We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abrat Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Abrat Hotel to your Saves list
Abrat Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Es Calo des Moro, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Travelled beginning of Sept with my 18 year old daughter
Having been to Ibiza many times, this was my first time actually staying in San An and having scoured review after review of various hotels and dismissing them i finally settled on a couple of hotels to stay at
The Abrat hotel was the perfect start to our holiday. We only stayed there a couple of nights but it had everything you could want
Although the hotel from the outside looks a little dated the rooms are beautifully decorated, large spacious outlay with plenty of storage, air con (self controlled) and TV + large bathroom facilities
I paid a little bit extra for a sea view and it was well worth it, sitting on the balcony looking over the sea and out onto the sunset
The location is idylic just past the sunset strip (mambo, del mar etc) and only a 5 minute walk back to there and 15 minutes to the west end area,
Although the area around the pool isnt that large they do have a large garden area with plenty of sunbeds available and we never had a problem getting one at any time of day
The food was of a good standard and a good selection at both breakfast and dinner times
The cliental was mixed both young and families, english and spanish
The staff were all extremely pleasant and effecient + the hotel was very clean
Overall this was a lovely hotel and great value and i wouldnt have any qualms about staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    99
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
34
60
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ive been meaning to write this review for years.

My wife and my self, along with several other couples, have been using the Abrat for several years now. We generally have a 4-5 night stay for a 'Bit of a mad 'un' around San Antonio.

The place- On first impression, the hotel is quite old fashioned, but clean and well maintained with a good pool and fantastic gardens leading down to the waterfront.

The staff- It is well staffed, with friendly and helpful people.The rooms are cleaned to a high standard EVERY day.

The rooms- Again, old fashioned ( Although the bathrooms appear to have recently been modernised) with adequate facilities and clean with EXCELLENT air conditioning. After all, on this type of holiday its just a place to sleep, shower, change and sleep again.

The food- We always stay half board, as when booking for 2 persons, for a 5 night stay, usually costs about £40.00 more than a room only.So, if you happen to skip breakfast or dinner, you don't feel as though you've wasted money. The food is very good, as good or better than most 4 star places we have stayed on the island, the only difference being that there is not as much choice.

Situation- Now this is one of the best features, situated on the South side of San Antonio, you're well away from the madness of the west end (don't get me wrong, we do enjoy the 'madness' as well) yet you can walk to Buddha Bar in 2 mins, the sunset strip in 5 and the marina and West end in 15 mins. All along the promenade. You can also watch the sunset from the sea view rooms.

We've been visiting Ibiza for the last 25 years and stayed all over the island, but, for a few nights partying with our friends in San Antonio, fell we've found a real gem with the Abrat. Not forgetting the good value, so more Euros for Mojito's!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view, ask for one on the top floor for a more panoramic view across ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Its cheap and so you get what you pay for, that said its a good standard. The best thing is the location, situated at the end of Sunset Strip which is at the end of the gate of the hotel. For the price you pay its hard to fault this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Even though San Anthony wouldn't be my first choice to stay in Ibiza, tis hotel has a great location, is clean and the room rate includes breakfast which is quite nice. Staff is friendly and will try their best to help. Good for families with kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took a taxi from airport around 35.00 euros. Hotel is seventies dated but quirky very clean the perfect place to chill out. Staff were a pleasure and always so happy to help and always smiling. Location wise for us it was perfect a short walk to chill out bars and shops and bars within walking distance. No need to reserve your sun beds around the pool although some thought it was necessary. We were a family two adults and two kids aged 10 and 15. Hired a car for one day to discover a few of the many gorgeous hidden beaches and the hotel price was cheaper than going direct. The food was fine and the drinks reasonably priced did not feel like we were getting ripped off. The hotel had lots of space it was full but was never crowded. a nice green garden area to sunbathe if you didn't want the pool, there was a park for little ones, table tennis and a pool table. Rooms are big and air conditioned they have basic toiletries and hairdryers. Ours had a terrace - a room with a sea view and a fridge would of been perfect. Our room had four single beds and were comfy. Such a mixture of different ages and nationalities, we had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate in going back. Situated in the quiet end of San Antonio Bay you would never know that the crazy San Antonio clubber's were only a little way up the road partying till the early hours. Music at pool bar was funny and made me giggle. We stayed half board and were never hungry. No cringy evening entertainment. All in all a perfectly chilled holiday and a moments walk from the perfect sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week stay here and really enjoyed it. Fab location very clean hotel and nice food. Staff cannot do enough for you and so friendly. Defo recommend. Great for kids loved it !! Far enough out of the way to chill but not too far to sample the lively part. Views superb.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there (with my girlfriend) for one week and we loved the breakfast. It has everything, from bacon to fresh fruits. The property of the rooms was decent, altough the bathrooms were a bit old, the furniture also. Get a room with a seaside view, you can have a stunning sunset view if you're not out dining on the shore.
The pool is clean too and there are enough sunbeds to relax at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the sea !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abrat Hotel

Address: Es Calo des Moro, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abrat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abrat Ibiza
Abrat Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abrat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.