We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taffys Grill

Taffys Grill
34 Edificio J. Pimenta, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

While in Praia da Rocha during the Summer we went to many restaurants,but Taffys is the only one we felt we had to revisit more than once,very friendly service, the food is simple stuff but done very well tasty and large portions and at a teasonable price,what more could you ask.
We should also mention Taffys Pub behind the restaurant,nice place to have a few pints,and their quizz nights were fun.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    36
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Taffys Grill is a must if you are in Rocha. We ate there 3 times during our 2 week holiday and the quality of the food and service was fantastic. We had the TexMex, ribs and gammon steak and they were all really good. Steve has done an amazing job and his team are a testament to him. We look forward to coming back again next season.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Banter, A Visit Place!.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had Dinner here twice, and had very good food and value. Steve and his team work very hard, and it shows. This is a new venture, Steve having the long established "Taffys Bar", at the side. That is a Brit favourite watering place, Sky TV, UK beers, chat, and happy customers. Recommended!.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and hot ribs. I really can recommend this grill. The atmosfear is warm and famillear. Best restaurang in Portimao if you want nicee and tasty ribs.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate here 3 times during my holiday, had the ribs on two occasions and they are the best ever! On final visit I had steak and it was delicious. Taffy and the team work really hard and have created a lovely establishment to eat at and you are guaranteed a friendly welcome. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taffys Grill also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Taffys Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taffys Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.