We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Time to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked with Jet2 holidays for a relaxing weeks break with my wife and 77 year old Father in Law. On arriving at East Midlands airport we were able to check in straight away and were dealt with by a gentleman called Gary. Plane was boarding on time and as we walked to the plane we were again met by Gary who remembered all our first names, wished us a great holiday and who is an employee that Jet2 should be proud of. A great, no hassle flight, bags out quickly, met by Rep, shown our mini bus travel and we were at the hotel in no time. A quick check in, no complaints here. Two rooms on the 5th floor, ours 530 looked out over the front of the hotel so no sea view for us but my Father in Law was on the other side with great views over to San Antonio although he didn't have a balcony. Rooms were clean but a bit dark and dated. Please note that only premium rooms have tea making facilities and we were caught out by this. This hotel is very much a family hotel with many people returning more than once. The staff were all attentive and always had a smile. Oscar in the restaurant more than anyone else. The food was always fresh but we did start to find it repetitive towards the end of the week. The all inclusive drinks choice was wide and we had no problems with quality. The whole hotel was clean with plenty of areas to sit and relax, sunbeds and seating no problem. The weather was superb and even though we saw a lot of places closed due to the end of the season we have had what we went looking for, a relaxing week in the sun. Would we return to the Hotel Hawaii, probably not, would we recommend it for a week away, certainly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear peter r ,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased thatyou had a relaxing holiday.
We take note of the no so good points that you commented. and would like to let you know that will be partially refurbished this winter 2013-2014 and the works will go on next winter so the refurbishment will be completed for summer 2015. So we hope you change your mind and visit us again.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    255
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
327
304
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous holiday at Hotel Hawaii, Ibiza, everyone helpful and friendly as usual, lovely to meet up with so many old friends and to make new ones. Abby was a star as usual and made my grandsons holiday extra special. All the staff are amazing and a huge thanks to Maria, Oscar, Incy and especially Pacqui for giving the kids Spanish lessons every day, their teachers were impressed how much they have learned. Santi and Antonio who always have my usual drinks ready when we arrive lol. Excellent entertainment this year, quite a few new acts which was a welcome change. This was our 14th visit to Hotel Hawaii and we are already looking forward to booking next year's visit. Keep up the good work Intertur, best hotel chain in the Balearics

Room Tip: get an Amigo card before you book, loads of perks with it and a nice discount on rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Shellybot ,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted to know that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that, once again, we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff. It is really appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next year.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is great very clean,good food,right on the beach,the staff are great,very helpful,(except one girl at he reception),the area around the pool too small,not enough for this size hotel! all in all not bad for a 3 star hotel,but can do better,would not go to same hotel if go back to Ibiza!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear betiWaterford ,
Thank you for your comments. This helps us to keep improving everyday.
We hope you change your opinión about visiting us in the future.
Receive our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is one of the best 3 star hotels in Ibiza as far as an all inclusive place goes. Rumoured to be moving up to four star status in 2014 it just falls short of that status in my opinion. The place was spotlessly clean but it does feel as if a lick of paint and the odd refurbishment is required unless the wear & tear was the result of a long holiday season!
Whether it was the time of year; the hotel appeared to cater for a lot for german clients (who were lovely) and understandably there are one or two german staff. We thanked a reception lady for our stay and here reaction was (right well ok)! Moments later and with more animation she dashed from reception to cater for a group of her holidaying compatriots who were outside the hotel... What may help next year is that Jet2.coms agents were ever present & checking the place out, so this may improve the staff/client relationship. Also there are only 3/4 English TV channels, it didn't bother us as a couple as where not addicted to XFactor a programme (aka English Breakfast) now strangely used on Ibiza billboards to entice people into the bars... a bit knotted hanky on head we thought!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear DanielN1 ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
The hotel will be partially refurbished this winter 2013-2014 and the works will go on next winter so the refurbishment will be completed for summer 2015.
So we hope to get the chance to welcome you again in our refurbished hotel.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall this large hotel is decent and represents good value for money for the budget traveller.

GOOD points:

Food is decent and plentiful - makes all inclusive worthwhile.

Rooms are basic but clean and have TV (including English channels)

Although the staff are overworked they were friendly.

Hotel is a good base - my suggestion is that you hire a car and explore the rest of this beautiful island. Some of the beaches in the North are stunning.

The entertainment on one of the nights was good - a guy who sings on Sunday night.

