We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vilarosa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Rosa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vila Rosa Hotel to your Saves list
Vila Rosa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Vila Rosa, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vilarosa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

just got back from vilarosa, it was nice for a chill out, nice apartment, there was a nice resteraunt called safari food lovely, staff great. we had a superior room at vilarosa it was clean maids everyday, reception staff lovely, barman Eliat always happy and very helpful. you have to be fit as some of the apartments there is 33 steps to climb, steps everywhere even down to the beach, we won't be returning there as we found the steps exhausting, the view from our apartment was high rise apartments so that was a bit of a let down. we did overlook the pool so that was nice.

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    40
    13
    4
See reviews for
103
59
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The dogs are quiet. The location is superb, the rooms are always clean, the staff are always helpful, polite, friendly. Any problems are immediately smoothed. We had a faulty fridge and reported it in the morning. By lunchtime, a new fridge had replaced the old and our food placed into the new. We love it here and enjoy coming here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just back from 8 nights in Clube Vila Rosa. We stayed in block A which was a duplex type unit as there was 7 of us rangeing in age from 24 to 81. The apartments were lovely. Ours had 3 bedrooms one of which was en suite, the other 2 bedrooms had lovely terraces, a main family bathroom with bath, living and dining area which had a fold down couch, a down stairs wc and storage area and a kitchen. Kitchen was fine we didnt use it much to be honest! the poor kettle got a bit of a bashing tho, since it was one of the ones that you put on the hob rather than electric - the nannys like their tea so was feeling a bit sorry for the kettle by the time they were finished!
the hotel has 2 pools, a small one which is very quiet and has a little bar beside it, and the main big pool which has the cluben bar beside it - we had no issue getting sun beds any of the days we were there. we ate in the cluben bar a few days and the food isnt expensive but very good. I'd recommend the pizzas. The staff here are the hotels shineing jewel. Fantastic - couldnt do enough for us and id highly recommend this hotel for the staff alone. Theres quite a few steps here as well so as another posted might be an issue for some. We used the tennis court one evening - 6.50 for an hour - was good fun. Theres a mini market as well for essentials but to be completely honest its very expensive, theres a spar shop at the top of the hill which isnt a long walk where you'll get your essentials a lot cheaper. All in all i would hightly recommend this hotel and its staff are to be praised highly. Hope you all enjoy! PS Its only about 10 minute walk to the beach - beautiful beautiful beach. feel free to contact me if any one has any questions. :)

Room Tip: Choose a superior room for AC. Ours was very close to the small pool - which was unit A7
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed at the vila rosa in august and had a great time, apartment very nice and had a maid service every day. the complex was very nice staff helpful and shop on site great for getting drinks and snacks especially the freshly baked rolls. the kids loved the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Club Vila Rosa Hotel for seven nights. We stayed in a superior studio in B Block, it was surprisingly large, clean and tidy, but in need of a little updating (for self catering hob and kettle not electric). There are two pool areas both lovely with plenty of sun loungers but not suitable for disabled people. We found the lady in reception very helpful when we arrived at 10pm and was escorted to our room, We did not eat within the complex as there are plenty of restaurants on the main strip 10 mins away in Praia Da Rocha (We'd recommend Dolce Vita near the Casino). Bad points are the cleaner visiting our room at around 8.00pm every night and the location would not be suitable for disabled people. Overall it was very relaxing holiday, hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

3 friends spending 4 nights. It is a quite place with kind and helpful staff. Good location, near the beach and the pub&restaurants area. Comfortable and clean facilities and good swimming pool. The only drawback is the size of the aparments. We rented a 4-people room which turned out to be perfect for 3 people but just too little to fit 4 people (two adults sleeping in a bed-sofa is quite uncomfortable).

Perfect for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just back from Vila Rosa and am missing it already. The staff were so helpful and informative, they couldn't have done more. The resort itself is clean, comfortable and goes the extra mile for visitors. It looks lovely too, not high rise with a lovely pool. Location is great and we're definitely going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Rosa Hotel

Address: Urb Vila Rosa, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#5 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vila Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vila Rosa
Vila Rosa Hotel Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Rosa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.