We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maximum pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albert & Simon

Albert & Simon
Urbanizacion Nueva Alcantara, Edificio Mirador, Bloque 4-B | 4B, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
+34 952 78 37 14
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $33 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the new part of san pedro de alcantara near the beach. Albert & Simon is ideal for spending a wonderful evening. Modern decoration and very cozy
Benahavis, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maximum pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are always visiting this restaurant, at least a couple of times when we are in the area, and it is maximum pleasure always. We consider it to be the best we have visited at Costa del Sol, and we have seen a few. Tripadviser is listing this restaurant with both the Spanish and the English name, this should be made one listing to include all reviews in one. Stylish, nice atmosphere, professional, very good wine cellar, and the food and presentation is excellent. Absolutely gorgeous. The restaurant was established in San Pedro 12 yrs ago and we hope it will continue keep the good quality up in years to come.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    24
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Stylish - excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very stylish restaurant, lovely table settings. Waiter service was top class- had the dinner meny, which was great value at €27 for 3 courses.. Try the duck / hake/ prawns. Will be back when in the area again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A true delight, one of the best restaurants we have experienced on the Costa Del Sol.High quality food and wines with attentive service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Good but Very Pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Fabulous meal, faultless service and beautiful wine but at a price! There is definitely a market for this kind of top-end restaurant as it was packed. The table service was especially good with lots of appetizers and bits thrown in. Michelin 2* and its easy to see why as the food was delicious but there aren’t many more expensive places to eat in this part of the world. Save up for a special occasion unless you have won the lottery already!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have been eating at this restaurant for many years now, I look forward to going there and it is always excellent, we go as a couple with friends as a family, we just love this place, and everyone that dines with us loves it as well... The food is exquisit, with much to choose from. The service is wonderful the staff are warm and helpful. Simon is just a whizz on wine and depending on your tastes and pocket he will recomend the most beatuiful wines. Value for money yes... you can spend as much as you like on food and on wine from the extensive wine list, or eat from the Three Course set price menu. Its a special place not to be compared with the resturants in the area which threre are many and very good but not special.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albert & Simon also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Albert & Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert & Simon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.