We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday only one problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice holiday only one problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break here. Total of 9 in our group, ages ranging from 7yrs to 71yrs in our family. Hotel is great, location amazing, food brilliant, entertainment cheesy, btw elvis is not dead! Staff friendly and rooms cleaned every day. Location is outside of san antonio, but close enough to walk. Great views. Dining can get busy, but theres always plenty of food which is always hot and fresh. Beds around the pool get taken up relatively quickly. There is a "race" to get the best spots at 9am, but if you queue from 0845 you are guaranteed one round the smaller pool which we preferred. The only problem we had is the "one drink per person" policy at the bar. They expected each person individually to queue at the bar to get a drink, so as you can imagine, with 9 of us in the group, it almost impossible to have all of us each getting a drink. The bar staff would give us that look, as i went up to the bar to get 4-5 drinks at a time. Its such a ridiculous idea, especially if theres more than 2 of you. It just felt uncomfortable, our last night the bar staff questioned why i was ordering so many drinks, and i said, there is 9 of us spread over 3 family rooms, the drinks are not just for me. This does sound a little picky, but when you are all inclusive you expect to be able to get a drink when you need one. Other than that we had a great time, we attended es paradis on a hed kandi event which was superb and i would recommend cafe mambo to see the sun set. You can take your own drinks and sit on the rocks or sand to watch it set. All in all a really fantastic holiday and would return providing that annoying drinks policy gets sorted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Adonis T. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and glad to hear you would come back again in the future.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the "one drink per person" policy at the bar, please be advised that we allowed to get only a drink per person in order to avoid tricks. However, we take note about it in order to improve our AI policy in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    257
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
329
308
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

first time in Ibiza family of 9 arrived at airport only to be told they had over booked and put us in another hotel for one night the next day they sent 3 taxis to pick us up to take us to the Hawaii on arriving the rooms still not ready but they couldn't have done any more they up graded all 4 bedrooms and up graded from half board to all inclusive how brill was that the food was excellent staff very helpful the sun bed run is worth a look they where running and throwing towels at the same time throwing towels out of windows so we went to the beach loved every moment of the holiday thank you Hawaii for a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear jo w. Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that you had to stay in another hotel during your first night of holiday. However, we are proud to hear that next day everything was sorted efficiently by our staff and you enjoyed your family holiday in our hotel.

Please accept our apologies and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

First time in ibiza All inclusive.The hotel got off to a hesitant start with our room not ready for 2hrs but had snack time followed very quickly with lunch so kept busy. Staff were friendly & helpful especially in the dining room. The food choices were vast every day. Yes morning sunbed race was a bit ridiculous but turned it into a laugh with the children. Entertainment not brilliantly professional but again we were there to be amused and we were! Like xrxosie we were directly above the stage but had no problem with the noise. She obviously chose the wrong hotel as it did state for families. Met some lovely families who joined in the childrens club & adult attempts at sport! Lots of friendly banter. Jet2 flights were good too.
Margaret
Yorkshire

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Margaret e. Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great family holiday in our hotel. We will forward your comment about our staff onto them (especially onto the dining room staff).

