We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Destination to Rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos

Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caramulo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos
Rua dos Bispos, Campo de Besteiros, Caramulo 3465-021, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Caramulo
Seixal, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Destination to Rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I travel with my family, and the room was very good, tailored to our needs.
The outside pool is excelent and have a beautiful view.
If you need to charge batteries, this is a good place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Situated in a beautiful area, this is a great place for a relaxing stay. The spacious rooms are modern and very comfortable, and we had a balcony that was an added bonus. The restaurant is OK, nothing special, but the service was a little slow at dinner; breakfast was fine. They really need to take a good look at what music they pipe around the combined restaurant, bar and lunge area - some of it was grating whie trying to eat a pleasant dinner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hotel offers a peaceful stay in the heart of the Caramulo hill with wonderfull views from the rooms and from the pool.

We booked a double room with balcony for 2 nights and were very impressed.
The rooms with balcony are close to the restaurant and pool area and the extra 10€/night we paid for this type of room were well worth.
It was very big and comfortable with the bed facing the tall windows which made it great to enjoy the fresh air all around the hotel property.
We had breakfast on our private balcony (with no extra charge!!) overlooking an amazing scenery which made our stay even more charming.
The bathroom is simple but nice. The huge plasma tv and the free wi-fi are a plus!

The hotel offers a range of activities for guests (biking, hiking, horse riding, etc) but we spent most of our time enjoying the sun by the pool. The pool itself is quite big and its surrounding area is very nice but could use a couple more lounge chairs.

You must try the restaurant! We had lunch there one time and an afternoon snack on the next day and both meals were delicious!!
It's more expensive than other restaurants in the region but the nearest restaurant is about 8/10km away so if you don't want to go that far for a meal, the hotel is a great choice!

The hotel employees are very nice and welcoming, especially the young lady at the reception. We checked out at 12h but they were kind enough to let us stay in the hotel so we ended up enjoying the sun and the pool for the whole afternoon!

Overall it was a wonderful, peaceful stay highly recommended for a country side escape!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We really liked this *hotel rural. It was al new, the service was very good and friendly. The breakfast was a buffet with home-made bread and croissants, cereals, ...
At the restaurant, you could eat lunch and dinner as well. We ate 2 times dinner at this restaurant and it was from a fantastic quality.
The rooms were light and very neat, with a big plasma tv and a really nice bathroom. The hotel has also a large swimming pool with relax chairs...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos

Address: Rua dos Bispos, Campo de Besteiros, Caramulo 3465-021, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viseu District > Caramulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Caramulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rural Quinta de Bispos to your Saves list