POINTS to note:

The hotel is large and so with 200+ guests over 7 floors don't expect to feel any exclusivity.

The size of the swimming pool and surrounding area is small compared with the number of guests.

Some parts of the hotel are a little shabby, for example the hotel cooridors, and the headboard in our room.

Lifts are limited and small and so it can take a while for one to arrive.

The bar area appears under-staffed resulting in queues forming at busy periods.

Some of the entertainment was poor - in my view stick with the singers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear HarveyEdinburgh_UK,
Thank you for your review and advise to other travellers. We take note of your no so good points and we will try to solve them in the future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Intertur Hotel Hawaii, Ibiza

We came here on a fantastic value for money holiday with Jet2 in October 2013 when the island slows right down after the clubbers have all gone home taking with them the rowdy, raucous behaviour for which Ibiza is infamous! There’s none of that at this time of year!

For the low price we paid there can be no complaints whatever about this great 3 star hotel. If you want a basic, value beach holiday which won’t break the bank I would recommend this place highly.

Most reviews praise the high quality of the food and I agree totally. Everything is well-cooked and there’s an excellent selection including vegetarian options if you need them.
The staff are always helpful, cheerful and happy to assist. Incredibly a bottle of house white wine with a small still mineral water came in under 8 Euros. That’s the cheapest we have ever paid in any comparable Spanish hotel. For a 3 star establishment the standard of the food on offer is high with something for everyone.

We had a great sea view room on the 7th floor with superb views over the bay. The cable TV has an enormous number of channels including BBC and ITV along with all your continental favourites too. Our room was on the large size which we appreciated. The furnishings are exactly as you would expect in a 3 star hotel. Everything was extremely clean and the rooms were tended to daily, no complaints at all. Our standard room did not have a fridge and you do need to pay a small amount if you wish to use the in room safe.

Being an avid laptop user the wifi is always of great importance to me. It’s not free but for 24 Euros you get access for one week. Amazingly in our room, 717, the signal was excellent so I did not need to venture down to the designated wifi zones area next to reception. Having in room wifi is always a great feature for me! The hotel network proved to be excellent and quite happily allowed the upload of photos to Facebook etc. I do believe you can also access the network for less than one week if you’re only here for several days.

We liked the fact that there are different areas in the hotel where you can sunbathe. The small pool area was always the most crowded and proved popular with families. However, there’s a lot more room one level above where you can enjoy the sun in less crowded conditions.

This hotel features quite a bit of entertainment for those who like that sort of thing. Once more, there’s a little bit of something for everyone adults and kiddies.

Quite a few guests were on all-inclusive although we, ourselves came half-board. There is a decent selection of small eateries very nearby just outside the hotel for lunch time snacks. Our favourite was Es Pueto on the little Puet beach. Once again the emphasis was on value for money. There are also a couple of supermarkets just across the road selling all the sorts of things holiday makers need at great prices.

We liked the location of this hotel since it’s not in the heart of Sant Antoni but well within walking distance when you want to go there. You can amble in both directions outside the hotel which is always a nice option. To get into Sant Antoni there’s a wide promenade which is on the flat so people with mobility issues will not find it challenging. The walk takes around 20-30 minutes depending on pace.

The bus station is on the near side of Sant Antoni, near the ‘Columbus Egg’ and takes about 20 minutes to get there. Out of season buses to Ibiza Town are only 2 an hour and do tend to get extremely full. I recommend visiting the Old Town in Ibiza Town which is a Unesco Heritage Site. It has superb views over the entire city and airport. Needless to say getting there does involve a bit of up-hill walking but it’s worth it. From the bus station in Sant Antoni there are links to other parts of the island but, out of season, the bus services may be infrequent.

We got the impression that many people staying at this hotel tended to spend their holiday in the immediate vicinity. If that’s what you enjoy then I think the Hawaii is an ideal hotel for doing that. Even in mid October there were quite a few people staying so there was always something going on. Taking into account the price paid this was a superb value for money break where you do get a great deal for the little you pay.

Tip: Why not check out the local area on Google Street view before you come in order to familiarise yourself with what’s here? There were also some decent videos up on YouTube one of which featured a cycle ride along the promenade to Sant Antoni.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear paultasker6. Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending our hotel to other users on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our hotel as well as to hear that you enjoyed the Ibiza's highlights. On the other hand, we will forward your comments about our staff onto them.

