We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An average property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Summer 10days trip : Hotel Hawaii Ibiza rated as an average 3star hotel in Spain. Food variety more poor than an average (breakfasts and dinners), take lunch at any of the nearby beach restaurants. It is sad and pitty that neither the hotel management nor the local police officials did not take immediate action when the hotel's sewerage exploaded directly in the beach and the terrible smell and color of the sea had been lasting for several days directly in front of the hotel. The only pleased intention was by the animation team, rather than service staff, the willingness to cooperate in birthday surprise during dinner in outdoor terrace, to serve the outside purchased cake and champaign.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mel462009. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

Regarding your comment about the food variety. We always try to offer a good variety for all our guests, so we will take special note about it in order to improve our services in the future.

On the other hand, regarding the comment about hotel's sewerage problem. We would like to point out that this was an isolated incident which had nothing to do with the hotel management but more with the local authorities. Everything necessary was done to ensure that the beach was back to normal in a short period of time. You mention that the hotel did not take immediate action but as soon as we became aware we contacted the authorities who assured us they were dealing with the situation. We can only apologise for the inconvenience.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Ibiza in the future.

Best regards

Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    255
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
327
304
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

been to this hotel 8 times and have booked again this year.It is ideally situated just far enough out of San Ann,but close enough for a twenty minute stroll into town.
The hotel reception staff have always been friendly and helpful. The bar staff are always busy and efficient. We find the restaurant staff the friendliest and they always welcome us back,in fact our last visit was when my partners birthday and all the staff got her a cake and sang happy birthday much to her embarrassment but the whole restaurant burst into applause at the end! We have always found the food to be of great standards and well presented. Drinks are reasonably priced for Ibiza and we have stopped both all inclusive and half board.
The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean by the cleaners. Corridors can be noisy at night when late night revelers return but that's down to them and not the hotels fault. I have known hotel staff deal with noisy guests at night. Sea views are great and there is a lovely little beach nearby.
San Antonio is lively resort so don't expect a quiet little resort it is what it is.
Cafe Del Mar and Cafe Mambo are nearby to watch the sunset all know its a great one from the hotel.
Eating out i would recommend David's for pizzas and pasta and the curry house opposite is a beautiful restaurant well worth a visit.
San Antonio is not just all madness it has some really nice and cool bars to visit.
We are not fussy people but like good standards and cleanliness and have always found hotel Hawaii to be of a high standard.
My only real disappointment is the pool its a bit small and can be hilarious watching the early morning bed grabbers dash for their sun loungers..... on your marks..... get set.... GO!
The entertainment staff work tirelessly but for me the show time entertainment is wearing thin after 8 years of the parrot show although i must admit i have seen some great shows such as Chinese acrobats.
All in all its a great family hotel and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear malcolmelliot. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really pleased and proud to hear you booked again our hotel after 8 times with us. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note of your comment about the pool and the entertainment in order to improve our services.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in September 2012. Room had a sea view which is worth the extra. Food was good and you can buy Spanish wines in the restaurant quite cheaply if you don't like the all inclusive ones. The bar also sells brands at reasonable prices. Lots of people have slated the entertainment but these people try their best and for us it was good enough. If you want top class entertainment then pay the money and stay somewhere expensive! Going back this year with grandchildren and parents and am positive they will enjoy everything the hotel and the area have to offer.
Only one negative is the wardrobe. We stayed 7 nights and it was a crush, this time 10 days so where will we put it all? Great hotel, definately worth a visit

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Bluelalka. Thank you very much for your comment which is really appreciated. We are proud to hear to enjoyed your holiday with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again this year.

On the other hand, we take note about your comment of the wardrobe in order to improve our services in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over a year ago, (JUNE 2011, but it would't let me put that in the review date!!)....(sorry for the late review)......Room was lovely, nice view. Food good. Staff friendly. Hotel on the seafront, (Fab beach), and not too far to walk to the lively centre of San Antonio, or you can take a water taxi from the nearby jetty.

Fantastic views of the famous sunset from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Milliesk0. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear your time with us was to your liking and satisfaction.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to San Antonio in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

came here with the family july 2012 and im dragging my mates back here this july 2013!
can not wait! great staff, great room and im know there getting updated so might be even better now. all the nightclubs close by, shops and of course the beach! makes a perfect holiday so bring on trip number 2 :) see you guys soon x

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear philclark657. Thank you very much for your reviewl. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable holiday with us and pleased to hear everything was to your liking.

However, please be advised that Intentertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza's rooms haven't been refurbished (the refurbishment has been made in the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca).

