We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel to your Saves list
Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino de Sa Vorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quirky Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spent a few days here back in July and loved it. I didn't book it and definitely thought I would be out of my comfort zone in terms of hotels I usually stay in however I was happily surprised as to how much I liked it. The room was really clean and comfortable with a cute little bathroom that (although wasn't the usual high end modern bathroom I'm used to) just fitted in perfectly. The beds around the pool were perfect for lying down and relaxing on an ibiza hangover! The place has so much character, the breakfasts were really good and the staff friendly! I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to anyone but don't expect 'high end modern' ...this place has a unique flavour of it's own!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
51
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spent a magical few days here at the end of September. This a really special place with a wonderful atmosphere. It's such a cool, chilled out place with fantastic service. The rooms are brilliant with really unique decor and no two appeared to be the same. "Shabby chic" sums them up perfectly, and they have loads of little personal touches that elevates the place way beyond any chain hotel or usual package holiday hotel.

The pool area is fantastic with a brilliant bar. The food was awesome too and I can't recommend the Sunday roast enough. The breakfast is also worth a mention too.

The service throughout our stay was second to none. From the moment we checked in until we left, all the staff were attentive and friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble.

I'm counting the minutes until next year's visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are looking for a glitzy 5 star hotel and I have stayed at a few now on the Island this is NOT the place for you! If you are looking for the coolest place to stay with the best staff this is your place, I would strongly recommend Pikes if you have done the Island like I have in the past 23 years it really as gone something like nowhere else. All the staff Antonio, Mica and Miguel especially were really friendly and helpful and made our short stay thoroughly enjoyable! As Arnie says I'll be back hopefully next year for Freddies Birthday Do!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, General Manager at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Gary,

Thank you very much for your review. What a great description of what we are and the sensations we want to share with our guests. Looking forward to seeing you with your moustache next year celebrating Freddy´s birthday.

We are already working on new projects and events to keep improving the feeling next year.

Looking forward to sharing good times with you in your 24th visit to Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved staying at Pikes in September 2012. It's a hotel with a huge amount of character, and we found most of the staff incredibly pleasant and helpful (not a given in Ibiza, even in a luxury hotel). The pool area is a nice place to spend a day, and the food and cocktails are really quite special. Our room was really nice, and even though it was a basic double I found it very spacious. The bathroom suites are a bit 70s, but hey - so is the hotel! My only gripe is this: we took our own bottle of water with us to the pool side. It was a plastic bottle, so no danger with glass or anything, but one of the members of staff said we weren't allowed to drink water round the pool! I assume this means they want you to buy theirs - but when you've already paid a fortune on the room, and bought food and drinks from the bar anyway, why begrudge a guest having their own bottled water - it seems kind of insane, and I have to say it did spoil an afternoon a bit for me. A real shame, as other than that the experience was perfect! Also, I did book a massage through the Rockovery centre, which was a nice idea but it's basically a dusty tent the other side of the tennis courts - and my aromatherapy massage had no aroma to speak of, so I think I'd give that a miss next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, General Manager at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Jonny,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
I would like to address both matters that dissapointed you while staying with us.

I hope you understand we need to discourage the consumption of outside products in our premises or we could not keep the bar and great team we have in there to make your days at the pool something special. We want our guests to feel our appreciation and we offer free water upon arrival and a free drink chosen from our bar menu without restrictions.

I hope we can make you understand our position without spoiling your stay among us.

On the other hand, your comments about the Rockovery experience have made us realice there is room for improvement in that area. This was our new project for this year and reviews like yours will guide us for next years changes.

Again, thank you very much for your review and your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, friendly staff, lovely pool, chilled laid back sounds and the largest g&t's ever.
Came in 2011 and returned in 2012. The suites are lovely but the standard rooms are equally quirky.
Planning our 2013 trip already.
Tony Pike has some great stories and its worth saying hi if and when you see him around.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, General Manager at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear friend,

Thank you very much for sharing your latest visits to the Island with us. We really appreciate your time to let us know your thoughts after your stay at the House. We are committed to surprising you every year so we are already working on improvements and new projects for summer 2013.

Looking forward to seeing you at the House for more special moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our first stay at Pikes and we will definately be staying there again. We had a fabulous time, with really good company and really good staff. The hotel is interesting and steeped in rock/pop history. The food is great and the cocktails were mixed by the best barman in Ibiza (Antonio). We loved it and would recommend a stay to anyone who is looking for something a little different.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, General Manager at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Kitty,

Thank you very much for your review. Happy to accomplish our goal of becoming your new friends House on the island.

Looking forward to seeing you next summer.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Where do I start..this is not a hotel it is an experience, a cluster of rooms, suites and villas that make up the most amazing place to relax, play and party. The staff will mix you any drink, arrange for you to get into the best clubs and the restaurant serves the most fabulous food either seated, round by the pool or in your room. In particular the Sunday roast which I would do again and again is not to be missed. They have several parties which all guests are invited to, but due to the layout of the venue you wouldn't even know that they are going on, but are not to be missed! If you are lucky enough to stay you will meet, Mika, Sunny, Steve and all the fabulous team, not forgetting the legendary Tony Pike! Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is great, very cool and a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, General Manager at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Antony,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is a great help for us to see what our guests appreciate the most and what can be improved. We are working on additional projects to make the House experience more special next summer. It will be a pleasure to see you again and share the new ideas, events and improvements we are working on, to make your holidays in Ibiza something magic.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel

Address: Camino de Sa Vorera s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Rocks House At Pikes Hotel Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.