We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ju

Ju
Av Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by a fellow traveller and we are happy we went! The restaurant is located towards the end of the tourist strip so we may not have found it otherwise. Everyone really enjoyed their dinner and I especially enjoyed the grilled squid! Staff were friendly and attentive. Worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not value for money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having visited this restaurant several times in May and found the food and staff great, we had looked forward to going back. The same great staff were there, fun of good service and fun, but the standard of the food was awful, must have changed chefs, also the portions were smaller and more expense. We stopped going after our first visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved this place as always find the staff are friendly and helpful the food is very good and always like the desserts from the main fridge.The prices are reasonable and good value.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good value and good quality food. Would go back for sure. Staff were very friendly. I had the prawns which were very good. Nice location

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we just got back from a two week holiday in praia da rocha .we ate here four nights.the food was fantastic.very good value and good quality.service was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.we would definitley reccomend this restaurant and are looking forward to going back again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Ju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ju, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.