We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable freshly cooked breakfast. Serving excellent illy coffee.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Club Sandwich - CLOSED

Ibiza Club Sandwich
Ramon y Cajal 44, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
971341789
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable freshly cooked breakfast. Serving excellent illy coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Eat here two or three times for breakfast during our stay in Ibiza.

Staff were very pleasant. The atmosphere was good. It is I suppose a little more expensive than some of the other places. But the quality is noticeably better in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited twice during our short stay. The food was delicious on both occasions and lots of it. On the second visit the shop was shutting but they stayed open to make 6 of us a lovely lunch and rushed their own lunch to do so. The prices were reasonable and the style of the shop was perfect. A fantastic place to visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not just a sandwich shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

In Ibiza again and visited Club Sandwich, the food has always been very good with some great meal deals as well as a nice breakfast. The staff, Barbara and Pam (both young English ladies) are, as ever, extremely friendly. Although not central, it is right on a main street so easy to find and get to, we normally hire a car and Barbara always gives good advice of places to visit and when's best to go. We will be returning next time we're here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“not cheap....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

very expensive for a sandwich shop....
Some lovely bread and some great fillings but...........................................................................!!! A sandwich shop..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gold standard - Club Sandwich, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found this gem of a British run food establishment through friends.

Near to the west end but in a quiet quarter, it offers everything a hungry traveller might ever need to build up the energy needed for your day/night adventures at a competitive price - you won't get better quality or taste anywhere; we tried a number of places but found ourselves returning time and time again.

Barbara, Pam and their team provided excellent service - and banter - which made for a memorable experience each and every time we enjoyed their extensive offerings. Down side (if there is one) it closes at 5pm on most days; the home made lasagna and fresh salad makes a tasty and filling evening meal at a significant cost saving compared to the local restaurants!

One of the unique offerings provided by Club Sandwich is that they offer a full take home menu and can deliver what you want, when you want it without leaving your balcony /pre-drinks party providing perfect service, excellent food and choice, irrespective of your pallet. They also do a remarkable Sunday lunch, with all the trimming - not to be missed.

For that special occasion Club Sandwich can also design, make and decorate individual celebration cakes to order; for us they provided their own take of our wedding cake which was brilliant, unique and very, very tasty!

Find it early, try the whole menu, go home happy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ibiza Club Sandwich also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Club Sandwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.