We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Monterrey Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Monterrey Aparthotel
Xinxo-Cala de Bou-Port des Torrent, 07839, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My partner and I have just arrived backf rom 1 week stay at club monterray, we had read the reviews,but went with an open mind.Arriving in the early hours we were worried about the location.(coach appeared to climb a very large hill). On arrival at reception we were met with professional friendly staff who directed us to our room. Very surprised, large room with 3 beds, small kitchen area,a little shabby,but very clean, bathroom was very clean,again some marks such as rust under sink,however was sparkiling clean. Our view was disappointing...brick wall,but that wasnt an issue as we only used to dry clothes. Air conditioning was on when we arrived. Next morning went to reception,bougt safety deposit box, which had cameras on it.Asked about boats to san antonio and directions, staff helpfull. Now it is a good 10 -15min walk to the start of shops and resteraunts. We ate at several,the steak house,excellent value,El rauncho excellently resented, the paradise, right on the beach at the far end of the bay,and winchs, had some very good qualiy food at great prices.Then there was the walk back...Yikes up hill,but it was fine, however a little monotonous if doing 2 a day,but you could get taxi...we werercharged 5euro from far end of the bay. The pool area was very clean and a good size,no problem with sunloungers an a few umbrellas.Had a small fountain that cooled you down.Drinks reasonably priced. Only draw back was late flight and use of courtesy room, peope said it was unclean,but as we went in the maintenance man had put a mirror in and cleaned the room so it was ok...do u blame the hotel or the people not tidying after themselves...judge for yourself. To sum up, we had a lovely relaxing week, lovely weather,nice food and good company...yes there was some noise,and yes a little out of the way,but the hotel was clean, accommodating and in a nice area.
The facilities were good and the cleanliness was excellent, the staff frindly and helpful, even the pool had a life guard on duty. The fact that that it had a mxed group of people made the poo area a fun place to be...we would go back if looking for the same kind of holiday.

Room Tip: Email efore tavelling, the staff are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Booked this hotel as a last minute thing. We read up about it on here and were disgusted but thought we would go with an open mind as there were some mied reviews. When we arrived we were very pleased with the hotel and the rooms were massive. Some of the staff were very helpful and friendly and the rest were not and could be extremely rude at times!!
We managed to get sunbeds everyday, no problem and people were friendly. We only ate in the hotel once (cheese toastie or pizza) and it was ok.
The only downside to the hotel was the noise at night (drunks) and 3 people had their rooms broken into during our stay and reception didnt seem remotely bothered. Also as we travelled with 3 young children, the walk from the hotel to the strip was abit of a mission but worth it as the beach was lovely. We ate mostly at the Steak house/ Curry House/ Chinese most of the week as the food there was FANTASTIC!!! and the staff couldnt do enough for you. Excellent value for money too. We were a family of 7 and all ate for 50 euros.
Back to the hotel.......If your flight is late, make sure you ask in advance to keep your rooms. We had to check out at 12noon with 3 young very irritable children. We asked to keep our room and they said we could for 35 euros extra, we agreed to pay but were then refused and given a shower room with filthy towels and no hot water.
I suppose its what you make of it really and had we have not travelled with children we probably would`nt have cared but we actually could have and have stayed in worse hotels :)
Hope this review is helpful to some. Dont believe all the bad reviews as im sure they have recently refurbished too, we did not see anything wrong/ faulty with the hotel during the week we stayed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Large rooms - with large balconies - Very clean the staff sanatize everything!! Friendly staff, quite a quiet hotel and lots of space by the pool, we always got a sunbed. Walk to supermarket and shops about 10 mins - a mixture of families and young people - The aircon was free and already on in the room when we got there. Fridge in room - the only thing I would say is the bar closed at about 10-11 every night and the food did not look fantastic but not too sure as I did not try it. We read all the reviews on here and got very worried!!! But some people must just like to moan about nothing - for the price it was fab and the rooms were good. We stayed for 6 nights and got back this morning :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Staffordshire, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Booked this hotel very last minute and was very pleased after reading some of the unfair reviews.
The reception staff were very welcoming and even changed our room for us when we arrived for one with a better view! We had the most fantastic view from our very large balcony, all over San Antonio Bay - one of the best views I have every had from a hotel balcony! The rooms were basic but very clean, as was the bedlinen and towels. Corridors and public areas were all very clean. Pool area was lovely and clean with their own lifeguard on duty till 6pm. Staff very helpful and informative when seeking information. Yes, it is about a 20 minute walk uphill from the main restaurants/bars/night life but hey, it also means it is lovely and quiet! A bonus for an older couple. We paid a very cheap price for a week's self-catering and anyone who feels the standards are poor should pay more next time. We were certainly very pleased and had a really good holiday. Many thanks Monterrey and staff.

Room Tip: There are only about 8 rooms which face San Antonio Bay directly but if you are lucky enought to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just come back from a weekend in Ibiza! Just two ladies looking for some sun a few days! After reading some of the reviews we wasn't expecting much but we were very pleasently surprised! The staff here were very helpful and friendly, it was basic but very clean and the pool is lovely. It is a fare walk to the main strip of clubs over the bay but it's doable! There is a water taxi about 10min walk away from this hotel that runs every half hour which was great!
We truely had a great time and if your looking for somewhere to stay that means u can enjoy a great night in the clubs but then be able to get away from them at the end of the night, this is definatley the place to go! We will be going back next year! :-D

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my partner. When booking we were told this hotel was a 3 star hotel so we wasn't expecting anything luxurious. On arrival our hotel was situated very far from the main town about a 15-Min walk. The hotel looked quite nice upon arrival with fountains and a welcoming reception area. Our room was disgusting although we had a pool view inside the furniture was very dated. there was a small cooker and cupboards which we never used as they were extremely dirty and not cleaned properly from previous guests. The bathroom was average again quite dated.Our first night was awful the bed sheets were not clean and we also got woken up by a mouse which was in our bin underneath the sink. I was really not impressed and had to complain to reception to move room. We got a new room no longer with a pool view same standards with no mouse but instead we had a broken shower. The food was very basic we had the same thing for breakfast and dinner. We tended to eat out anyway I was put off by the mouse and the cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area was quite spacious and quiet. We found some insects floating about so I assumed that the pool did not get cleaned regularly. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. I would definitely say this was a 2 star hotel at the most.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel rooms are spacious very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly be going back this will be my 6th time at the hotel now and what is defo worth a mention is a lovely bar around the corner from the hotel named winches where the food is the best I have tasted on the island the staff are very friendly and service top notch a nice family feel about the place and you are made very welcome by staff get yourself there and try the piri piri prawns best on the island

Yours benno

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Monterrey Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Monterrey Aparthotel

Address: Xinxo-Cala de Bou-Port des Torrent, 07839, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Club Monterrey Aparthotel Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Club Monterrey Aparthotel Ibiza, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Monterrey Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club Monterrey Aparthotel to your Saves list