Regarding your comment about the fridge, please be advised that, at this moment, the only type of rooms that include a mini fridge are our Premium Rooms. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

OK, where to start. we were at the hotel from the 9th to the 16th of October. We are a 30+ professional couple and we travelled without the children for a week away on our own. we've not been abroad for a few years but have stayed in a few hotels and Spas in this country.
hotel basics...
Clean functional rooms, comfy memory foam beds, good location, daily cleaning with fresh towels if you need them, comfortably sized rooms. Great views of the bay and like others have said good location for walks either way into San An or Es Puet and Cala de Bou. Staff friendly, multilingual, polite and attentive (all except the show cooking chef who looked like he had utter contempt for anyone who went near the grill, but we just kinda found this funny.) Bar staff polite and quick, restaurant staff attentive and happy especially the singing waitress Paqui and the ever happy Oscar.
We went out of the high partying season. So there were plenty of sun loungers. It is a family hotel so you expect a few kids round the pool on the sunniest days. San Antonio is like a ghost town after the big clubs closing parties it would seem, a few bars were still open like linekers and Cafe Mambo, but closed during our week there as did a lot of places. I would recommend going up to Donnegans or the Buccanero for a few drinks and a laugh if you like us are a little too mature for the clubs but still like to party. We barely stayed in the hotel as the entertainment on a lot of the nights was in the main aimed at kids and from what we saw pretty tragic (especially the Elvis impersonator) so we generally went out. Chris Farley on the Thursday night was great though and we went out to see him at another bar on the Saturday, amazing guitarist, must see!
Like others say you have to queue at the bar for your all inclusive drinks but we were allowed to take up to 4, I'm guessing if you were made to only have one at a time as other reviewers have said, it was because you had been seen to be abusing it, as we saw some there do. The selection is good for drinks but not great to be honest, however you can get by and the cocktails are funky and free!.
The week we went there were a lot of older residents, (we felt young to be honest) so I wouldn't recommend this hotel to the 18-30 set but there were a few of us "youngsters" to club up for a chat.
Points for improvement.
The Restaurant is clean and tidy and everything very well presented, with 2 theme nights a week. We are not fussy eaters but the food did seem a little "Processed" but there was plenty of it and you could even get a picnic for the next day if you were going out somewhere remote. The presentation was amazing though. The restaurant felt a little "school dinner" with bright lighting. would be so much nicer with a little background music and some softer lighting.
Rooms over the entertainment are very noisy, but there is not much you can do about that. in some ways it could be nice to sit on the balcony and listen but if you are an early to bed type person then ask for a room at the back.
Don't waste your money on the Wifi unless you have to, its free in the bars up the road and very slow in the hotel and drops out frequently sadly. Made my Tech mad husband quite frustrated.
The Decor is a little tired in places but generally in good repair.
Would stay at the Hawaii again, if I ever go back to Ibiza which is unlikely, but I would definitely consider one of the sister hotels in the Intertur Group.

Room Tip: Go higher on the south side for a good view and to get away from the night time chattering for a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dreamsweep. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel as well as to hear that you found your room comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, in order to improve all our services and facilities, we take note regarding all your "points to improve". All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you will delight in an all-inclusive hotel by the Es Puet beach, offering full service and a very relaxing atmosphere. This is the ideal accommodation for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday in San Antonio. Located by the Es Puet beach, right at the beachfront, the hotel combines tranquil surroundings with the true atmosphere of Ibiza. Bars, discos and shops are located just next to our all-inclusive hotel. The comfortable rooms with terrace, the exceptional personal service and the varied international buffet are complemented by amusing children's entertainment programs, musical shows and fun-filled water sports and excursions in the area surrounding. All the services are offered by a team of professionals who will give you personalised attention 24 hours a day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•Restaurant with international buffet•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace• Chill Out terrace •Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Games room•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge. The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza has 210 rooms at its disposal, ranging from singles, doubles and triples to premium rooms by the Es Puet beach. All the rooms are spacious and ensure that our guests are comfortable at all times. They come with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, mini fridge, kettle, WIFI and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. All of them have plenty of room and some are especially suitable for families travelling with children, with space for up to 4 beds. There is also the option of a baby cot without extra charge. The premium rooms bid you different furnishings and are completely equipped in order to guarantee the rest and entertainment of your entire family: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini fridge, dressing gowns and slippers, hair dryer, Wifi free of charge (per 1 device), pillos a la carte, daily press or free use of tablet and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.