We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, dangerous area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Osiris Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Osiris Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Osiris Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Es Puet Beach | Calle del Pino 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, dangerous area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just got back from what ended up as just a 24 hour visit. Arrived at the hotel very late at about 1.30am, we were greeted by the night manager who was helpful and friendly. However on our way back from San Antonio we were violently mugged and beaten by locals just metres from the hotel, and according to one of the hotel's barman, this sort of thing happens alot. When asked if the area is safe at night, his reply was simply "no".

The hotel itself is clean and has lovely views of the coast. The pool area is tidy and the breakfast and dinner buffet was decent enough and low priced.

I can't really fault the hotel but do NOT walk back here at night, make sure a taxi driver drops you off at the hotel door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
14
64
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here as a group of 20. I did lots of research before we booked and this hotel seemed to tick all the boxes in terms of price, location etc.
The hotel is across the road from the beautiful clean beach. The pool is clean although cold and very deep, probably not ideal for kids.
The rooms are ok, basic but clean and not noisy at all.
I would definately recommend getting a room facing the pool and the beach.
The hotel is 5/10 mins walk to the strip but its a lovely walk espeically at sunset passed all the nice restaurants.
All in all we had a great time. Its definately a good choice for clubbers who want somewhere nice in the day but is still close to the nightlife.

Room Tip: Definately request a room facing the pool and beach on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just home from a week at this hotel with a friend. Definitely the best 2* hotel ever! Great aircon in rooms, a fridge, and basic toiletries supplied on arrival. TV in room too (although I can't comment on channels as we didn't watch it). The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, furnished balconies with clothes dryer. We were on half board and food was good and freshly cooked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool area was lovely, clean with plenty sun loungers and umbrellas. Other guests were mainly German and Dutch, everyone was friendly and the hotel was quiet at night. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I visit Ibiza. One hint - if you fancy visiting Ibiza Town, don't go on a organised trip. Buses leave regularly from San Antonio Town Bus Station (about 15 mins walk from hotel along the promenade) and the 25 minute journey to Ibiza Town only costs 3.40 euros for a return ticket.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed in the Osiris twice now and cannot recommend it enough!
It's a small, family run hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
The pool area is very clean and although it is relatively small we have never had any problem finding a sun lounger!
We never ate at the hotel so couldn't comment on the restaurant.
The Osiris is ideally located at the start of San Antonio Bay and is a ten minute (max) walk along the promenade into San Antonio. The hotel is very quiet during the day which means after a hard night clubbing you are guaranteed a good nights sleep!
The rooms are fairly spacious and although nothing spectacular decor wise, they are clean and comfortable.
On both occasions we asked for a top floor, sea view room and this was granted. As the hotel is right on the front you get a lovely view and can watch the sun set (or rise if you're just getting in!)
Highly recommend and would rate it more of a 3*!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

the hotel osiris was a great choice, staff were brilliant, rooms were cleaned every day, food was good plenty of choice at dinner, breakfast was ok but not much choice bacon beans, egg, would have been nice if there was scrambled eggs on some mornings, although i think it was catered around the german and dutch guests. there was 12 of us at the osiris, we had a 3yr old with us but no kids pool, that was the only draw back. it was agreat location right next to the beach, we couldnt believe it was a 2 star! they even let us have one of our rooms to get showers and cases kept on the day we were leaving, we would definitly stay at the osiris again! great 10 days there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

After reading some bad reviews about other cheaper hotels in Ibiza, we were unsure what to expect from this hotel but we were very pleased to find it surpassed our expectations. The hotel is not very big but rooms were tidy and ours was a very good size. From the pool you can see down to the sandy beach and location wise you are in an area that is quiet enough to be away from the nightlife but also close enough to walk to within minutes. there is a supermarket literally over the road too. I would definitely go back here as its suitable for couples or groups of friends. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on that but there was a fridge in the room which was useful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011 via mobile

This was my first time in ibiza booked with jet 2. Stayed at. Hotel osiris in san antonio bay .please book this hotel it was one of the best 2 star hotels (should be at least 3.star) i have been in the staff were very friendly.the location was spot on food very good stayed on halfboard.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Osiris Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris Ibiza

Address: Es Puet Beach | Calle del Pino 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osiris Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Osiris Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Osiris Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.