We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Praya da Rocha!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergaria Vila Lido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Albergaria Vila Lido to your Saves list
Albergaria Vila Lido
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Av. Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place to stay in Praya da Rocha!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Very cosy B&B, in the nice end of Praia da Rocha (and there is really no reason to go to the other end). Nice rooms, very clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the fantastic beach. Julia and Carla were both extremely kind and service-minded.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice size of room and bathroom with sunny private terrace with great view of the beach. Traditional portuguise building in good quiet location only few minutes stroll to shops, restaurant and beach. Breakfast was lovely, sat looking at the sea. Fresh orage juice, fruit salad, bread, meat and pasties de belem (a delicious Portuguese egg custard tart).
We both slept very well and felt relaxed during are four night stay.
Staff were very helpful, on one occation they booked a trip for us a which saved us about 15 Euros each compared to prices in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra, Spain
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Located in the first line of the shore, at the end of the beach, where all the cheapy tourist area ends, right before the fortress of Santa Catarina. The house is beautiful, great decor, absolutely clean and very relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast is great, fresh made fruit salad, pastry, ham, cheese, fresh made orange juice, coffee, tea... All served in the terrasse watching towards the sea. We frequently went for a swim before breakfast. The girls working in the house were more than welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This beautiful old house is a great place to stay. One of the highlights is the staff and the personalized service. Of course, the location being right across from the beach is amazing too.

They served the best breakfast of our whole trip. Rooms have alot of character. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Vila Lido in Sept10. The hosts (Frank and Julia, and Carla) were very gracious and helpful, and the lodgings impeccable. Great location to boot. We arrived early and were kindly received and led into the dining room to wait for our room to be ready! The breakfasts on the terrace gave us a great start to each day.
We will definitely return to Vila Lido.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I recommend this place without hesitation. Great owners in Frank and Julia. They quickly become your friends by offering dining advice, day trips, etc. Every morning, regardless of time, Frank whips up an excellent, fulfilling breakfast to start your day. I was traveling with two other buddies, and the rates were extremely competitive. I hope to return to the Algarve someday and will be staying at the Hotel Vila Lido.

Also the location is perfect. If you want to relax, stay in the area by the hotel. It is somewhat secluded, but if you want to blow it open, a solid strip of beach and Irish bars are nearby.

Finally, the hotel is blessed by Karen Brown, the definitive source for hotels and B/Bs throughout Europe.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I had a huge double room (twin beds that made up to a king, sitting area, large wardrobe, plenty of space for luggage storage, TV, large bathroom) with a lovely terrace overlooking the beach, and our friend had an equally lovely single room (no terrace) with large windows overlooking the beach. The area is quite built up, with high-rise buildings, casinos, shops, etc., and we were worried that it would be noisy and congested. What a pleasant surprise! This small (10 rooms) inn is at the end of a one-way street, next to the historic fort, with an unobstructed view toward the ocean, beach, and boardwalk. Wonderful rates, spotlessly clean, gracious welcome, free Internet and parking, and a generous breakfast served on a terrace or in the sunny dining room. They even offer free beach towels! Frank and Julia are wonderfully helpful (our friend's suitcase broke and Frank found a strong strap to hold it together) about restaurants, attractions, and directions, and the warm welcome, coupled with the view, the spacious rooms, and the lovely breakfast, made this a real gem.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.1 mi away
Rocha Apartment Hotel
Rocha Apartment Hotel
#2 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#3 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#5 of 19 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#5 of 77 in Portimao
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Algarve Casino
Hotel Algarve Casino
#26 of 77 in Portimao
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergaria Vila Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergaria Vila Lido

Address: Av. Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergaria Vila Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergaria Vila Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergaria Vila Lido Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergaria Vila Lido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.