We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop The Music !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puchet to your Saves list
Hotel Puchet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Dr. Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stop The Music !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel, spotlessly clean, nicely done out, lovely pool area, friendly staff, Seems to attract a decent young crowd and not yobs that can tend to stay in the lower end twenties resorts but the whole thing is ruined by very very loud trance music which is played all day long around the pool area. Everyone either has headphones in anyway or wants to sleep their hangovers off which is impossible. You cant relax by the pool with thumping trance music playing from 10.30 till 9pm. Just cant understand Thompson's logic here. People go out to listen to music, everyone has iPods / iphones nowdays. Lay a few events on play music for a few hours with volley ball act if you must but not all day every day 7 days a week. We found respite in nearby Cala Bassa beach which is a dream escape from the pool area at hotel Puchet if anyone has a rental car which is a must in my view. Real shame as this was my second stay here and I hoped they would have sorted this out by now. One more issue is the air con in some rooms can be rubbish which means you may have to open your balcony window which then lets all the late night noise from the 6, 7 and 8 oclocker's. We tended to get in around 3 - 5 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    159
    51
    10
    18
See reviews for
26
118
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashure
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic base for a holiday - rooms clean and comfy. The double showers very roomy always hot and very powerful. 10 min walk right out of the hotel to the beach.
Buffet breakfast ok pastries, cereals, breads, yoghurt a, milkshakes, cheeses and meats omelettes, fried eggs beans mushrooms! Coffee juice fruit !
Just enough to line your stomach. Staff helpful the pool Is saltwater and very clean. Liked the fact the sunbeds that were un attended for two hours had towels removed and put into use. Sound system great! Security at night no loud music allowed after midnight should you wish to sleep! All in all I'd deffo go back here :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Well, what can i say about this hotel, for a start i aint normally pleased very easily. Modern, contemporary& clean hotel. Not too close & not too far from the centre of lively san antonio. Rooms are modern, very clean, the whole time i was there i couldnt fault this hotel. Breakfast has a large selection of
choice for all tastes , which is served daily from 8-10am.good bus service no 8 hourly to ibiza town @ €2.45. Also catch the bus to cala bassa beach from outside the hotel, beautiful blue waters. All in all a great hotel, with nice staff , a plus point..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

no star rating thompson rate it 3 t's and use this as one of there 2wenty's hotel's (star rating board covered with a large plant) but overall the hotel is good if its cheap and not full price. clean fresh modern and very good base for clubbers but there are a lot better to be found around ibiza. housekeeping get a 10/10 changing towels daily and making up the room.
i was so pleased we were on a b&b rate not to say the breakfast was anything special but asking about dinner from other guest drew raised eyebrows and comment like the young one's will eat anything when they've had a drink or two that takes us nicely to the bar service smiles when your spending rudeness and scowls when your not especially the poolside bar when asking for a cup of ice to treat my wife for sunburn i was scowled at you pay one euro i had not paid for the previous four days and when i said this the scowl got worse and was told ice is for the clients only what she had meant was because i was not buying drinks from her and giving gratuities which was the only time she broke a smile she told me to buy ice from the shop.
during the previous four day's i received three coca cola cup with four ice cube's hardly excessive use of the ice bucket .
anyway bought my ice not from the hotel shop but the shop 20 yards down the street which is way cheaper than the hotel shop 1:75 euro problem solved for the next ten days i never got any scowl looks as we never went to the euro extraction shack
nice cheap break but wont be back.
official complaint sent to consell insular d'elvissa.

Room Tip: don't ask it may be too much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. Have to say one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Staff superb, well mannered, nothing too much trouble. Excellent customer service so many smiley happy staff what a team !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingford London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have just spent 5 days at this amazing hotel. I had read the reviews and was not disappointed. The staff are amazing, the rooms clean and modern. A DJ plays by the pool three days a week and the music is excellent. A complimentary bottle of vodka and coke in the fridge waiting for your arrival. I have stayed at the Hotel Simbad in Talamanca on a previous visit to Ibiza and was wary of staying in San Antonio. However, as soon as we pulled up outside the hotel I knew that we had made the right choice. Nothing is too much trouble. The pool bar serves delicious food throughout the day and Anna the server is lovely. There is a good mixture of all ages, staying at the hotel but it all just seems to work. From the moment you step in to the hotel there is a warm, chilled, cool and inviting ambiance. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat and am booking my next visit for the summer. Thank you to all the staff there for making my visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from 4 nights at this hotel and although its a 20s resort the age range was a mixture of young and old.
This hotel is spotless the staff are constantly cleaning and very helpful.
about a 15 min walk if you want the nightlife of san antonio but if you just want to chill around the pool the bar and resturant has very reasonable food and drinks and the lady called Ana is so lovely and helpful
For a clean friendly value for money resort this hotel ticks all the boxes thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Dr. Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puchet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.