was immaculately clean and the furniture and fittings were attractive and very new. A fridge was provided at no extra cost. The air conditioning was so powerful that the room was always ice cool and this was much appreciated as the weather was very hot both during the day and at night.
The large plasma television had only two British channels – BBC News and Sky News, all the other channels were either Spanish, Dutch or German largely to cater for the hotel guests of which very few were from the UK or Ireland.
The rooms were cleaned every single day with a change of towels and bed linen.
On our first day, we discovered that the fridge would not close properly as the catch was broken. Within minutes of me reporting this to reception, a maintenance man arrived and in no time the fridge was fixed. We also found that there was a shortage of coat hangers and after I mentioned this to one of the reception staff another half dozen or so were sent to our room almost immediately.
On only one occasion, we could not get a sun bed at the pool so we went to the beach for a couple of hours and when we returned to the hotel there were more sun beds than people.
I would not recommend the hotel for families as there is nothing much for children. However, if you want peace and quite it is perfect.
We always bought litres of water at a nearby supermarket (a euro per bottle). The pool staff never seemed to object to guests bringing food or drink (purchased outside) to the pool area. What they did object to was guests laying towels on the beds before 9 o’clock. We did actually see one of the staff removing towels and placing them on a heap and that was at 8.55am, his reason was that he wanted to position the beds, tables, chairs and sunshades neatly around the pool after hosing the tiles. Fair point!
We bought a bag of grapes at a fruit and vegetable shop near the hotel and when we entered the foyer, Maria (one of the receptionists) asked us where we were going with the grapes. We explained that we were going to our room to wash them. She took them off us and disappeared. At this point, we were both shocked and embarrassed as we thought we had broken one of the hotel rules. However, Maria then reappeared with the grapes washed and presented on a plate. This kind gesture was typical of the caring attitude of the staff at the Osiris.
Every time when we returned to the hotel after a night out we chatted with the night porter/receptionist ‘Adrian’. He was Dutch but spoke fluent English, Spanish and German. Adrian had a thorough knowledge about the island as well a great sense of humour. He was truly a superb ambassador for the Osiris.
We liked the restaurant food at both breakfast and evenings. Perhaps not the widest menu but as this is a small hotel we were more than satisfied. The restaurant staff were so hard working and efficient that tables were always cleared of dishes as soon as guests finished their meals.
I would only make one negative point about the hotel and that is regarding the ladies toilet next to reception. There is a small maintenance room inside and twice when I went to the toilet there were maintenance men going in or coming out.
The Osiris is definitely a hotel that we would return to if we decide on another holiday in San Antonio Bay.
Our thanks to Roberto and all his lovely and loyal staff who work hard to make this such a fantastic hotel. We still cannot figure out why the Osiris has a 2 star rating when 4 stars would be more appropriate.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, you can either email or phone the hotel about 2 weeks in advance of your arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is our third time at this hotel. I emailed before arrival to confirm the sea view room as it is an absolute must and worth the extra payment. Rooms have excellent air con and now have flat screen TVs with sky tv. Cleaned everyday and room was spotless. Hotel is a little oldfashioned but thats fine because everything else is great. Location is great and Casitas restaurant along the road is nice for evening meal. Staff are great and very helpful and speak good English. We will return again.

Room Tip: 1st floor sea view rooms have bigger balconys and rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Osiris Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris Ibiza

Address: Es Puet Beach | Calle del Pino 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osiris Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Osiris Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Osiris Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.