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the entertainment and about the sunbeds in the pool area. We will do our best to improve these services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading all the brilliant reviews about this hotel we were very excited to come and we were definitely not disappointed! The food was lovely with lots of choice, with a lot of hotels you get the same dishes on the evening as what you had at lunch but this was not the case here. The rooms were clean with soft towels and the most comfortable beds that we've ever slept on abroad! We were pleasantly surprised when we got a beautiful sea view even though we had not requested a view. All the staff were so helpful and kind...I really can't fault them as they all worked so hard constantly and were on hand to serve us drinks within seconds of being seated! My boyfriend proposed to me on this holiday and the hotel delivered a free bottle of wine on ice to our room the next day which I thought was a lovely touch. The location is ideal with the clubs and shops a short walk away so they weren't close enough to keep us awake. A couple of nights there were a few people shouting in the early hours outside after a few too many drinks but this didn't affect us too much and it's what you expect when going to Ibiza. The beach is beautiful but be careful of the jelly fish as my mother got stung on the last day of our holiday, we asked the life guard what to do but he wasn't very helpful however a very kind man who was renting out sunbeds on the beach went to his house and brought back some cream to help with the sting! The hotel pool was lovely but it was impossible to get sunbeds by the pool, however there are always sunbeds on the terrace which is pretty much next to the pool anyway so it was never a problem. The entertainment was really good too especially the live shows in particular Danny who had a brilliant voice and dedicated songs to us and the Elvis show. We've been to a lot of 3 star hotels however I would class this hotel as a 4 star as the standards are so high...we will be coming back next year! To everyone reading this review that are thinking about coming to this hotel you should book it now! To those who have already booked a stay be very excited as you will have one unforgettable holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Laura H. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are really happy to hear that everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you would rate our hotel with 4 stars. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my friend. Got given a room right above where the evening entertainment took place, for 5 hours every night we had to listen to the same old cheesy songs been played again and again. Even with the balcony door shut it was very noisy and annoying! I understand that this entertainment happens in a hotel but it wasn't varied at all. The evening meal and breakfast is both a buffet. I am a vegetarian and I felt that there was hardly any food I could eat at all. Half the food I had never heard of and there was no indication of whether food was vegetarian or not. Even the limited food I could have was only warm and unsatisfying, we ended up eating out 3 nights even though we paid for half board. The drinks were also pricey just under 2 euros for 200ml of Pepsi! Paid €25 each for WIfi for the week which was very slow and constantly disconnected itself, waste of money! Safe cost €30 for the week. The maid woke me and my friend up on a few occasions by coming into the room even though the do not disturb sign was on the door! No fridge or kettle in the room.staff were helpful enough however the pool is small compared to the size of the hotel and hence was always crowded. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the west end but there are many hotels closer which are also cheaper! This hotel is full of children so I would avoid If you are coming to ibiza for the nightlife!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear xrxosie. Thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to point out that our hotel is above all focused to families and couples so the entertainment and services are above all focused for them. Also in the vicinity there are many other hotels focusing totally on families and children as well as others especially for youths and adults that want to enjoy the nightlife.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comment about the noise caused by the entertainment and regarding the need of improving the variety of the food. All your comments are appreciated in order to improve our services in the future.

Finally, regarding your comment about the WIFI, we charge for this service in order to guarantee a good connection, so we will investigate what you mention and we will do our best to solve it.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Miami last year which is part of this hotels chain. It was so child friendly with a great entertainment team and lots for the children of all ages to do day and night that is why we decided to try another of the hotels in a different part of the island. We assumed they would all be geared up the same and for that reason we went with friends with a 3 year old daughter, our own children in the family are 5 and 10. they loved the holiday last year and were excited about this one.The daytime only had one children's member of staff on who only did outside pool games from 12-1. Panda club was then indoors! The smaller girls went once but the boys felt they were too old for the club and no alternative. The evening entertainment at Hotel Hawaii started at 9.00 with a half hour kids disco then nothing for children for the rest of the evening! The evening entertainment was very poor and ranged from an ageing wannabe rock star who was arrogant to a band or a Spanish dancer for the rest of the week! The children were bored and although we were all inclusive we had to leave the hotel in the evenings. Last year the children were kept amused from 7.00 with shows, mini disco and an enthusiastic children's entertainment team. This hotel is in a great location with an excellent view of the beach and sunset. The hotel is clean and the food is good. The staff are friendly but there are not enough in the day, often the outside bar is not open and you can't go inside wet from the pool. They do not open the pool area until 9.00 and people queue from 8ish to put towels on sunbeds at 9.00 everybody runs to put towels on beds and by 9.02 there are no sunbeds left! This hotel is better aimed at families with older children who will go off in the evening or people who want easy access to Ibiza town and nightlife. If you want a family holiday with small children then I would recommend you use the sister hotel Miami as we had a fantastic holiday there last year. Overall a good hotel but disappointed with the lack of children's entertainment. We will use this chain of hotels again for cleanliness, location to the beach and service but not this one while the children are young!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear debra g. Thank you very much for your review. All our hotels and apartments are above all focused to families and couples, so it is very important to receive feedback from them in order to improve our services.

