We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Tik - Tak

Restaurante Tik - Tak
Rua 5 de Outubro n:7, Ericeira 2655-341, Portugal
+351 (0) 2618 63246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 69 Restaurants in Ericeira
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
dartmouth,ma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was horrible and the waitresses don't care. My husband and I ordered a steak and it was so small and the fries were also lousy. Hardly any food. The manager could care less! When we visit Ericeira again we will be sure never to eat there again. We don't know how they received an award of excellence.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was with a large party and was pleasantly surprised that our table was ready and waiting for us. The staff were extremely helpful just on the odd occasion they forgot the drinks order. Menu was well thought out and you could have really anything you wanted. When in Portugal do fish - but we have our meat eaters with us as well. All food was brought out at the same time and it was hot and well cooked. Can recommend the octopus with a tomato rice - de lish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“one of my favorets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I realy enjoyed my meals at tic tak
in the midle of the beautiful old downtown streets of ericeira
great steaks!!
great atmosphere
love this place

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Recent holiday to Portugal-loved Tik-Tak-went every night for a meal-excellent service-great food -lovely atmosphere-Douro selected top quality

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Everywhere I ate in Ericeira the service was great until I got to this place!!!! This was without doubt the worst experience I've had in a restaurant ever! We were the only people in the restaurant yet I was brought a completely different meal from the one I ordered. I watched my friends tuck into their food which was over cooked and waited patiently for mine to arrive. 15 mins passed and I was still waiting. I decided to cancel my order. The manager came over to me and asked what the problem was and I explained that my friends had nearly finished and I didn't want to wait any longer. Then the manager started shouting at me!? He blamed me for the order being wrong, can you believe it?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tik - Tak also viewed

Ericeira, Lisbon District
Ericeira, Lisbon District
 
Ericeira, Lisbon District
Ericeira, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Tik - Tak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Tik - Tak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.