We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Nautilus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Hotel Nautilus to your Saves list
Club Hotel Nautilus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Cala de Bou 46, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I am confused at some of these reviews, I have been to this hotel 8 times in the last 12 years and find it value for money. The staff are fantastic and many of them have been there for as long as I have been going. There is a good choice and availability of snacks, and the bar service is good as there are no long queues. The restaurant caters for all European nationalities, however, im not sure how long you can keep burger and chips heated up for. There is different entertainment every night and the all inclusive drinks finish at 11.30, however you can order what you like to last you till the early hours.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    20
    27
    66
See reviews for
25
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

I stayed here for a week with my partner last september and i can say this was the worse holiday i have ever had. Infact you could call it more of a nightmare!! We arrived at 2am in the morning and hadn't been told that we cudn't check in until 12pm the following day, so we were made to wait until then on a sofa in reception with all of our luggage! The receptionist was the rudest person i have ever met and very unhelpful. He told us we could only have a room for the night if we paid 180 euros so we went and found a hostel instead! We came back the next morning and finally got into our room which was appauling! None of the tv channels worked and it was so dark and dated! The food was awful and didn't change at all and the soup had flies in it! Staff were very unpleasant and we couldn't wait to leave! whatever you do don't stay here you will have more of a holiday staying at home!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

No its not 4* but a definate 3 some of the decor does need an update but it certainly did not spoil our holiday. (Although a miserable old chap tried very hard to, he approached us at the bar not long after we had arrived to tell us what a terrible hotel it was how bad the food and the staff were. (Well I put him straight as we had just eaten and enjoyed it also pointed out that if you expect staff to be friendly he might want to use some manners when speaking to them). Went with my sister for her birthday and we had a great time. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, room was clean, comfy and spacious. Food was fine choice of salad, pasta, cold meats, soup, hot dishes. Pool bar food was a bit lame but didn't need it as had three good meals a day from dining room. Great location just on bay, if you go left out the back of the hotel and walk round there is a larger beach and ferry to main town or you can go right and stroll round to the town. Although out of season a couple of good bars just down the road. Good value for money and would def go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We arrived at the hotel at 8.50pm and it took 35minutes to get 6 couples checked in and only just made it time for dinner which was due to finish at 9.30pm. The food seemed okay on the first night considering how late it was.
The drinks are only served in 200ml cups, which is no good for lager or spirits especially when they put more than have of the spirits in the cup which make the drinks extremely strong. The entertainment during the week resulted in one game of bingo and karaoke which was sang using playboy DVDs which the words appeared on. This was quiet laughable on the first night but not when you see it night after night and especially when young children are in seeing woman flashing and exciting themselves.
The food for the rest of the week was very poor and sometimes not eatable. Breakfast consisted of a few hot items which were bacon, beans, fried egg and beans. That was it everyday no variety. The coffee and tea was not drinkable so meant fruit juice every time. The lunch and tea consist of nearly the same thing every time which was chips, veg, fish, meat and pasta.
The rooms were fine and were of a good size, only thing to say was the outside lights never worked on any of the rooms and there was nowhere to dry your cloths.
The pool was fine and there was deckchairs but with it being October the sun was low so only got sun on the grounds for a few hours, which meant going on to the beach which was two yards away. But you could not take the lounges so had to pay 6 euros.
On our last day the hotel was closing for winter break. There was even less food in the morning and they were packing everything away while guests were still eating. We were then told that from 12pm we could not have dinner there or drinks and had to go 2 hotels down to get lunch. You would have thought that we would have been warned earlier and not on the day. After we had out dinner in the other hotel we went back to the pool in out hotel and noticed that they were boarding all the doors into the hotel so had to walk 300 yards to get in the front door.
You would have thought they would have waited till all the guests left the hotel before they did this. To finally cap the hotel off we asked for a courtesy room along with others and had to go in one which had no electric which meant you could not see what you were doing when get dressed and showered.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

before we traveled we read all the reviews and was dreading going. we even contacted our travel agent to change hotels. when we arrived we was very welcomed by the receptionist who was very helpful and spoke clear english.we went to our rooms and was surprised at how clean and tidy the rooms was ( as we had 2). and yes single beds like in all foreign places we travel abroad twice a year and have never had double beds.no this is not 4 star but a 3 star i would say, but you get what you pay for. we would recomend to anyone and defenetly go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

i visited this hotel in oct 2009 hotel itself certainly is'nt a four star i just dont know where they get there rateings from the food was barely edible always cold and no choice.
the rooms were very basic single beds pushed together and one higher than the other !!!!
bar snacks no choice just a spam sanwich and a buiscut/
Ibiza was a lovely place the only thing going for the hotel it was the position of it other than that dont go there its the worst hotel i have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

We went to this hotel 3 year ago with another two couples and had a great time. Prime location, food and drink really good and nice clean hotel. Hence the reason we decided to go back with our friends. What a shock..................never thought any hotel could detoriate in such a short time!
Although the hotel was still clean enough, the whole place needs a lot of money spent on it to make it a presentable 4 star hotel. The furniture in the room was well worn, the ceiling in the bathroom was all cracking and pieces falling into the shower etc. No hot water for at least 12 hours and a grumpy receptionist who could not care less and was down right rude.
FOOD - Had to be the worst we have ever had..... especially the evening meal...it was unedible and VERY limited choice....apart from take it or leave it.....and the latter we did!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Nautilus

Address: C/ Cala de Bou 46, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Club Hotel Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Ibiza
Nautilus Hotel
Club Hotel Nautilus Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Nautilus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.