We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the entertainment for children (it is not usual to receive bad reviews about the entertainment of the hotel). So we will do our best to improve it in the future.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the sunbeds, please be advised that we open the pool area from 9.00 and not before due to we want to avoid having all sunbeds with towels before this time (guests complained a lot about this situation). We take note regarding your comment in order to improve our sunbeds policy in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It is now almost a year since my visit and we are returning in Sep for the closing parties.
I like to think I'm fairly measured so here's my views, obviously it was favourable enough to return.
The hotel is 3 star. Therefore please don't come here expecting 5 star rooms and 5 star food. It seems to be a common complaint but it's well priced for what you get which is a clean, basic but comfortable room with good food and some other good facilities. Smallish pool, internet access, sometimes amusing entertainment and gererally very nice staff.
Pros: Location for us was perfect, a wonderful 15 minute walk by the beach in to San Antonio itself where the bus station links you quickly and cheaply to destinations all over the island. The taxi boat also goes from right outside the hotel and we used that too if it was there but we prefer walking.
The beach is on your doorstep although it isn't much of a beach. Swimming early morning there is wonderful though. We had a sea view room and the views were enough to make the hardest heart melt a little.
The food for us was varied enough and fresh all the time. The waiting staff were brilliant, friendly and so efficient. The bar/reception/chamber staff too were all pleasant throughout.
If you like clubbing the nearby Ocean Beach Club is a nice alternative way to spend a day in the sun. You pay to enter but they have a varied menu of dance and you hire a sunbed by their pool.
Cons:
Safe hire a little too pricey. There is a bad habit of (exclusively british) sunbed pests who emerge with towels at 9am and then leave until later to take up their positions but that's always difficult for hotels to manage.
Tips:
Use the sunbeds on the upper deck which are usually free.
De Tulp round the bay does good food for lunch, try the Dutch food and Tapas (not inspiring to say roughly behind Linekers but it's lovely) serves fantastic food.
The nearby Starboats (turn left from the hotel and you'll see their jetty round the bay) do half day/full day self-hire boats at a great price. Get some ice, cold drinks and food and go for a sail. It's awesome.
Use the buses, couple of euros gets you everywhere, they're reliable, clean and fast. You can also get the late ones to some of the clubs (Privilege/Amnesia) as they run late in to Ibiza town and only takes about 20 minutes.
Finally, Ibiza Town and especially Dalt Vila are must-visits. It's less than 30 minutes on the bus and it's absolutely stunning to climb to the highest point of this walled town, stopping for drinks and then seeing the breathtaking views over town, marina and out to sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear 806AlexGray. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you have decided to come back again next September, because that means that we met your expectations during your last stay with us.

On the other hand, we are pleased to receive both positive and the negative points in order to improve services and facilities in the hotels. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Regarding your comment about the safe, please be advised that we charge for this service in order to guarantee other free services like 24h reception, Mini Club... However, we take note about it.

We are looking forward to seeing you next September.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you will delight in an all-inclusive hotel by the Es Puet beach, offering full service and a very relaxing atmosphere. This is the ideal accommodation for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday in San Antonio. Located by the Es Puet beach, right at the beachfront, the hotel combines tranquil surroundings with the true atmosphere of Ibiza. Bars, discos and shops are located just next to our all-inclusive hotel. The comfortable rooms with terrace, the exceptional personal service and the varied international buffet are complemented by amusing children's entertainment programs, musical shows and fun-filled water sports and excursions in the area surrounding. All the services are offered by a team of professionals who will give you personalised attention 24 hours a day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•Restaurant with international buffet•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace• Chill Out terrace •Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Games room•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge. The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza has 210 rooms at its disposal, ranging from singles, doubles and triples to premium rooms by the Es Puet beach. All the rooms are spacious and ensure that our guests are comfortable at all times. They come with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, mini fridge, kettle, WIFI and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. All of them have plenty of room and some are especially suitable for families travelling with children, with space for up to 4 beds. There is also the option of a baby cot without extra charge. The premium rooms bid you different furnishings and are completely equipped in order to guarantee the rest and entertainment of your entire family: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini fridge, dressing gowns and slippers, hair dryer, Wifi free of charge (per 1 device), pillos a la carte, daily press or free use of tablet and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.