We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food and Lovely Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prazeres Rurais

Prazeres Rurais
Estrada Dos Prazeres Number 72 | Located in the Exit of the Express Road That Leads to Prazeres, It's a Big Cream and Red House. Own Parking, Prazeres, Calheta, Madeira 9370-611, Portugal
+351 963 966 818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Prazeres
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Portuguese, Café, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Traditional Portuguese and Madeiran Food. Closed on Thursday. Closed for holidays from 19th of January 2015 until 02 February 2015. Reopens on the 3rd of February 2015.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Lovely Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 NEW

While on holiday we ate here 4 times in their new location, having eaten at their old premises many times in past years. The food here is truly delicious and excellent value for money. The owner and his family can not do enough to make you welcome and give excellent advice on their various dishes.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing. Natasha paulo and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I was in your restaurant today with my family... is my second time and only want to say .. was AMAZIN TIME lovely people and good food.
Nice price and beautiful space ;)
thanks for your service and I want to back next time.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

I had the rabbit and my wife the shrimps. Shrimps very food and the rabbit excellent. Next time at Madeira I shall phone the restaurant and made them cook the goat, which shall be ordered 24 hours ahead.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We came here, for a family lunch. 9 people, plus 3 kids. Good food, good caco bread and nice sangria!

Good, home family cooking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and simply cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Grilled whole fish, simply prepared and tasting as fresh as can be, plus a bottle of red wine, good chips and a salad. Try it!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prazeres Rurais also viewed

 
Ponta do Pargo, Calheta
Ponta do Pargo, Calheta
 

Been to Prazeres Rurais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prazeres Rurais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.