We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

lovely hotel just out the way so quiet but central, i went in may and it was not too overcrowded.
perfect location for walking into main bit.
lovely view from balcony and great sunsets.
room nice too.
25 mins in taxi to airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear ktandstu. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a lovely holiday with us as well as to hear that you liked the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    220
    72
    29
    17
See reviews for
281
256
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Totally disappointed. OK so the rooms were clean but VERY basic. After reading previous reviews we had high hopes! We are not a couple looking for first class experiences but to ask for a decent meal we didn't think would be asking too much! The food was awful, you could see food used from lunch being used for the evening meal in a different dish - it wasn't nice in the first sitting so was even worse in the second! In one week we ate here 4 times, we tried breakfast once (once was enough) and had lunch 3 times for convenience only while using the pool area - we had chips and pizza!
We are a couple aged 30 and found we were one of the young ones!
To be honest San An is not the nicest place in the world anyway but ideal if you want to be close to cheaper bars....i'd recommend Tulip bar for tasty reasonable food and Cafe Del Mar if you don't mind spending a little more. My advise stay clear of Hawaii and San Antonio, Playa D'en Bossa or Ibiza Town are 100% better and I cannot understand why anyone would want to visit the Hawaii more than once in their lives! San Antoni is good for Cafe Del Mar & Mambo and thats about it......
I can honestly say I do not have one positive comment about this hotel.
On a seperate note - If you are going to Ibiza and are looking for a relaxing day out with outstanding service visit Nikki Beach club....comes with a bit of a price tag but well worth it!

Room Tip: Don't stay here - room in another hotel would be good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear lisant303. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your holiday at our hotel. Regarding your comment about the food, we always try to offer a good selection of food always varied and with a good standard of quality. However it is not always easy to satisfy all tastes. We take note regarding all what you say in order to improve our meal service in the future. However, please be advised that all our dishes are freshly made and presented from one meal time to another.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Blimey, where do I start. We had a great week from 30/09/13 until 07/10/13. The weather was lovely, not too hot or too cool. The hotel location is great, right on the beach, far enough away from any noisy bars and close to restaurants and some quieter bars. The staff were absolutely fantastic, very helpful, polite and always smiling. The food in the restaurant was excellent, lots of choice. We stayed all inclusive so we had pretty much every meal. The entertainment was ok at night, I suppose it depends on what floats your boat. As you can probably tell, we loved every minute of our stay, pity it goes too fast. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thanks to everyone at the Hawaii.

Rob and Rach from Barnsley.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mackymarv. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay at our hotel. We will forward your comment about the staff onto the hotel. They will be pleased to hear all what you say about them!!

Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to other users and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from our 4th visit to the Hotel Hawaii in San Antoni Bay, it was as always marvellous. The hotel has a beachfront location and the Ferry/bus stops outside the hotel. San An is walking distance from the hotel but is far enough away for you not to be bothered by party folks noise. The staff at the Hawaii are wonderfully welcoming and they go out of their way to ensure that everyone enjoys there stay. Every request made to the reception is dealt with promptly and with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Book a seaview, you will not be disappointed as there are excellent views across the bay. For beach lovers you could not be closer, and if you wish to travel to the many larger beaches, for the day, then just hop onto a ferry boat or bus outside the hotel. Do get around the island and see the REAL Ibiza, you do not need a car, the buses are excellent. The quality of the hotel food is excellent with plenty of choice at every meal. The AI deal is excellent at the Hawaii with everyone whether on BB, HB or AI being treated the same. The drinks are local brands and most people find this to their satisfaction. However, if you want Premier brands they are available at a small additional cost. We have been to many AI hotels and this is the best as far as treatment of guests is concerned, no one feels different because they are AI. The Hotel itself is decorated in mainly marble and glass with Wifi, computers, and comfortable seating in two very quiet upstairs lounges. Further indoor seating can be found in the busy downstairs lounge and outside terraces. For sunbathers and swimmers the pool area and two upstairs terraces have ample loungers.

Room Tip: Do choose a Seaview balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Pat M. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that your 4th visit at our hotel was again to your liking and satisfaction. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed all facilities and services of the hotel, as well as to hear that you enjoyed the island.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

went back to hotel hawaii for 2 weeks 22nd sept-6th oct everything was as good as last year good food. very nice staff. wonderful location. weather very warm. thanks to all staff for a nice holiday. only minus sun beds not very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear ossie010. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that your last holiday in September at our hotel was as good as last year! We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note about the sunbeds. We will do our best to improve them in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberside U>K>
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for one week in this lovely hotel In September, we were pleasantly surprised, it was a 3 star and did what it said on the tin and more, we got a premium room with a robe and slippers, complimentary tea and coffee facilities all week, room 510 overlooking the bay it was amazing the sunsets priceless, and yes the odd party goers passing by in the early hours, but hey its Ibiza your visiting, the food was good, plenty of tables and choice of both breakfast and evening meals with themed food nights. As for the beds around the pool, we didnt find the morning run, which i was looking forward to ha. having read it on here, there is a shortage of beds abate there is a few lovely sun lounging areas around the hotel nice and scenic and quiet try the one just of reception area its amazing, I would or will definelty be going back here next year, its not 4 star dont expect that, its a lovely friendly hotel nothing is too much trouble, the receptionist was so helpful, and yes you pay for the safe, and the fridge, with play station but well worth the peace of mind, beds are to die for i mean so comfortable, not alot more to add just go try it and enjoy,

Room Tip: Our room 510 was quiet and scenic the sunsets amazing, and you dont need to move to hear the cabaret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Curly2ps. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to know that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We are glad to know that we met your expectations as well as to hear that you have in mind returning next year!

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili, East Timor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

come from Bali and stay in this hotel i will say is average. The room is old and smelly coming out from the air condition. we had the sea view but cant see the sunset from the balcony. The staff are not helpful with our complain about the room.
We Love Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear SantiTaboe. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking. However, all your comments are appreciated due to all these always help us to improve our hotel.

We will do our best to improve our services and facilities in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Ibiza.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you will delight in an all-inclusive hotel by the Es Puet beach, offering full service and a very relaxing atmosphere. This is the ideal accommodation for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday in San Antonio. Located by the Es Puet beach, right at the beachfront, the hotel combines tranquil surroundings with the true atmosphere of Ibiza. Bars, discos and shops are located just next to our all-inclusive hotel. The comfortable rooms with terrace, the exceptional personal service and the varied international buffet are complemented by amusing children's entertainment programs, musical shows and fun-filled water sports and excursions in the area surrounding. All the services are offered by a team of professionals who will give you personalised attention 24 hours a day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•Restaurant with international buffet•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Games room•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge. The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza has 210 rooms at its disposal, ranging from singles, doubles and triples to premium rooms by the Es Puet beach. All the rooms are spacious and ensure that our guests are comfortable at all times. They come with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, WIFI and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. All of them have plenty of room and some are especially suitable for families travelling with children, with space for up to 4 beds. There is also the option of a baby cot without extra charge. The premium rooms bid you different furnishings and are completely equipped in order to guarantee the rest and entertainment of your entire family: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar, dressing gowns and slippers, hair dryer, Wifi (with charge) and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.