We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Praia da Rocha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Praia da Rocha to your Saves list
Club Praia da Rocha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Comunidade Lusiada, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Not as bad as I was dreading after reading some other reviews . I have never been all inclusive before and I cannot see how they make a profit with wine and beer actually on tap! Spirits free in the evenings too and plenty of basic food and basic accommodation . Yes there was a lot of noise at night but most people were sensible and we saw very few drunks thankfully . The staff were mainly very helpful and sometimes have a thankless job. Worth it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    400
    479
    251
    361
See reviews for
469
555
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location. Staff friendly and efficient. Fantastic value. Rooms basic but perfectly servicable. Weather great. would definitely return. Flights transfers all smooth without a hitch. Cant wait to book another trip and will definitely use low cost holidays for all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I Stopped here in April for 10 days with my wife and 2 kids aged 8 & 5. The hotel is basic and needs a refurb but it is very clean and the staff are friendly. We paid £24 per night for the 4 of us all inclusive, we couldn’t go anywhere in this country for that price. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. There was plenty of choice of food each day and the outdoor pool was large and well maintained although a bit cold. We didn’t mind paying 1 Euro for a bed as there was always plenty of room round the pool. The beach and strip is only a 5 min walk away. Don’t get me wrong we have stopped in better hotels but paid a lot lot more. I doubt anyone will find a better hotel for the same money.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible, so less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I am currently sat in bed at the Clube Praia da Rocha hotel. It is 11.28pm and me, my friend and her 2 year old daughter are surrounded by the sounds of dogs barking, sea gulls and god awful kareoke. We feel as if we are in benidorm! The food is awful. Breakfast is hot dog sausages, sloshy scrambly eggs, ham and bread. Lunch is burgers and chips and dinner is the left overs from the day with grey peas, and a meat and fish option. We were all inclusive but ate out every night ( travel agents have already said they will reimburse us!). Drinks were good however. Room was big- bed room with two single beds and a living/ dining / kitchen with a sofa bed. Bathroom was bath with shower over the top. Mouldy and stinky but shower very warm and powerful! We are here Mon-Fri (go home tomorrow woohoo!) and have had our room 'cleaned' (toilet roll topped up/ beds straightened) just once. We still have the same towels. Balcony doors do not lock. Everything is too be paid for- safe, hair dryer, tv remote, sun beds, umbrellas, milk). Hotel is close to the strip. Just a short up hill walk. We did it with a push chair no probs. we paid v little for this holiday but still were shocked at what we came too. This is the first holiday where I have wanted to come home. If you enjoy being surrounded by very drunk people and feeling as if you are on the set of benidorm then this is for you! Also nothing for kids to do at all. We did speak to and over hear some people saying they thought it was amazing. Maybe there was a door to another part we missed?! So on a whole, Staff were nice and polite, rooms grubby, pool nice, food horrendous, location good. I can't wait for 2.25 tomorrow when our coach to the airport arrives!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Praia da Rocha hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is situated just a short walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. It is basic but no less than you would expect for the cost! I found it to be value for money. All staff were courteous and helpful and it was clean, there was a choice of food all be it not large but we didn't struggle! The rooms are over 13 floors so if you don't like heights don't book. People were complaining about this but it is what I expected looking at the hotel. I would go back for cheap and cheerful sun!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

im just back after 1 week self catering the whole lot of the apartments need knocked down my bed was solid with pillows that were filled with some kind of bobbles in them no kettle or toaster in the bedrooms you have to hire them also someones room got broken into and got the whole safe stolen there was rumours that it was the staff been to albufiera before a lot better I wouldn't go back also the rooms were frozen

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews, love this place! Great value, great location, great pool and pool area, lovely staff, rooms huge with bags of space and self catering facilities even on all inclusive. The bar was a wee bit quiet in the early evening but could have done with some music to liven it up, but the hol is what you make it and we had the BEST time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Praia da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Praia da Rocha

Address: Avda Comunidade Lusiada, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Praia da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 627
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Praia da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Praia Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Clube Praia Da Rocha
Club Praia De Rocha
Club Praia Da Rocha Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Praia da Rocha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.