We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the world magical moments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Marino

Save Saved
You added Hostal Marino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Marino
Del Mar 34, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in the world magical moments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Incredible staff very helpfull generous friendly faboulous food nothing hip nothing pretentious just plain goodness very home feel and the locationis the best on the island close to all the amazing coves

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
16
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Great staff with a fantastic attitude. Brilliant facilities. Amazing food. Booked via booking. com but if you go direct you get breakfast included. We stayed at 3 places in ibiza ... This was the cheapest and the best. We were able to park very near on public streets free of charge. You can use it as a base to explore the whole Island. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at Hostal Marino from 11th of April till 18th. This hostel is amazing :) With a most amazing staff. Rooms are clean and comfy, I had a balcony with a pool view:) Bar area is lovely, with a terrace and local people gathering every day :) Quiet area, but with a stone throw from all the shops and beaches :) Fell in love with Hostal Marino from the moment I arrived there :) They also have a fitness centre, but I didn`t go there, might go next time :) Free WiFi in all areas of the hostel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed last year in August, and I rang Miki direct after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Miki's English is faultless and the staff are so friendly.

We had a small room, which was more than adequate, with a large balcony, tv, fridge, airconditioning and safe, which there was a problem with, but the room and hotel were so safe and secure we didn't really worry about it.

The air conditioning was amazing and was on every night.

The maid service was fantastic and the food was amazing and so reasonable. Miki's family and staff are willing to help with any queries.

The night of our flight we were sat in the bar, really not wanting to come home and Miki said before we could come back we had to go..... So true! In fact, we're about to look at flights to come out this year.

Miki's place just felt like home. Highly recommend.

Rosey & Tristan

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff at this Hostel treats guests like royalty and they clearly have fun doing their jobs. The hostel is well kept, the rooms are nice, but what makes this place one of the best to stay is the comfort, friendliness, and safety that the staff provide to you and all of your belongings. Well worth it to stay here. Also, a little bit away from the action meaning it is peaceful and quiet at night time, which is rare in Ibiza

-G

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place exceeded my expectations and it was more like a budget hotel rather than a hostel.The staff are really friendly and the rooms were clean plus we had air con and a balcony which was a bonus! The pool area and bar is very nice downstairs and we ate here a few times. The owner is very nice and friendly...when we arrived we were given a drink on the house, great way to start our holiday. The hostel is close to the bus station, supermarkets and about a 10 min walk to the sunset strip and beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wow, this one exceeded all of my expectations. From the very first moment you feel extremely welcome here! Micky, the owner, is a very smart and hard working entrepreneur with a great sense of humour. The staff in general is just extremely friendly, honest and helpful. They always made time for us, even at busiest times. The location is great and on a more quiet side of San Antoni. Lots of local people visit this place as well, which proves it's great value.

All rooms are nice but try to get a room on the first floor (new bathrooms and bigger TV). Welcoming drink, well priced bar & restaurant, free wifi and swimming pool as a bonus! There is also a great scooter rental station a few blocks away (top moto). They also offer an airport service, which is cheaper then taking a taxi.

Thanks again at everyone of Hostal Marino for making this stay so memorable!! Ow yes, we will definitely be back (and not only for the Sangria)!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marino

Address: Del Mar 34, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hostal Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Marino Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Marino Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Marino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.