We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magikvanilla

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ericeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magikvanilla
Save
You added Magikvanilla to your Saves list
Rua Ribeira da Baleia, Vivenda Cabalhau, Ericeira 2655-350, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Ericeira B&B and Inns
Cologne, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had a great stay at Magikvanilla.
I totally enjoyed being there. The surfing lessons were great fun.
The house offers everything you need - a big kitchen, bbq place, hammocks, terrace and so on.
It is close to the town and the beach. Ericeira also offers you some great cocktail bars and seafood restaurants. And don't miss to visit the club ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This year was my first time with Magikvanilla and I had a fabulous time! You feel great just by being there and share the days with awesome people. The surf lessons were really great, plus the instructors and all others celebrate your progress with you. I can highly recommend to visit this fantastic place!

Cheers,
Nia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I'm so glad that I booked this place. It couldn't be more perfect. The staff was great and the owners really made me feel like I had a house on the beach. Totally recommend it. But I hope they don't became really famous so I can come back next year and on the same rates ; )
Cheers
Rodrigo

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Magikvanilla twice now and as soon as I get home I want to book to go again! So I'm going back next week and can't wait! I have always gone on my own and I could not have been made to feel more like part of the family. The people there are just fantastic at making you feel welcome and could not do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay.
The hostel is clean and fresh, beds are comfortable and showers are always hot. The surf lessons are fantastic with plenty of help and advice on hand and the instructors are well qualified to ensure your safety. The town of Ericeira is a gorgeous, traditional Portuguese town with fab restaurants and bars, and other lovely towns and beaches are nearby to explore.
I quite simply cannot recommend this place enough. I love it and I hope to return many more times yet!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magikvanilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magikvanilla

Address: Rua Ribeira da Baleia, Vivenda Cabalhau, Ericeira 2655-350, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Ericeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ericeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guest House has a great location, it's close to the centre of town and the beach as well as being secluded enough bringing the sense of privacy. You are welcome to enjoy the garden, terraces, sunny balconies, TV room and library - the whole area covered with wireless internet you can access for free. And you can also use the kitchen, barbecue. Everything to make you feel at home;) ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magikvanilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.