We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina de Portmany

La Cantina de Portmany
General Balanzat, 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971345860
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great curry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice whilst on a short break. Extensive menu with loads of choice, so much so I struggled to choose on my second visit and opted for a chicken madras, garlic naan and rice - around €15, could not finish it all, would have had enough with just the curry and naan bread. I was expecting the type of curry you would get from a jar...how wrong I was. Coming from bradford I know a proper curry and this hit the mark, this was properly cooked and was obviously made from scratch. Top marks and would definitely recommend the curries, you won't be disappointed.
One of the busier restaurants on the front and the food is the reason why.
Service could be better, however they are busy and they try their best. Also, great place to people watch.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    11
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericia, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate at this restaurant several times,both for luch and for dinner.The waitors are SO freindly and always adress you Miss and Sir.You can be sure never to be in need of anything,bcs the waitors will care for you.We got several different meals,and everything i had was great,the meat was tender and the vegetables crunchy.The price area is good,if your budget is low you can get a big club sandwich for 7 euro and the chicken meat is nice and juicy and there is lots of it.You will be able to see towards the harbour and its a lovely view and the busy area is interesting to look at

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value and lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ended up going to this restaurant 3 nights in a row! Great menu and superb value....they do a great 3 course with a glass of wine for between €10 and €12 - there is so much choice! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family - and thanks to Mickey for keeping us entertained every night :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Mexican Feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ate here on our last night in Ibiza,we went all Mexican and were not disappointed,nachos,burrito's,fajita's and some bbq ribs.there is a vast menu to suit all tastes.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Visited this restaurant a couple of times while in San Antonio, both times was a great meal and service. Has a fabulous location right on the square just up from the water fountains. Fabulous place to eat and watch the world go by.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina de Portmany also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to La Cantina de Portmany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina de Portmany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.