We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four years and booked for next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“four years and booked for next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Have been to this hotel 4 times and meet up with friends from all over the world every year, the food is very good and staff are pleasant and friends for life, i was asked to chose the staff of the month, my answer was they should all get a mention. Abbey and Benjy make the day and nights entertainment they work very hard to make our holidays, only one moan too much flamenco two nights running, moan over and hope the 4 star works and not just an excuse to bang the prices up, to all our friends hope to see you next year. Jim and Carole

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear john james s. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know that you enjoyed once again your stay in our hotel and to hear that you found our food very good and our staff very pleasant and friendly. We will forward your comment onto our staff of the hotel.

On the other hand we take note regarding your comment about the Flamenco! All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    257
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
329
308
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is nothing like the bad review given previously. We have stayed here each year
( sometimes twice a year) for the past 11years. We returned home last Saturday after yet another brilliant stay. The food is excellent plenty of choice. The SHOW COOKING has more than one choice to choose from. The chips that are on offer at lunch time are due to customers requesting CHIPS be available! The chef & staff work extremely hard in the restaurant to make sure all food trays are well stocked up and well presented. The waiters & waitresses are on hand at all times to clear away the plates and help if it is needed. The bar staff try as best they can to keep the queues short. Some Cocktails are included in the All/inclusive. The rooms have been upgraded to a very high standard. We will be going back for 9 days at the end of September 16weeks and counting. The manager Paco and Silvia go out of the way to listen to any comment that arise. They have security making sure there is no noise to spoil your holiday. The pool is small but the beach is so close so no problem. When the hotel closes in October they will have a total refit so roll on 2015 as we will be back that's for sure. I agree towels are on the beds when not needed but that's the customers not the hotel who are doing this! The entertainment this year as all new acts and to a very high standard. I hope this will help you to decide to choice the Hawaii when visiting Ibiza on your next holiday.

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the pool or the bay the views are fantastic. Who need cafe mamba when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Anglesey-Island-girl. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really proud to hear all your kind words about our hotel and staff. We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel year after year for your summer holidays. We will forward your comment onto our staff and especially onto the restaurant staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Returned from a 4 night last minute break, booked mainly from the glowing reviews.....oh how wrong they can be! Good points are the hotel is clean,refurbished rooms are modern and basic,staff quick,attentive and helpful,good location on an ok beach.
Now for the reality and truth of the matter...Food, chips EVERY lunch and dinner,poor quality meat,tired looking salad and fruit,lots of variety but all mostly tasteless and I believe recycled from previous meal sittings.Breakfast no bacon but other "suspicious" traditional sides,eggs covered in grease and scrambled eggs I believe we're made from a powder as it tasted cheap and synthetic,dessert well same old sponge fake synthetic cream style,yogurt,bruised tasteless fruit etc.The dining room has a "show" cooking area....just burgers and hotdogs EVERY lunch and pork chops,ok-ish fish....hardly impressive or more importantly tasty.
We stayed all inclusive so all alcohol is non brand local,no cocktails included,be nice if they considered allowing guests to have a premium drink once a day as the vodka,Malibu etc is like lighter fluid!
Pool is very small for a hotel that has approx 200+ rooms,certainly not a family sized pool as a lots of guests had little ones. Talking to a family staying at the Hawaii whilst we were there,their tot had been in the pool and suffered breathing problems and her lips turned blue as the pool was so cold she later had to go to a medical centre and be seen as she had suspected hypothermia! I only could manage up to my knees and that was enough to take my breath away for all the wrong reasons.can confirm as other travellers have commented that towels are on sun beds from 1st thing reserved, yet only half are ever occupied at any one time,not really fair but typical as the hotel allows it,perhaps the Hawaii should consider new rules on this to avoid this as it seems to be a common theme in reviews.
Can't comment on the kids clubs as I didn't have kids with me, however the gentleman who did the day and night time entertainment was jolly but his irritating catchphrase "drinky drinky / drinky drunky" was predictable and grating but given that most people were boozing from 10:30am he probably thought everyone was a raging alcoholic! Night time entertainment was very poor, but you are a stones throw from San Antonio so if you want partying and entertainment just don't stay at the hotel in the evening. Lots of nice chilled funky bars also loads of tacky bingo/karaoke bars so all tastes catered for. If you want a nice meal and a night off the hotel trash try "Sa Savina" which is a 10minute walk,the steaks are beautiful and tasty but HUGE portions.
I may seem harsh about the Hawaii but our choice of hotel was mainly chosen in ibiza due to the seemly amazing reviews about the Hawaii,we are extremely disappointed that is was so poor in standards and feel we wasted a lot of money therefore I hope my real view makes other think twice about staying here and they will not feel duped and lied to.
The other opinions on here are unrealistic based on staying there and i would question the authenticity of them,be wary about rave reviews some things really are to good to be true...you have been warned!!

