We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
DUNMOW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I almost don't want to share this because I want it to be kept secret, however, it's impossible not to want to enthuse about this amazing hotel. From the moment of arrival, you are met with such warmth & immediately made very welcome. It's a safe reassurance that your holiday is in good hands. As mentioned by other reviewers, the staff are flawless but never fawning. Each request is met with efficiency & helpful suggestions are made just in case you hadn't thought of them. The staff are trained so well & are genuinely proud to be there. Management are not unseen & make themselves known to guests offering their services. I've never experienced that before, not even at The Four Seasons.

Because we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, we were well looked after, though I rather feel as any guests, they would still be given royal treatment. The heart shaped petals left on the bed was such a lovely gesture.

The rooms are immaculate & so much attention to detail. Plenty of closet space & cupboards. Having sun loungers on your balcony together with the table & chairs is a fabulous touch. I so enjoyed my morning tea out there. If I have one little gripe it's that a docking station for smart phones would have been useful but then was this a ploy by VVP to ensure complete relaxation? The maid service & turndown service was excellent & we so looked forward to our evening chocolates on our return from the days events.

The choice of pools is incredible & the resort sports 9 restaurants. You will find something appealing in all of them. We unfortunately had a bad experience in Arte Nautica, their own beach restaurant. Sadly they seemed understaffed, we waited 40 minutes for our first drink & our main course took nearly 2 hours to arrive & on one dish, the sauté potatoes were not cooked through & the other dish of cod in Provençal sauce was disappointing. The staff apologised & offered to replace but it was too late in the evening so they dealt with the bill, We did coincidentally meet Oscar, the Food & Beverage Director the following day & we mentioned our experience. Oscar immediately took notes & I somehow doubt there would be a repeat & again, felt safe & assured that our comments were treated seriously. Such is the importance to them of maintaining their fine reputation. So I would still urge people to try Arte Nautica & to see favourable reviews.

The grounds are breathtaking & gardeners work very hard daily to ensure they are maintained. I sadly didn't get to use the Spa but plan to visit again so it will definitely be on my agenda. There are daily events held for which you are notified the night before by way of a newsletter delivered to your room with the turndown service.

I would like to give a personal mention to Pedro, Sandra, Jorge (Deputy Manager), Jolita as they were so incredibly helpful & made our stay all the more enjoyable. However, all of the staff are fantastic & it's a rare treat to see this throughout an entire resort. Clearly they are trained so well & made to feel special to work there. Very refreshing & it is obvious management know what they are doing.

I would also like to give Captain Jose & Antonio a mention for their sublime care on our last night. It was a memorable trip. Not forgetting Jorge, our driver.

All tha remains is for the planning of the next trip. Enough said.

Room Tip: If staying in main hotel accommodation, there will be some noise from entertainment at night or peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for sharing your “Secret”, and for such a detailed and thoroughly review on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed your time with us, and have had such an amazing experience.
We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized.

We are truly looking forward to welcome you back again at Vila Vita Parc.
Thank you very much for your support and recommendation.

With kind regards
Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    60
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
166
217
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was our first visit to Vila Vita and we had a wonderful time. The service was phenomenal and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English well and communication was never an issue.

Rooms are nice and in good condition.

There are numerous pools available with pool bars, restaurants and loungers. Finding a place to lounge for the day was never an issue.

The hotel can arrange for a sea cave adventure for you, which is well worth it! Explore the beautiful sea caves and hidden beaches on a private boat, all arranged by the hotel.

If you're planning on visiting other parts of the Algarve (for golfing, sightseeing, etc.), the hotel is in a great location as it's exactly in the middle of the Algarve and nothing is more than 30-40 min away.

Fly into Faro if you don't want to drive from Lisbon.

Room Tip: If you want a room with ocean view, choose the Residences building. The main building and other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I must complement the dedication and commitment of the entire staff as they are the true reason the resort is a pleasure to stay at. The food and beverage director is outstanding, the restaurants are top notch, the training and experiences of the F&B director shine thru. We were able to see the wine cellar and I still cannot believe the beauty and quality of the wines in the cellar. Our room was immaculate daily, staff are accommodating and cordial. Yes, it may be more expensive than other places to stay in the Algarve but sometimes you really do get what you pay for!! I will be back very very soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My three year old and I stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break - it was far too short. All aspects of the resort are just wonderful - the rooms have been refurbished to a beautiful standard, the grounds are well kept, the service is first class (friendly not fawning) and everywhere is scrupulously clean. There was a large choice of pools and restaurants so at no point did the place ever feel cramped or overly busy. There really is no need to leave the resort. I had a gorgeous massage while my son spent a few happy hours in Natalie's creche. The welcome for my son was very thoughtful - in our suite he was left with a bag with some goodies including a hat, crayons and paper. The resort is exceedingly family friendly and yet doesn't compromise on quality (eg with its choice of furnishings) just because guests include sometimes young children. To my dismay my son dropped bolognese sauce on the cream cushion of his chair and no one (except me! ) batted an eyelid. I highly recommend this hotel - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank for your kind review regarding your recent stay, and also for mentioning your preferences and the facilities available for our guests. e.g. the Spa, our new refurbished rooms, the well kept grounds, and particularly the way you mentioned the quality of our service makes us very proud.
Thank you very much for recommending Vila Vita Parc.
We are truly looking forward to welcome you back again at Vila Vita Parc.

With kind regards.

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

All you read about within the review sections are well justified.
Fantastic holiday experience throughout. Have holidayed throughout the Algarve over the last 20 years and this place is really special !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and also for your compliments.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Vila Vita Parc.

With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent two nights here and could have stayed forever. The check in was flawless and the guest relations young woman who walked us to the room took us through the amenities in this 9 restaurant hotel, I usual ignore this, for Vila Vita, listen.Excellent large room recently refurbished - we could still smell the paint, but we forgave that - overlooking the ocean. The bar was fabulous, comfortable and with a great staff. We should have been more adventurous, but having been satisfied once, we went to the Adega for dinner both nights. I particularly liked the Mozambique grilled prawns and suckling pig. In addition the wines were beyond excellent. A feature that may appeal to some is that the wonderful and somewhat healthy breakfast is served in two restaurants, one that let's children wander freely, one that is childless. Finally, this is a big resort, we never felt that, as a matter of fact it felt way under used and the beach had never more than a dozen people on it. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent holiday, Your description of your time with us was such a pleasure to read, particularly for highlighting your preferences such as our Portuguese restaurant “Adega”, or our staff and service…
One of our goal is to keep our standards consistent and make our customer service even better.
Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for the past 10 years to escape from the drab cold weather in England in February. And although there is no guarantee the temperature in the algarve will be hot it is a welcome sight to see some sunshine in this wonderful part of Portugal and especially vila vita parc. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the service is second to none and the hotel and grounds are a paradise. The breakfast has always been a highlight with its enormous choice of freshly prepared foods to choose from the buffet. The beautiful beach, grounds, mini golf, 9 hole golf course, pools and spa, there has always been something to while away the day. It is very quiet at this time of year and some of the restaurants are not open but there is still the choice of the nautico which has a shuttle bus service to and from it and has a wonderful setting on the beach, The beer Keller is great fun if not an unusual place to find yourself in the algarve. It is also nearby to visit the many lovely places to be found on this part of the algarve. We hope to visit again for our February recharge!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.