We are looking forward to seeing you again this 2013.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Have been to the Hawaii 10 times. Starting from 7 years old right up to 16 with my family then returned a couple years ago at the age of 20 after not going for a few years. It is by far the best holiday I've had. The hotel isnt huge but is friendly, clean, and well ran. The activities during the day for kids and adults are great, good choice of food, right on the beach, good evening entertainment, fantastic location. I really can't think of any reason why anyone wouldn't like it. After spending 2 weeks there it was never enough and my family and I would book for the next year as soon as we were back. Recommend for all ages! Holidays at Hotel Hawaii has been some of the best times I've had.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Kelly B. Thank you very much for your kind review. It's a pleasure to hear everything at our hotel was to your liking and satisfaction.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Firstly, i came to this hotel with 8 friends ranging from 16-21 (some had previously come here with parents) and i thought we might get looked upon as being an unwelcome due to the family nature of the hotel. However, it was totally the opposite nearly all the members of staff were very helpful and welcoming - Especially the receptionists.

The hotel is in a fantastic location and means you can go in two direction either san antonio for the partying or the other direction for a quite drink in a few local bars. We obviously came to party and the boat party is a must for anyone wanting to experience something different. we went with pukka up.. Amazing!! word of warning- do not buy tickets of random people walking round the beaches! they rip you off with false promotions and offers.

The food in the hotel is absolutely amazing!! The best i have ever had abroad, great variety and always warm. theme nights are also great and the waiters and waitresses are very welcoming and always have a smile! We even received a free 3 course meal at the restaurant next door which was lovely too! so dont forget to ask at reception about that!!

The whole of the hotel was spotless and our rooms were always cleaned. The pool is also large enough to enjoy without being too overcrowded and the beach across the promenade is excellent, very clean and tidy and the sea is beautiful.

The daytime entertain is fantastic for all agers to enjoy and the entertainers really work hard to make your holiday that little bit more special. There is also a great kids disco at night which kids will love!!

On a negative point the adult entertainment at night needs to be improved. Also the bar closes at 11 which is fine but they start tidying chairs away at half 10 so at 11 everything is shut off, this makes you feel quite unwelcome and you have to finish off your drinks in the dark, listening to the sea. It would have been nice just to have the music still playing until 11:30 - 12ish.

There is also a silly rule about only being able to have one drink at a time - i find this ridiculous as it means everyone as get up to go for a drink and i think having paid for it, i should be able to go up and get me and my partner a drink whenever i want one!. However, the rule only seemed to get used against children and young adults, which i also found frustrating and totally unfair seen as we've paid the same for the holiday. Plus if you ask for a spirit mixer you basically get half spirit/half mixer which is way to strong! if they cut back on that, they wouldn't have to have the silly rule. finally a few members of the bar staff looked very annoyed, were very impolite and rude at times.

Altogether an absolutely fantastic hotel, hoping to come here against next year!

+food
+location
+cleanliness
+mostly friendly staff
+pool and beach being so close by

-The silly one drink per person rule
-bar closes to quickly
-adult entertainment at night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear scotty1303. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are greatly appreciated. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with your friends at our hotel.

Regarding your comments to improve, we would point out:

- As our hotel is principally for families, we close the bar at 23:30 in order to guarantee the rest of our guests (above all for children).
- About the drinks in the All Inclusive service, We have this rule in order to avoid that other people can get free drinks at the bar when they haven't payed the AI service.
- We take note of your night entertainment comment.

We take note of all your comment in order to improve the quality of our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza you will delight in an all-inclusive hotel by the Es Puet beach, offering full service and a very relaxing atmosphere. This is the ideal accommodation for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday in San Antonio. Located by the Es Puet beach, right at the beachfront, the hotel combines tranquil surroundings with the true atmosphere of Ibiza. Bars, discos and shops are located just next to our all-inclusive hotel. The comfortable rooms with terrace, the exceptional personal service and the varied international buffet are complemented by amusing children's entertainment programs, musical shows and fun-filled water sports and excursions in the area surrounding. All the services are offered by a team of professionals who will give you personalised attention 24 hours a day. The hotel services are:•Pool for adults and children•Restaurant with international buffet•Poolside bar•Cafe•Sun terrace• Chill Out terrace •Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Games room•Money exchange services•Car rental•Baby cots free of charge. The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza has 210 rooms at its disposal, ranging from singles, doubles and triples to premium rooms by the Es Puet beach. All the rooms are spacious and ensure that our guests are comfortable at all times. They come with satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, a telephone, mini fridge, kettle, WIFI and safe (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. All of them have plenty of room and some are especially suitable for families travelling with children, with space for up to 4 beds. There is also the option of a baby cot without extra charge. The premium rooms bid you different furnishings and are completely equipped in order to guarantee the rest and entertainment of your entire family: DVD and Play Station, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini fridge, dressing gowns and slippers, hair dryer, Wifi free of charge (per 1 device), pillos a la carte, daily press or free use of tablet and wine and snacks on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.