We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puchet to your Saves list
Hotel Puchet
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Dr. Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I just stayed here last week for 6 nights and for the amount we paid vs what we got, it was brilliant. I went to ibiza with me and another friend and we so happy with the hotel and think it made the holiday that much better.

Firstly, it is about 10-15 walk into main san antonio, which we liked but obviously if you don't like walking then stay closer to the bay, however, we wanted something just a bit more relaxing and not so busy. The hotel itself is so clean and well maintained, especially the pool area and our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding. All the staff we came across were lovely from the maid to the receptionists to the pool man. One of the nights our electricity cut out in our room so they went the extra mile and gave us keys to another room for the night so we could use plugs/not have a shower in the dark etc.The pool area is the gem of this hotel. We went in september and there are more than enough sunbeds etc and lots of shady areas too. The pool man (whose name I forget!) is excellent, cleans around the pool area throughout the day, always on hand to help with anything.

Our room was exactly what is seen in the photo; modern and clean. The bathroom is also really spacious with a lovely shower that is easy to use. The room had a fridge and a safe also. We thought the beds were really comfy but these kinda things are personal preference.I have seen lots of complaints and praise about the air con. In our room the air con worked but it seemed that they only switched it on at certain times during the day and at night but we never felt too hot in our room and when the air con was working - it worked! we had to turn it off during the night because our room got too cold. But it is a really easy to use system which just a few switches to work it.

So overall, considering we booked this a week before we went we were so impressed and would definitely stay again. However, if you are travelling as a group of friends and want a really lively hotel I am not sure this is for you, it is very couply and there werent many other groups of young people even considering that a section of the hotel is dedicated to twentys but maybe that is due to the time we went/who was staying in the hotel. Taxis to any of the clubs are easy to book from reception and literally come in about 30 seconds, there are about 3 local supermarkets and a tobacco shop just around the hotel. NOTE : the nearest pharmacy is at the bottom of the strip at the west end about 20-25 mins walk. The restaurant directly across from the hotel is lovely and the staff are very welcoming, apart from that most nights we walked into san antonio for food, drinks etc.

Best places we went in ibiza: cafe mambo/food at mint lounge next door, zoo project (book in to kiss my fairy near eden, it does the best body paint at about 40 euros), dc10, space, bay bar on san antonio front for lunch.

Top tips : expect to pay 30 euros for taxi to and from airport. Pre drink before you go to the big clubs. Get club tickets for Ibiza disco tickets on san antonio bay. Pacha was horrendously busy so keep that in mind before spending 77 euros on a ticket - but the club itself is incredible. dont wear heels apart from in pacha where it is a lot more glam. Taxis from hotel : pacha - 25 euros. space - 22 euros. zoo - under 20 euros. cafe mambo - 13 euros.

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Rooms without pool view will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    161
    53
    10
    18
See reviews for
26
122
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this hotel in September 2012. The hotel was spotlessly clean with spacious rooms - nothing too fancy but perfect. Location was away from the really noisy section and with a scooter rental you could go to a different beach every day. The front desk staff were truly amazing - that's what makes the hotel so good. Special mention to Irantzu who recommended fabulous local restaurants and beaches away from the touristy spots. Thanks also to Javier - went above and beyond when he lent us his personal iphone charger! Carol and Matt from Canada.

Room Tip: Pool are very noisy - request room on the other side at least 1 floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel as a whole was nice but the rooms were very old fashioned and different looking to the pictures online. I went as part of a couple and the "double bed" was two single beds of different heights pushed together, which was very uncomfortable. Pool area was lovely and modern.

I was very disappointed with the hotel because after the man in reception recommended a restaurant on the other side of town we arrived back to our locked room and it had been disturbed. My ipad was robbed from the bed (it didn't fit into the safe). The staff that night were very rude and unhelpful. I was told not to call the police as there was no point! I didn't feel safe as someone must have opened my door with a key. I must admit I am very suspicious of the person who was on the reception that night as he knew we would be gone for a few hours.

This ruined the rest of our holiday and when checking out nothing was said to us about the robbery. I was told by the manager herself ( at my request) she would ask the cleaners to keep an eye out in the other rooms for it but I was very disappointed with her when I bumped into the nice cleaners they weren't told about it at all! They were more sympathetic and friendly than any of the staff behind the desk.

Room Tip: Don't bring any values with you that don't fit into the safe. The rooms are unsafe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. Our room was beautiful and clean from top to bottom. We were in the building furthest from the lobby and my computer managed to pick up the WIFI signal.
The pool is BEAUTIFUL. It was a perfect temperature - not too warm and not too cold. Grab a floaty from one of the supermarkets and float your day away in the deep end (which is VERY deep.)
We got home from one of the clubs just in time for the buffet breakfast which was well appointed and had lots of options.
The front desk staff do their best to help you whether they're fluent in English or not.
Our bed was extremely comfortable considering it's two single beds pushed together to make a double (which appears to be the standard on the island.)
We stayed from Tuesday til Friday and had no problem getting a sunlounger at any time of day - there are so many!
It was also nice having a TV in the room - you think that you won't use it but it's nice to veg out and watch it after the sun has gone down before you get ready to hit the town for the night.
I found it to be the perfect hotel for those looking to party but to have a nice, clean, and calm home base to chill out in during the down time. You could tell that most in the hotel were there for the nightlife but I never once heard an excess of noise - in our building anyways.
The bottom line is that it's well worth the money, it's nice and clean, and has wonderful amenities to make sure your vacation actually feels like a vacation.

Room Tip: I think that we stayed in tower 3. I can't speak for the rooms in the other buildings but ours w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A glorious small hotel which was everything we needed for a relaxing yet action packed week in San Antonio. The hotel was ideally situation only a short walk from the beach, Ibiza rocks bar and super clubs Es Paradis & Eden. The hotel has a wonderful pool area which boasts many sunloungers as well as a few couches. The rooms in the hotel are perfect for all your needs. Although the fridge and air conditioning aren't the best, they are more than adequate. Overall, highly recommended for anyone visiting Ibiza

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our fith time in ibiza and by far the best hotel we have stayed in. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with 2 of my friends early september. For the price the hotel puchet is great value for money, clean, modern, friendly staff and has a fantastic pool. perfect for a short stay with friends or couples. its hard to find a decent hotel in san antonio that is clean and has good facilities for a good price, trust me ive stayed in some truly awful hotels in ibiza. it also located close to all the action and is within walking distance to ocean beach, eden, ed paradis and the bay. Highly recomend this hotel and will definately return.

Room Tip: the hotel consists of 4 seperate buildings. i beleive the rooms in the main reception building are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel was down the street (far enough away but not too far to walk quickly to restaurants, boats and shopping) from all the wild life but far enough away that you did not hear or have to see the craziness of Ibiza vacationers. The hotel was beautiful, the pool crystal clear with lots of floating rafts to lounge on, plenty of chaise lounges and draped "bed chaises" to sun bath.... We did not eat at their Resturant and the help could have been more helpful. Super clean rooms, would recommend and would stay their again.

Room Tip: 1st floor but not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Dr. Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puchet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.