We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jupiter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jupiter to your Saves list
Hotel Jupiter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was brilliant great for families and couples.
The people are very friendly and Praia da Rocha was spotless.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and bright!
The views from our balcony were superb, waking up every morning to glorious sunshine every day. Hotel is literally right on the main strip close to the restaurant's and pubs.
Private airport transfer booked with yellow fish taxis. Brilliant service with free wifi on the vehicle and cheap for the distance.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at the Hotel Júpiter and how much you appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Júpiter.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    222
    100
    28
    12
See reviews for
83
288
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I visited this hotel in April 2014 for a sporting event i was taking part in locally. The hotel was very well priced and in a great location. Parking was a little tight with limited spaces but overall the hotel was very clean and presentable. i had a bread and breakfast option the scrambled eggs were a little watery but overall the breakfast was good, I cannot comment on the night food as we ate out every night with others in our group. We was really lucky when we visited as we had a heat wave while there were it peaked 28'c and with the beach being on your doorstep it was great . I would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Suzieq3282,

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback about your stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to know you that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Júpiter.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Very smart and clean hotel.The hotel is only across the road from the sea.Reception very friendly.Fantastic food, great breakfast buffet.
2 minutes walk from the bars.One thing i must say about the room, no tea!!!!
Overall lovely hotel and staff.
To and from hotel, we used yellowfish taxis, reliable and punctual, our driver Alex was waiting at the airport with our name on his tablet, very chatty. WIFI on board, a great bonus.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Mr. KarlParsons67,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Jupiter for your stay and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very disapointed with this hotel , no tea making facillities in rooms , even though it was 4* hotel . If tea was required in hotel it cost 2euro 50 , although provided mini bar these were double the price of normal drinks elsewhere . Only 1 outside pool which was small , very dated rooms and walls could do with a paint , wont be returning to this very noisy hotel

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Adrienne P,

Thank you for sharing your constructive views about your recent visit to the Hotel Jupiter on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we are constantly monitoring and working to improve our service standards. Be also aware that the Hotel will undertake an important renovation investment (expected to be concluded by March, 2015), mainly focused in improving the accommodations comfort. Moreover we will have new typologies.
We hope you consider visiting us again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was our sixth stay at Hotel Jupiter and we've already booked for next year.
Great location, spotlessly clean with professional and friendly staff. Stayed b&b - great choice of breakfast. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are proud to hear that in sixth stays you have never been disappointed staying here with us and we thank you for your comment.
Comments such as yours are very rewarding to us and reflect our efforts to constantly provide to our guests the best experience possible.
We will strive to keep up our good service and look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a long weekend with No Limits Trackdays, we were riding our motorcycles round the race circuit at Portimao.
Although it was late October, the weather was so hot, 30 degrees C when we arrived and loads of people taking advantage of the sun round the pool and on the beach opposite the hotel.The staff here are always so pleasant, chatty and happy. Great food and service, there was a huge range on offer at breakfast, from eggs and bacon to cold meats, cheeses and cereals. A cold beer at the end of a long, tiring, hot day on the patio by the pool was perfect.
Our room was neat and cleaned daily, air conditioned and quiet at night, although the beds were rather firm. Good hot shower too.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Simon D.,

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Jupiter.
Can’t wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My partner and I stayed here 13th-18th October. Bed and breakfast. Breakfast is a must!. We dined out each evening.On arrival we upgraded to side see view- really just to get a balcony. Check in was smooth due to helpful staff and hotel is clean and modern inside. Read sone comments about carpets outdated but I thought the place was fine. Pool area great with loungers in the shade if sun gets too much. Bar prices bit more expensive than bars. Close to the beach where there are lovely restaurants. Overall it was a 5 night stay and I felt I would loved to have stayed longer. Hope to Return next year!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helio O, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jupiter, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that enjoy your stay in Hotel Júpiter. It is always very gratifying for us when we receive feedback from satisfied guests.
We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jupiter

Address: Av Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jupiter 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jupiter Hotel is a modern ocean themed 4 star beachfront hotel located at Praia da Rocha on the Algarve. Featuring 183 rooms, with sea or land views. All of the guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi, LCD TV, air conditioning, double or twin beds, minibar, and ability to accommodate families with children. Hotel facilities include a swimming pool (covered and heated in winter), restaurant, bar, spa, gym, meeting rooms, garage and musical entertainment. Start the day with a full breakfast buffet served in the restaurant and discover the best the region has to offer. Take advantage of the beach only a short distance on foot, and many other activities available such as scuba diving on the reef Ocean Revival, boating, experiences at the Algarve International Motor Park and visits to amusement parks such as Zoomarine, Slide & Splash or the Museum of Portimao. Back at the hotel we suggest a visit to the SPA circuit or a relaxing massage, or stay active at our Fitness Center. Open daily for lunch and dinner, the Jupiter restaurant serves a variety of dishes of Portuguese and international cuisine served "a la carte" or buffet also with Half and Full boards meal plans available. The hotel also offers flexible meetings and events spaces with capacities up to 300 guests, computers with internet access, a car parking garage, airport transfers, tours, bicycle rentals all available at the 24 hours reception desk. A great location, only 2 steps from the beach, the marina, restaurants, bars, shops, casino, and the excitement of the famous summer beach parties ... Make this hotel the right choice for those seeking a stay full of good memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Hotel Algarve
Jupiter Praia Da Rocha
Hotel Jupiter Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Jupiter Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jupiter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.