We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zebra Art & Grill

Zebra Art & Grill
Isidoro Macabich 9, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
971347867
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Spanish, International, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent & Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local girl working on the desk in our hotel.

We left it until day 4 in our trip to try and find it and made it our business to go on our last day before we flew home.

The food is fabulous and the staff are very helpful and patient.
This restaurant is great food which is sometimes very hard to find in San An among the fast/frozen food culture in San An and the prices are super reasonable

Will be back again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

absolutely brilliant food and would recommend to anyone :) Staff were lovely and just a good experience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilva, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The place indeed is quite artsy and stylish. However, food was a little disappointing - the size of seafood risotto was no bigger than a tapas, pizzas were quite big, but again nothing very special. Service was ok. However, this place does stand out in comparison with other restaurants in San Antonio, which are overall quite low standards, but I felt Zebra Art&Grill is slightly over-ranked.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good steak but more chips needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went there for my birthday had the steak asked for it to be cooked medium to well done steak was really thick half a thumb in size when I cut into it was bloody and not cooked the way I asked it to be sent it back to get cooked longer meat was very red my girlfriend asked for the same and her one was fine presentation looked lovely but you go to eat food not look at it portions bit small only 6 thin potatoes stacked up ontop of each other all in all steak was really good in the end but there are other places cheaper and better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, didn't see the art though.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just had our first visit to the Zebra, we've walked past it many times and now realise our mistake. The staff were very pleasant and gave us the choice of the main menu or the lunchtime special which we opted for, although this was a smaller selection. We had starters and main course for €9.90 each and were both surprised at the size of the portions, the food was very good indeed and certainly no need for dessert, but we're on holiday so it has to be done, I went for the chocolate brownie with mango ice cream and dark chocolate sauce, big mistake really, this could have fed three! I gave it a go but it defeated me. So first impressions are very favourable and we will be returning I'm sure over the next few days to sample the main menu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebra Art & Grill also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Zebra Art & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zebra Art & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.