We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza to your Saves list
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Soledad 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends for 2nd year running , excellent location , best for couples and smaller groups as music from others might not be to liking , but it is Ibiza so u need to expect it .
I'll be returning again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    257
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
94
385
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffithstown, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at his hotel with a group of 8 girls, the standard of cleanliness is excellent, the staff are extremely helpful and the hotel is outstanding value for money.
Thank you for another fantastic stay, we will definitely stay again whilst visiting Ibiza.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

this hotel was excellent value for money, very clean, and very well managed.
The team that worked there were very helpful and polite.
The pool area had plenty of sun loungers and very well maintained.
We will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: the room we had 408 was very well maintained and had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday!

It's set a short walk from the crazy night life so it's nice & quiet. Seems to be mostly groups of twenty or thirty something's but there was a very chilled out & polite vibe.

The rooms are clean & spacious, aircon, plenty of towels & bedding, shower was great, toilet had a good flush.

Beach towels available to rent from reception so we didn't need to take any towels with us.

Plenty of sun beds, bar serving food & drink all day, really good value for money.

All the staff are really helpful & lovely.

We went half board & the food was great, plenty of choice & they serve over a few hours so you can be flexible with timings.

Really brilliant hotel & great value for money, would highly recommend it!



Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

In terms of Ibiza hotels I would recommend this one. Close enough to West End - about 10 mins walk. Although all the roads look the same so we did get lost a couple of times. Near to Cafe Mambo, walking along the sea front is a nicer way to get to the west end and clubs like es paradis and Gatecrasher - although it does take longer. Nice restaurants if you go this way too.

The hotel rooms were fine, cleaned daily, although the maids will take your key if you leave it in the electric port to make everything work. The breakfast was good quality, only €7 if you arent AI. Didnt eat anything else in the hotel so can't comment on that.

We didn't find it noisy at all, always managed to sleep when we got back from our night out, maybe we were the noisy ones though ;)

There were always sun loungers available, we would go down to the pool at around 11am everyday and would practically be the only ones there until about 1pm.

I would stay here again. Might not be as cheap as some of the other hotels but worth the extra money to be safe and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I'm a very cautious person when it comes to booking hotels and I like to read all the reviews, good and bad. I have to say I'm glad I bit the bullet and booked it. I came mid July 2014 with two other friends for an Ibiza clubbing holiday. It was nice because we could experience the clubbing but still retreat to a nice peaceful hotel when we returned.

From the minute we arrived they were very helpful. We went self catering so we asked if they had and bowls we could borrow for the week so we could have cereal in our rooms, which they gave to us and the cleaners even washed them up for us - no qualms. However next time I'd go half board because we ate at their buffet for dinner a few times which was €12 each but great value considering its salads, mains and desserts and really tasty food. (Still dreaming about those lamb chops)

This is the first year the hotel is offering club and event tickets to places like Pacha, Space, Ibiza Rocks, Es Paradis and Privilege to name a few. This made it easier to get tickets and they were sometimes cheaper than what the promoters were selling them for. Considering it was 30+ degrees daily, you need ample water which they sold at €2 for 5 litres which is a bargain! I also needed an iron during the week which was easy enough to borrow from reception.

Rooms were really clean and spotless, cleaned everyday and quickly. We didn't have the best view, you could see the sea in a gap down the road but we didn't spend a tremendous amount of time on our balcony anyway. Good nights sleep every night as it goes SUPER quiet at night since everyone's either sleeping or out clubbing. Good working safe (Although no need to worry about stuff necessarily being stolen as it's not that kind of place - we've heard horror stories from the Ibiza Rocks hotel), Air con was a little weak but after a while you could feel the affects, Wi-Fi was hit and miss - sometimes it was amazing sometimes it was literally useless but they have two coin operated computers in the lobby if you really need it. They also have very spacious and modern lockers to keep your belongings in after you've checked out which you need to do by 12pm.

Other cool stuff such as the pool with button operated water features, bar serving food and drink during the day, jacuzzi style pool attached to the main one, pool table for €1 a game, table tennis which is free for guests - no time restrictions, grass lawn and sunbeds. Close to the rocky beach, sandy beach is by the marina which is about 10-15minute walk. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. I'd you're headed for a night out, do all your pre drinking at the bar toe doors down called Tiffany's - the barman Paul is really friendly and they do €1 shots and other crazy cheap cocktail bowls and competitions.

Overall it was really good and I would come back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A few friends and I have recently stayed at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel has great facilities including a great sized pool, good variety of food (catered for and in the hotel bar), generous sized rooms with all the amenities you need. The rooms were reasonably priced, clean, well looked after and well laid out. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is quiet and a bit further away from the hustle and bustle, so a nice environment for relaxing. Only improvement would be to enhance the wifi, its great its free but it struggles to reach certain parts of the hotel but this is not a deal breaker. Some of our group had stayed there before and we all agreed we'd definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Address: Calle Soledad 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.