Room Tip: Don't go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear hayley b. Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we would like to point out that all our reviews are 100% authentic coming from guests who have stayed at the hotel previously. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations but as can see from reviews posted after your own the majority of our guests are extremely pleased with what we offer. In fact many of our guests come back year after year. However, we will take note of your recommendations and pass them onto the management for future improvements.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a fantastic trip to Hotel Hawaii in Ibiza, again, this time I went with two friends and left the grandchildren (who I foster full time) at home with their grampy. As usual all the staff were friendly and welcoming (being a regular visitor, twice a year for the last 7 years, it is like coming home). The food was amazing and plenty of choice, and the views are to die for, but my goodness the new rooms are so amazing, the colour scheme and layout of the family rooms is spot on, the rooms look so bright and trendy and if that is an indication of what is to come, I can't wait to see the whole transformation next year. One of my friends loved the hotel so much that she is going back next week with another friend. Looking forward to returning in October. My only hope is that you don't put the prices up too much and make it unaffordable for your regular and loyal customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Shellybot. Thank you very much for your feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that you choose our hotel for your summer holidays year after year and to hear we meet always all your expectations. We are also pleased to know that you liked the new look of our newly refurbished rooms. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next October.

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with 12 family members and everyone of us really loved our stay here rooms excellent food good and staff really good. Billiant location away from noise but easy to walk to if you want to party..overall would definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear gazzasafc. We are proud to hear that every member of your group had a lovely stay in our hotel. We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Ibiza and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week’s holiday at the Hotel Hawaii, Ibiza.

The reviews were great on here and it certainly lived up to it. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were friendly and helpful, and this continued. There wasn’t a single member of staff that didn’t smile and say hello.

The food was lovely, always a variety of salads, starters, meat dishes, fish, pastas, desserts etc. In between meal times snacks are available, such as biscuits, crackers, cheeses, meats, salad. You really could spend your whole holiday eating if you wanted to!
We stayed on an all inclusive basis so the children could also have ice lolly’s and ice-cream from the bar.

The Hawaii has a kids club, which is a small room which looks quite babyish (our kids are 6 and 8) but when a few kids around the same age went in they all really enjoyed it and did different activities such as colouring, dancing, darts, bowling etc. The children got a star for each comp-etition they won and if they got 10 stars they got a medal.

There is a small park on site, which the kids loved.

There were daytime competitions for the adults as well, the usual sort of thing, dart, boules, archery etc. Lots of people got involved and it was a great way to meet people.
There weren't many sunbeds available around the pool in the morning but by mid afternoon there were plenty, it was a little annoying that people seemed to reserve the loungers for hours in the morning without using them.

The terrace area is huge, and was always lots of seating available; we didn’t mind too much not getting a lounger as we sat on a chair on the terrace instead.

Our room was great, we expected the usual size room with 2 extra beds squashed in but our room was big, with an extra area for the children’s bed. There was also a fridge which was great. The balcony was fairly small but we wouldn’t have used it if it was any bigger anyway! The maids came daily.

All in all we had a fantastic week and I can’t really think of anything negative to say about the hotel.

Wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear SallyGil. Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to know that everything during your stay with us was always to your completely liking and satisfaction. We are also proud to hear that your children enjoyed all services and activities geared by out entertainment staff. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were aparty of 8 and just had a fabulous holiday at your hotel.The room was of a very good standerd and staff very frienly and pleasant .The range of food was very good And i would recommend the Hawaii and would not hesitate coming back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Stanley B. Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you had a fabulous stay in our hotel and to hear you would not hesitate in coming back if you return to Ibiza in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you will delight in an all-inclusive hotel by the Es Puet beach, offering full service and a very relaxing atmosphere. This is the ideal accommodation for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday in San Antonio. Located by the Es Puet beach, right at the beachfront, the hotel combines tranquil surroundings with the true atmosphere of Ibiza. Bars, discos and shops are located just next to our all-inclusive hotel. The comfortable rooms with terrace, the exceptional personal service and the varied international buffet are complemented by amusing children's entertainment programs, musical shows and fun-filled water sports and excursions in the area surrounding. All the services are offered by a team of professionals who will give you personalised attention 24 hours a day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•Restaurant with international buffet•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace• Chill Out terrace •Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Games room•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge. The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza has 210 rooms at its disposal, ranging from singles, doubles and triples to premium rooms by the Es Puet beach. All the rooms are spacious and ensure that our guests are comfortable at all times. They come with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, mini fridge, kettle, WIFI and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. All of them have plenty of room and some are especially suitable for families travelling with children, with space for up to 4 beds. There is also the option of a baby cot without extra charge. The premium rooms bid you different furnishings and are completely equipped in order to guarantee the rest and entertainment of your entire family: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini fridge, dressing gowns and slippers, hair dryer, Wifi free of charge (per 1 device), pillos a la carte, daily press or free use of tablet and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.