We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria La Dolce Vita

Pizzeria La Dolce Vita
Av Tomas Cabreira | 8500-02, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
00 351 282 419 444
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We proudly declare ourselves to be the best Pizzeria in the Algarve with homemade Pasta. We have 30 different Pizzas to choose from which is sure to include your favourites. As an Italian owned restaurant we offer all the most popular Pastas and a range of delicious Salads made from fresh local produce. To accompany the meal we stock a range of Italian and Portuguese wines. To complete your meal try one of our truly Italian Ice Creams! A fantastic Pizza + 1 Drink + 1 Ice Cream + 1 Coffee = all for a Special Price! Our restaurant also has an outside terrace from which you can watch the sunset as you dine We are located in the main street in Praia da Rocha opposite the Hotel Algarve Casino.
Leicester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only went to this restaurant because there was very little else open (it being Sunday evening) but all 10 of us had a fabulous meal. Wine was good and atmosphere very good. Waiter got a bit confused (think it was a language barrier thing!) but he was apologetic and had a bit of banter. Would go again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    72
    77
    26
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coruche, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home made pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Simply delicious home made pizza and pasta. A must in Portimão's restaurants, even if not a local cuisine one. I recommend the Pizza do Meu Pai, and the Meat Carpaccio. Some italian wines in the wine list, some portuguese. The food deserves better italian wines.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a vist.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I did feel slightly bad visiting an Italian restaurant when in Portugal but we had a hankering for some hearty carbs so popped into La Dolce Vita early evening! Beautiful little road side restaurant with plenty of seating in and outside of the restaurant, we ordered the mixed Italian platter to start...fantastico! A massive selection of Italian meat, salami, dough balls and olives. It was a huge portion and very cheap. The pizzas were just a good as the starter and they were very helpful when I realized I had eaten far to much of the meat platter so wanted to take the pizza back to the hotel.

Great service, tasty food and a beautiful location. Worth a visit if you’re in Portimao!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“2 restaurants 2 very different nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pizzeria Dolce Vita is a good italian restaurant, good value with abuzzing atmosphere.
Next door the all you can eat buffet is cheap cheerful and deliscious I defy you to leave here without having to open your trouser or skirt button. And you will try pizzas you have never heard of, banana for example which was surprisingly good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overhyped very poor restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Saw this restaurant on hotel in house tv showed chef making fresh pasta and cooking fresh prawns what we got bore no resemblance to tv.Risotto pre made reheated with cold rubbery seafood,cannelloni flash grilled scalding on top and warmish in middle, loads of staff who all appeared very young and really not great and there was only about 8 people in the place.Food was so bad we complained and sent back risotto and they removed from the bill definitely not recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Dolce Vita also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Pizzeria La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.